Fishing Club namba 2, continuation from the first thread

QD_buyer
post Jun 17 2007, 06:54 PM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 17 2007, 04:12 PM)
ya ka ?? dunno no idea ...
Ever fishing in paid fishing pond in Klang?Theres got a pond named Hai Pro,cosed already coz the owner sudah RIP. cry.gif I got my 16KG haruan tasik there.My biggest catch smile.gif

Btw,can post picture here ah?

I just found this thread and my familiy are fisherman family,we loved fishing laugh.gif

My recent trip were at Lentang last week where I caught some Kelah and Tengas around 1 KG and 2.3kgs of Bujuk.Also got an unusual fish where the body and head of the fish is like mcm Trout ada,Salmon pon ada and the tail is like Sebarau?I just call it Malaysian trout.Will post some pic of it. laugh.gif

Yeah like tis bebeh,.Wat de name? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by QD_buyer: Jun 17 2007, 06:56 PM
klmt
post Jun 17 2007, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(bling*2 @ Jun 17 2007, 02:26 PM)
semut nia....
daddy got red red water to make them die mah....  laugh.gif
or the red red water attract them??  sweat.gif
"sh*.. daddy told me 1" laugh.gif  laugh.gif

leaving at 1.30pm, sun coming out.
hungry, wan sh* sh* so go back lo.... doh.gif

sleep..... yawn.gif
Yar loh .. his RED RED sweet water bringin in all the semut !!! And also those BROWN BROWN wan also .... tongue.gif
QiW
post Jun 17 2007, 11:47 PM

354 posts

welcome QD .. i have no idea what is the name of the fish u are holding .. hehehehe ... but as long as it runs like hell then it fun liau lorr ..
xtorm
post Jun 18 2007, 02:10 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

alooo, all sleeping ah? tongue.gif

after the fishing trip i sleep till 11pm...now cant sleep hmmmmm
QiW
post Jun 18 2007, 07:43 AM

354 posts

go lepas tension abit then can sleep liauu lorr .. hahahaahaa
daddyVW
post Jun 18 2007, 08:34 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(klmt @ Jun 17 2007, 08:54 PM)
Yar loh .. his RED RED sweet water bringin in all the semut !!! And also those BROWN BROWN wan also .... tongue.gif
Jange mare bro... Kekkeekeee.... laugh.gif

WELKON QD.. WELKOM..

Morning all,
Yesterday i stayed until 1300 hrs. Even during bro rory called for very good report on TPP i still there but i didn't fishing.. just have a closer look around. My VW also almost stucked in mud.. and i don't know how one kelisa (with 3 anglers) wanna go out later.

Yesterday trip totally screwed.. condition totally different.. whether also no good.. how come theres no splashes there? last two trip i saw it myself.. haiz.. sorry bro klmt, we should just went to TPP as well.. just too bad.

Added on June 18, 2007, 8:36 amSorry.. actually at spot 1 until 1200 hrs then i go recce sg buah area then casting at spot 0 until 1300 hrs.

This post has been edited by daddyVW: Jun 18 2007, 08:36 AM
|ce_cube
post Jun 18 2007, 09:28 AM

48 posts

Welcome QD.

You can browse here and post more pics if you want. Nice fish you have there but weird fish.. salmon in malaysian waters???

Good morning all bro and sis..

How's fishing during the weekend..

Ok i have a short report myself about a few hours ago.. damn. i'm like zombie now due to lack of sleep. But what to do .. fishing is still fishing right hehehe

Okie.. location..

Sea lion pond 1.

Total fishing hours.. 5.5 hours.. 9 pm till 2.30am.. (damn tiring)

Line poundage : 20lbs
Line : Fireline pink
Rod : Lemax President Medium action 7 feet
Reel : Ryobi Excia 4000.
Baits... live prawns, belanak and dead prawns

Okie.. the action all starts after 12am.. damn,.. from 9pm to 12am no action at all..

after seeing ppl landing about 4 fishes from the pond.. i've changed my rig to the apollo style
hooked with peel prawns and cast out with a small sinker at the end of the line.

I felt small nibbles here and there and occasionally my rod will bend and straightened..
its a sign of buntik..

so since we know and confirm that its boontik.. so we wait for it to nibble and the timing is very crucial this time.. you have to strike hard the moment you feel a nibble at the end of the line. This is very interesting thought you can see some times just strike and no fish..at about 1am.. i felt a light nibble.. then i said to myself.. 1 more small nibble and i'll strike gila babi.

