126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Fishing Club namba 2, continuation from the first thread

|ce_cube
post Jun 7 2007, 04:33 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Jun 7 2007, 04:30 PM)
Emm Ko Sai.. taikor.. Kong Si Fa Chai...
Hello.. thats a lil too early for chinese new year greeting or thats the only 2 chinese word you know how to speak. .hahaha..

i had a friend.. he don't know cantonese a single bit.. so he call ppl.. eh.. chee cheong fun.. kai fan.. thats all he know.. so everytime we play futsal.. he call us that name hahhaha rclxms.gif
klmt
post Jun 7 2007, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Jun 7 2007, 04:30 PM)
Emm Ko Sai.. taikor.. Kong Si Fa Chai...
Bro, u cakap macam org mabuk ler ..... tongue.gif

Added on June 7, 2007, 4:49 pmBarracudas today not so active lar ... but yet only notice a few Selars around ... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by klmt: Jun 7 2007, 04:49 PM
Seremban Angler
post Jun 7 2007, 04:51 PM

109 posts

Bling2 not online....all keep stock lah. whistling.gif
rorytate
post Jun 7 2007, 05:15 PM

Hi All,

Need assistance and comments.

I have been head hunted for Diners Club.

Care to share me your comments on Diners?

Position is Head of Network Services.
klmt
post Jun 7 2007, 05:20 PM

MBF is much bigger & stable than Diners lar ...
daddyVW
post Jun 7 2007, 05:24 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(klmt @ Jun 7 2007, 05:20 PM)
MBF is much bigger & stable than Diners lar ...
Yeah.. agreed.. i terminated my diners before... MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif
QiW
post Jun 7 2007, 05:25 PM

354 posts

just ask yourself .. how many ppl u know holding diners card ?? hehehe
klmt
post Jun 7 2007, 05:26 PM

Same goes here ...

Weiii .. I tot u r suppose to be at spot 0 visiting yr 'kawan' baru?
Seremban Angler
post Jun 7 2007, 05:32 PM

109 posts

Yah lah bro rory,

You should know better since you're in the credit card line.

But hor....Diners is a charge card wor....only those who can afford to pay the full amount can hold one.

klmt
post Jun 7 2007, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(Seremban Angler @ Jun 7 2007, 05:32 PM)
Yah lah bro rory,

You should know better since you're in the credit card line.

But hor....Diners is a charge card wor....only those who can afford to pay the full amount can hold one.
That's the reason y i terminated it ... cool2.gif Even the more established AMEX is 'dying' ...

This post has been edited by klmt: Jun 7 2007, 05:35 PM
rorytate
post Jun 7 2007, 05:34 PM

The thing here is Diners is international corporation and also i'm not selling their cards or such... smile.gif

It's practically on their IT systems...

More comments please
Seremban Angler
post Jun 7 2007, 05:40 PM

109 posts

But hor....Diner's is known world wide.

Got good and bad points lor.....see which one more lor.

Just go for the interview then decide lor. smile.gif

Added on June 7, 2007, 5:42 pmYah lor....agree with rory on that point. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Seremban Angler: Jun 7 2007, 05:42 PM
klmt
post Jun 7 2007, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(rorytate @ Jun 7 2007, 05:34 PM)
The thing here is Diners is international corporation and also i'm not selling their cards or such... smile.gif

It's practically on their IT systems...

More comments please
Do not get excited with the figure they will be offering you right now. If they wanted you, of course they will by means get an impressive figure to 'lure' you over.

But for me, besides these figures, I must be assure that this company have good prospect to grow. If they grow, we have better benefits & prospect too. Like good bonuses & increments. Dun get me wrong, I'm not saying Diners r no good. Just that it's not better than yr current employer in terms of popularity. Well, at least in Malaysia.

Just my 2cents.

This post has been edited by klmt: Jun 7 2007, 05:46 PM
Seremban Angler
post Jun 7 2007, 05:43 PM

109 posts

Even then 'elite' group can't afford to pay 100% payment every month lor. That's why they can't live without credit cards. Hahahahaha... biggrin.gif

Added on June 7, 2007, 5:46 pmNow bro rory is the toman and Diner's using Gunnish on him.

This post has been edited by Seremban Angler: Jun 7 2007, 05:46 PM
QiW
post Jun 7 2007, 05:46 PM

354 posts

it is only logical .. if sales down everything else behind the company will be down .. numbers of employees included .. even for those NOT IN SALES dept .. has DINERS marketshare increased over here ??

the only PRO side i see about it is that u may get to travel more la since the job will prolly cover "regional" service areas as well .. so u get to go to lots of neighbouring countries often and makan angin lorr .. hehehehe .. MBF diff coz they are more like local based instead of international based like DINERS ..

just go for interview for fun lorr .. if the job suits u then only consider lorr ..
rorytate
post Jun 7 2007, 05:48 PM

Bro KLMT, i agree on your point as in such.

In the year 2002 Diners almost lost all their major merchants inclusive of 4 airliners in Britain. Not just that, Diners have limited acceptance worldwide, meaning that not all Diners card is recognized at the merchants retail store. Smart move that they partnership with Mastercard(or was it Visa??) and thus the card is acceptable worldwide. They have regained the creditability worldwide. They have multiple awards worldwide as well, rather than Malaysia FI(Financial Institution) where the awards are nationwide only.

Yes, they are International huge corporate.

Yes, i agree on your point where they MIGHT lure with huge upgrade to my current payout, it's all the PUSH and PULL factor. It's naturale.

Just want to know your own comments and in such sharing your knowledge about Diners with me.

I'll go for interview first and see what they offer.
klmt
post Jun 7 2007, 05:52 PM

Just like those pro footballers, besides the $$$ they will go for more popular clubs. So that if they perform well, their value will rises.

Do you think Ronaldinho will ever wanted to play for Watford even if Watford can afford it??

This is a very logical theory. When you change, you change for the better !!!
rorytate
post Jun 7 2007, 05:54 PM

Bro Q,
Just to add on to the benefits of everyone. smile.gif

MBF cards owned by TanSri Mogan(used to be Dato last week), is a worldwide company. Not just that in the wings of MBF Holdings there are plenty of room to grow worldwide.

We even have banks oversea, we have construction oversea, we have our timber business, not forgetting credit cards, groups of clinics and hospital nationwide and world wide. Not just that, in oversea MBF has insurance and alot other things which i have not heard or known of.

I could move to the other subsidiary company by MBF just that the chances are rare, unless you shine like the largest carat of diamond smile.gif

Travelling does not mean that they are giving better renumeration but yes, the high flyer chance is there.
Seremban Angler
post Jun 7 2007, 05:54 PM

109 posts

Who wouldn't want a better career prospect but I don't think now is the right time to be jumping around.

Even my company, the turnover very high and till want to reduce some more. sad.gif

rorytate
post Jun 7 2007, 05:56 PM

Bro KLMT,
can consider Diners is an upgrade ler...nationwide known company versus international player.

Would like to know what have you heard about Diners and in such, the cons to the staff... smile.gif

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:01 AM