258 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

OnePlus OnePlus 6/6T Discussion Thread V2, The Speed You Need / Unlock the Speed

Coldf3ar
post Nov 23 2018, 10:01 AM

520 posts

Looking at note 9 price. Demn tempting. But no dash charge, slow software update, slow UI, sometime heating when charging. What else ya should i point out to stop the poison? Haha demn.

I tried hold 6t and note 9 yesterday. 6t feel much solid and little bit heavier than n9.
Coldf3ar
post Nov 23 2018, 10:08 AM

520 posts

Oh and anybody here use matte black? Got white dot or any damage on the paint after use it awhile with casing?

Now using 3t. Even with casing also got white dot. Using spigen neo hybrid
TOMEI-R
post Nov 23 2018, 11:32 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

Any good deals on the OP6T for Black Friday guys? brows.gif
Seng89
post Nov 23 2018, 12:22 PM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 23 2018, 11:32 AM)
Haha.. ur hand itchy liao ?
vyperz
post Nov 23 2018, 01:32 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 23 2018, 11:32 AM)
look for g-store in lazada....juz bought it for 2888-100(shop voucher) oneplus 6t(8+128gb) MY set with tonnes of free gifts rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ultraportable
post Nov 23 2018, 01:58 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Nov 23 2018, 10:08 AM)
Oh and anybody here use matte black? Got white dot or any damage on the paint after use it awhile with casing?

So far so good,using free silicone case in box.8+256.
gailfriz
post Nov 23 2018, 02:14 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(vyperz @ Nov 23 2018, 01:32 PM)
look for g-store in lazada....juz bought it for 2888-100(shop voucher)  oneplus 6t(8+128gb) MY set with tonnes of free gifts rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
What made you choose between the Malaysia set over the imported set?

Btw wanna clarify is A6013 --> Considered local MY set?

This post has been edited by gailfriz: Nov 23 2018, 03:11 PM
TSEiraku
post Nov 23 2018, 03:11 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

The paint of the back is UNDER the glass, so before you scratch that you'll scratch the glass first... brows.gif

The paint on the sides however, CAN scratch off - at least on my OP6. It's probably up to the painted plastic sides on the Note 3 level of durability TBH, maybe a litttttle bit more. I have a paint marker close to dab out the paint flecking off, and this is WITH a case.

Not sure if they "improved" things with the 6T though, but I don't expect any improvements in that aspect, as it's not "bad" by any means.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 23 2018, 03:12 PM
Coldf3ar
post Nov 23 2018, 03:32 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 23 2018, 03:11 PM)
The paint of the back is UNDER the glass, so before you scratch that you'll scratch the glass first... brows.gif

The paint on the sides however, CAN scratch off - at least on my OP6. It's probably up to the painted plastic sides on the Note 3 level of durability TBH, maybe a litttttle bit more. I have a paint marker close to dab out the paint flecking off, and this is WITH a case.

Not sure if they "improved" things with the 6T though, but I don't expect any improvements in that aspect, as it's not "bad" by any means.
midnight black is not glass right?

what casing are you using? how you got the scratch? the phone fall down?
Seng89
post Nov 23 2018, 04:20 PM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Nov 23 2018, 03:32 PM)

Glass too..
TSEiraku
post Nov 23 2018, 04:26 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Nov 23 2018, 03:32 PM)

Pocket sand, most probably. Scratch(es) is in the "covered" part of the side bazel lol so it's not the falls it has been surviving. Cover is Spigen.

Oh, also the silent slider, below it. That's probably my fingernails (mine is short though) but damn, the paint can't withstand my nails ah?

And yes, Midnight Black is glass.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 23 2018, 04:27 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 23 2018, 04:33 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Nov 23 2018, 12:22 PM)
Haha.. ur hand itchy liao ?
Look see look see only bro.... tongue.gif

look for g-store in lazada....juz bought it for 2888-100(shop voucher)  oneplus 6t(8+128gb) MY set with tonnes of free gifts rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Thanks. But not looking at My sets atm because of its price. Am looking for good deals on China sets.
pkbjcy
post Nov 23 2018, 04:56 PM

35 posts

What the differences between model codes? eg. A6000, A6003, A6013? They come with different prices rclxub.gif
chubbyqq
post Nov 23 2018, 05:01 PM

442 posts

sides abit, due to I use sandstone casing
Landmarkyap
post Nov 23 2018, 06:47 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 23 2018, 04:26 PM)
Pocket sand, most probably. Scratch(es) is in the "covered" part of the side bazel lol so it's not the falls it has been surviving. Cover is Spigen.

Oh, also the silent slider, below it. That's probably my fingernails (mine is short though) but damn, the paint can't withstand my nails ah?

And yes, Midnight Black is glass.
It's materials issued
Better put skin on it to avoid any hairline or visible scratch in future.
el-mike
post Nov 23 2018, 07:05 PM

43 posts

So, I just did the clear cache and also did a partial reset (pictures are not deleted). My phone still occasionally does not read my fingerprints. I have to reboot the phone in order for the fingerprint sensor to work.
prokiller1199
post Nov 23 2018, 07:59 PM

Hi there.
966 posts

QUOTE(pkbjcy @ Nov 23 2018, 04:56 PM)
What the differences between model codes? eg. A6000, A6003, A6013? They come with different prices  rclxub.gif
A6000 and A6003 is OnePlus 6 with different bands. In MY set its A6003, AP sets: china ones will be A6000 normally.
A6013 is the new oneplus 6t
xxboxx
post Nov 23 2018, 08:20 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(gailfriz @ Nov 23 2018, 02:14 PM)

Malaysia get A6013 model, but there's other countries that also getting same model and importer might get stock from such countries.
If seller write manufacturer warranty means MY set. MY set will also have Mi Han sticker.
Rhetoric
post Nov 23 2018, 08:30 PM

554 posts

tempting.

please update when arrived. wanna know gstore send seal box or open one.
vyperz
post Nov 24 2018, 06:01 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(gailfriz @ Nov 23 2018, 02:14 PM)

erm actually i been doing surveys between MY set and imported set,since g store gives extra rm100 discount and also 2 yr warranty plus those freebies worth exceeding rm300+.....i dont see any reason not to get MY set for the assurance of Mi Han for warranty issues....damn gooding for paying only around RM2.7k only including all the perks of using shopback and lazada wallet

258 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:53 AM