Then it nibble again and i gave a hard strike.. until my reel was screaming and the fish jump out of the water at 1st incident i thought it was Bawal Pinang.. cause the fight and the way it jump out of the water. so while fighting it, it swam towards the water pump.. then i remembers ppl talking about reverse pressure to make the fish go where you want the,.. its fun.. heheh.. then after about 15 feet.. i reel it in and i caught a nice 1.5 kg buntik.. hehehe

then following the next one will be 10 minutes after the 1st fish.. same method.. same style.. strike ngam ngam when its eating
(both hooks are hooked on the lips.)
klmt
post Jun 18 2007, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Jun 18 2007, 08:34 AM)
Jange mare bro... Kekkeekeee....  laugh.gif

WELKON QD.. WELKOM..

Morning all,
Yesterday i stayed until 1300 hrs. Even during bro rory called for very good report on TPP i still there but i didn't fishing.. just have a closer look around. My VW also almost stucked in mud.. and i don't know how one kelisa (with 3 anglers) wanna go out later.

Yesterday trip totally screwed.. condition totally different.. whether also no good.. how come theres no splashes there? last two trip i saw it myself.. haiz.. sorry bro klmt, we should just went to TPP as well.. just too bad.

Added on June 18, 2007, 8:36 amSorry.. actually at spot 1 until 1200 hrs then i go recce sg buah area then casting at spot 0 until 1300 hrs.
Bro daddyVW,

It's ok wan. There's no quarantee in fishing wan lar. If you quarantee wan fish, pls proceed to the market ... there's a lot there!!! laugh.gif
QiW
post Jun 18 2007, 09:39 AM

354 posts

waa .. now icecube pay pond sifoo liauu lorr .. hehehe .. coz already pay alot of tuition fees liauu .. tongue.gif

yaa .. i have always believe fishing is all about LUCK aka 99% .. use the best of everything but the fish tamau bite oso cannot do anything liauu lorr .. the remaining 1% is your setup and gears and skill liau lorr .. tongue.gif
|ce_cube
post Jun 18 2007, 09:53 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 18 2007, 09:39 AM)
waa .. now icecube pay pond sifoo liauu lorr .. hehehe .. coz already pay alot of tuition fees liauu .. tongue.gif

yaa .. i have always believe fishing is all about LUCK aka 99% .. use the best of everything but the fish tamau bite oso cannot do anything liauu lorr .. the remaining 1% is your setup and gears and skill liau lorr .. tongue.gif
Yeah lor.. paid so much tuition fees d.. so must at lease know how to get the fish lor. hehehe.. most important is what fish they stock in and use the method to nail them

Added on June 18, 2007, 10:09 amwhere's everybody? shit meeting and busy ar?? no splashes here one ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by |ce_cube: Jun 18 2007, 10:09 AM
daddyVW
post Jun 18 2007, 10:11 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(klmt @ Jun 18 2007, 09:30 AM)
Bro daddyVW,

It's ok wan. There's no quarantee in fishing wan lar. If you quarantee wan fish, pls proceed to the market ... there's a lot there!!! laugh.gif
I understand that there is NO GUARANTEE in catching fish as we were fishing BUT we should use our intelligences just to maximize syiokness while fishing. Therefore, we will go to the place with higher chances and use the best method that we got a.k.a. learned.

Even we didn't catched anything but as long as we saw and felt reliable splashes then it's good enough.. in fact, if its not toman splashes (which is patin) also okie one.. BECAUSE hoping also syiok part as well. If theres no splash then we not able to hoping then how we wanna syiok.. catching fish is a bonus.. and seeing my friend jumping around due to red ant.. blink.gif

In my previous trip, toman hentam my lures.. big splash and that time i felt my blood rise up till my head.. in my life i felt this twice edi.. although it didn't hooked but i xcited edi... AND the fish that i caught actually i didn't see any splash. I just cast and cast freely and then boom! hooked! Conclusion - what not yours will not be yours and vise versa.
|ce_cube
post Jun 18 2007, 10:13 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Jun 18 2007, 10:11 AM)
I understand that there is NO GUARANTEE in catching fish as we were fishing BUT we should use our intelligences just to maximize syiokness while fishing. Therefore, we will go to the place with higher chances and use the best method that we got a.k.a. learned.

