Huawei Huawei P20 P20 Pro V2, EMUI 10 is HERE!!!
VeeJay
Oct 2 2018, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(clary621 @ Oct 2 2018, 04:03 PM) Hi, any p20 pro user facing Waze low volume issue? I compare my friend p20, mate 10 & nova 3i, all sound louder than my phone. I have try reinstall also the same. It have sound but the sound not loud enough, very soft compare to my friends phone. In Waze, the 'Play sound to phone speaker' is disable. So I'm not sure is my hp problem or Waze problem btw... my Waze version is 4.43.1.1 & phone version is 8.1.0.130  Why do you disable Play sound to phone speakerwhy dont try turning it on, and check.
VeeJay
Oct 10 2018, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Room237 @ Oct 10 2018, 07:40 PM) Hello~ i am a subcriber of digi postpaid 80 for almost an year now. Want to change to maxis zerolution360 and get huawei p20 pro with zero upfront payment. anyone recently get it from maxis can recommend store with stock available in selangor? i search the online thing and sunway pyramid maxis centre seem to have stock but not sure accurate or not. Any color also can why arent you getting from digi themselves?
VeeJay
Oct 10 2018, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(Room237 @ Oct 10 2018, 10:28 PM) Nice,thanks for the heads up, will check it out. As far as i know, digi similar plan of the zerolution only have mid range phones to choose from. Other than that,the rest of their plans require advance payment for the device price. Correct me if im wrong i guess, if you want to pay monthly for the phone, then maxis zerolution would be your option. But in 2 years contract you would be paying double compared to Digi isnt it?
VeeJay
Oct 30 2018, 07:57 PM
clary621 did you manage to solve the waze volume problem?
My mate 20 pro had similar issue as well, not sure what solved it....but this is what I did,
couple of times turned ON and Off the play" sound to phone speaker" (adjusted the waze volume as well), i also got it connected to bluetooth while doing the above...and finally it is resolved.
Waze volume is pretty loud while it sits at the background.
All the best
This post has been edited by VeeJay: Oct 30 2018, 07:58 PM
VeeJay
Nov 8 2018, 11:59 PM
just wondering on p20p, can the portrait mode special effect can be implied to non facial backgrounds? and how about face which are not in closeups?
VeeJay
Nov 25 2018, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Nov 25 2018, 05:10 PM) P20pro wifi throughput is 2x2 right?? 866mbps speed shown so in real life should get 500mbps? Anyone with Internet speed 500mbps and above can share me your speedtest result? I only get 300++ mbps from router Asus ac86u. Meanwhile iPhone 8 plus can get 500mbps QUOTE(muncheno @ Nov 25 2018, 05:12 PM) Only around 3XX Mbps. Sadly. was it on 5Ghz? Did you test on the LAN (wired cable) as well, and you got 800Mbps?
VeeJay
Jan 28 2019, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(olygopoly @ Jan 28 2019, 04:45 PM) seems like i've installed it but totally forgot about it interesting!...mine came preinstalled! Been using it from day one together with watermark as well. oops sorry wrong thread! lol (mine is m20p) This post has been edited by VeeJay: Jan 28 2019, 07:33 PM
VeeJay
Mar 14 2019, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Mar 14 2019, 10:03 AM) Well I thought the same since I own P9 Plus last time but Huawei told me not when my Mate20 Pro got green issue. They said up to me if any delay. End up I go Pavillion to settle my issue on spot. Pavilion is Huawei store, as for Service Center its been outsourced to couple of local companies, as such the one at Amcorp is run by SEMS, and they have one of the largest SC. The other is TOM, depending on location http://www.semsservicesonline.com/index.htmSEMS too manage services for Samsung, Sony, Xiaomi, Lenovo, and YES.
VeeJay
Jun 9 2019, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Jun 8 2019, 02:21 PM) Really? Any way to check etc? you could download "cpu x" from play store, and there is a battery tab for you to check its current capacity vs system
VeeJay
Jul 16 2019, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Jul 16 2019, 04:06 PM) i have searching network issue with Waze but everything work perfectly with googlemap... usually i will i will shut down and relaunch waze again. then it will lock to GPS immediately and fine afterward... It could be your telco as well. Check your APN setting.
VeeJay
Jul 24 2019, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 24 2019, 02:53 PM) yes, i thought only i kena due to error or bug, oh well. yes, i felt that the phone is now faster, placebo effect kot?  I was wondering as well, but I do have AccuBattery, which also displays the battery percentage on lock screen
VeeJay
Oct 20 2019, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(infinitylynf @ Oct 20 2019, 10:29 AM) Hi, anyone know how to make the carrier name (example:Maxis)not showing at locked screen? (only showing the signal bar) Just go to settings and search "display carrier name", since its smart search (soundex based), so by just type carr...is good enough to display it
VeeJay
Nov 13 2019, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Nov 13 2019, 12:18 PM) hi guys..can i check where can i purchase the original p20pro battery? or any link? Get it from Huawei SC like Amcorp Mall
VeeJay
Jan 31 2020, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jan 31 2020, 11:11 AM) That's the problem. I was like shit! I am in insurance industry, I need those record logs just in case. Interesting..isnt there a setting...so far on m20p it shows all the way since activation. Is it due to latest upgrade?
VeeJay
May 2 2020, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(ozie19 @ May 2 2020, 11:18 AM) After update u think can use google ? should be, since the google licensing only affects the newer model
VeeJay
Aug 3 2020, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(luvox @ Aug 3 2020, 05:15 PM) Huawei KL eco city service centre is so nice. Replace my 2 yrs old p20 pro battery for free. It is done within 1 hour n i no need to format my phone. 3 months battery warranty. My phone was swollen, may due to accidentally the app was left running with screen turn on for 4 hours or mayb it had happened for sometimes d n i dint realize it. Must support huawei d. Coz my previous iphone 6 apple charge me labour fees n refuse to replace my battery bcoz claim contact with water n require to format the phone 1st b4 send in. Interesting! was is free due to warranty, or some other reason?!
VeeJay
Aug 3 2020, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(luvox @ Aug 3 2020, 05:45 PM) Not given special reason. Or mayb free for my special case where the battery swollen n the behind cover partially seperated. Was told only give me first time battery replacement free for 1 time. My phone 2 yrs old d, report paper stated out of warranty repair. Was asked sms survey to give 5 stars 😂 Thats nice! didnt know they have that. Thanks for sharing!
VeeJay
Dec 10 2020, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(kennyng77 @ Dec 9 2020, 09:15 AM) Happened to me & my nephew, changed at Huawei Center during Huawei service day last year. Surprisingly my wife unit no issues for more than 2 years and she is heavy usage with the phone compare to me. The cause of it is due to battery heats up. So why do battery heats up?, mostly due to user lifestyle - using phone while charging (games, high cpu usageg app) - over charging - frequent charging - usage while phone on heated area, such as car dashboard, windshield above are some of the common factors
VeeJay
Dec 11 2020, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(kennyng77 @ Dec 11 2020, 05:28 PM) I can't agree on the 4 points, my wife's phone everyday been through all 4 points as you stated but no issue at all for more than 2 years. While others never been through all these 4 points suffered batt 'pregnant'. Ya man, i have seen similar circumstances as you mentioned... some times irs subjective as well. But generally from battery perspective, that's the manufacturer recommendation
VeeJay
Sep 3 2022, 04:44 PM
Nice! Wonder if M20pro would get similar updates ?!