Even we didn't catched anything but as long as we saw and felt reliable splashes then it's good enough.. in fact, if its not toman splashes (which is patin) also okie one.. BECAUSE hoping also syiok part as well. If theres no splash then we not able to hoping then how we wanna syiok.. catching fish is a bonus.. and seeing my friend jumping around due to red ant..  blink.gif

In my previous trip, toman hentam my lures.. big splash and that time i felt my blood rise up till my head.. in my life i felt this twice edi.. although it didn't hooked but i xcited edi... AND the fish that i caught actually i didn't see any splash. I just cast and cast freely and then boom! hooked! Conclusion - what not yours will not be yours and vise versa.
DaddyVw.. its not blood la.. its your adrenaline rushing through your head la.. shiok leh this kind of feeling heeehe thumbup.gif
bling*2
post Jun 18 2007, 10:20 AM

134 posts

rclxm9.gif morning all....

sunday lesson, try on "fei chai" & popper...
Pratice casting.... That's all....

For honest info...
Bro Rory will explain all later.... doh.gif
After cast for more than 50 times yesterday, my arm pain like hell sweat.gif
My rod too heavy, Thanks bro rory for borrow rod and lures... notworthy.gif

saturday sleep at 3.00a.m. sunday go fishing early in the morning, reach home 2.30pm sleep til this morning...
painful shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by bling*2: Jun 18 2007, 10:23 AM
|ce_cube
post Jun 18 2007, 10:25 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(bling*2 @ Jun 18 2007, 10:20 AM)
rclxm9.gif morning all....

sunday lesson, try on "fei chai" & popper...
Pratice casting.... That's all....

For honest info...
Bro Rory will explain all later.... doh.gif
After cast for more than 50 times yesterday, my arm pain like hell sweat.gif
My rod too heavy, Thanks bro rory for borrow rod and lures...  notworthy.gif

saturday sleep at 3.00a.m. sunday go fishing early in the morning, reach home 2.30pm sleep til this morning...
painful shakehead.gif
Hahaha.. welcome to the fishing world.. giving hints to that you need a new rod ar?? brows.gif

Anyone need HALCO spoons. that have a hole in the middle. might get it afterwards cause Kepong Tackle not available.. its RM19 per pcs.. will try to ask for discount if a few buyers
klmt
post Jun 18 2007, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Jun 18 2007, 10:11 AM)

Even we didn't catched anything but as long as we saw and felt reliable splashes then it's good enough.. in fact, if its not toman splashes (which is patin) also okie one.. BECAUSE hoping also syiok part as well. If theres no splash then we not able to hoping then how we wanna syiok.. catching fish is a bonus.. and seeing my friend jumping around due to red ant..  blink.gif

Agree. But still .. an excellent fishing ground today might not be as excellent the day after. The most consistent place is still the market !!!

daddyVW
post Jun 18 2007, 10:37 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(klmt @ Jun 18 2007, 10:29 AM)
Agree. But still .. an excellent fishing ground today might not be as excellent the day after. The most consistent place is still the market !!!
Now i know how you got fish and then photo then post it here...

MuaHaHaHa.... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Bling2, now you have some idea what we were talking about.. and TPP not considered extremely hardcore yet... with time, money and practice you'll be great angler one day.. only i hope that you not "serik" and easily surrender.. bro rory will be great sifu for you and bro klmt will be great clown for us... MuaHaHaHa.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on June 18, 2007, 10:38 amSo, wheres TPP complete report? Or bro rory still typing at this moment... whoelse there?

Added on June 18, 2007, 10:40 am
QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Jun 18 2007, 10:13 AM)
DaddyVw.. its not blood la.. its your adrenaline rushing through your head la.. shiok leh this kind of feeling heeehe thumbup.gif
I got no adrenaline.. only got testrogen.. MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by daddyVW: Jun 18 2007, 10:40 AM
xtorm
post Jun 18 2007, 10:44 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hmm looking for another set else ill b pretty stupid doing nothing there, luckily brp rpry borrow me his rod...hehe thx.

looking tro lelong surecatch is pretty cheap rite? just looking around now.

most probably buy 2nd stuff from u guys smile.gif
daddyVW
post Jun 18 2007, 10:52 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jun 18 2007, 10:44 AM)
hmm looking for another set else ill b pretty stupid doing nothing there, luckily brp rpry borrow me his rod...hehe thx.

I strong advise you to get it from bro rory.. he got nice set to let go..
|ce_cube
post Jun 18 2007, 10:53 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jun 18 2007, 10:44 AM)

hahah.. lelong quite cheap.. but look for Rory's 2nd set.. this coming wed TT session at his place. maybe you can have a look at his wanna sell items.. quite good rods actually.. surecatch.. standard no comments.
daddyVW
post Jun 18 2007, 10:56 AM

997 posts

Or if you keen on BC, then get 4 pcs ofmer traveler's rod from him and buy Armis 600 from aboy shop.. that should be good starter setup edi.. total cost RM 250.00

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:21 AM