2die4
Feb 5 2009, 12:02 PM

wanna ask...
how i wanna sync my kaiser to PC without sync clock??
as my desktop clock always delay 10 minutes after i adjust it... and i don wan my kaiser sync the clock (follow desktop clock)
HiluxVigo
Feb 5 2009, 01:40 PM
what should i do if my TyTn II screen loose. How to tighten it?
chteh0721
Feb 5 2009, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(2die4 @ Feb 5 2009, 12:02 PM) wanna ask... how i wanna sync my kaiser to PC without sync clock?? as my desktop clock always delay 10 minutes after i adjust it... and i don wan my kaiser sync the clock (follow desktop clock) if you use active sync, once u establish the connection, open up activesync from your pc, go to tools>options>setting> then untick the "synchronize pocket pc date and time upon connecting "
weaching
Feb 6 2009, 12:49 AM

wanna to ask where can DL or purchase ce star for kaiser ??
2die4
Feb 6 2009, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Feb 5 2009, 06:08 PM) if you use active sync, once u establish the connection, open up activesync from your pc, go to tools>options>setting> then untick the "synchronize pocket pc date and time upon connecting " Thanks for the info.... actually never realize it...
siaokialeong
Feb 8 2009, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(weaching @ Feb 6 2009, 12:49 AM) wanna to ask where can DL or purchase ce star for kaiser ?? here u go... http://www.mobem.com/products/cestarwm5.php
basSist
Feb 11 2009, 06:40 PM
any dummy guide for tytn2 and wm6? first time user here 1. k, i got my set and what should i do now? lol (polishing software, os or anything that u should do when u get 1 new or 2nd hand unit)
booooster
Feb 11 2009, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(basSist @ Feb 11 2009, 06:40 PM) any dummy guide for tytn2 and wm6? first time user here 1. k, i got my set and what should i do now? lol (polishing software, os or anything that u should do when u get 1 new or 2nd hand unit) start by reading the manual then try uncle google for some of yr questions (he does help quite a lot) I recently got a Touch Pro myself and discovered it myself
basSist
Feb 11 2009, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 11 2009, 07:24 PM) start by reading the manual then try uncle google for some of yr questions (he does help quite a lot) I recently got a Touch Pro myself and discovered it myself  ok trying my best, won't have so much time to discover it myself
HiluxVigo
Feb 13 2009, 02:35 PM
all guru, pls help my as TYTN II screen arm loose. how to fix it?
ZONX
Feb 15 2009, 02:23 AM
Guy, i have the problem in receiving file via bluetooth from others.
i've pair with other phone, turn on my bluetooth, visible to others
other phone can search my phone in their device list, but always sending failed to my tynyII
thx in advanced
Baronic
Feb 15 2009, 03:19 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(ZONX @ Feb 15 2009, 02:23 AM) Guy, i have the problem in receiving file via bluetooth from others. i've pair with other phone, turn on my bluetooth, visible to others other phone can search my phone in their device list, but always sending failed to my tynyII thx in advanced try enable File SHaring and Bluetooth Explorer. also after pairing select the device and see if u can somehow "always accept files from the device"
jmunchar
Feb 21 2009, 09:52 AM
Hi guys, It's been a long time since i did any posting here. My Tytn is already more then a year old and the battery is not holding it's charge as it used to. Anyone here knows what is the price for a new battery & should i get the compatible type or just go for the original?
shaun3230
Feb 26 2009, 09:59 PM
ori la. Saw one at RM80, not sure ori or high end `non ori`...
For me, I`d go for an ori one
thulaisi163
Feb 27 2009, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(jmunchar @ Dec 2 2007, 10:41 PM) First question. Did u adjust anything in ur external gps setting. Plust what r the problems u having? Responding to your incident, Im' using HTC Tytn 2, when i had GPS problem, i went to this HTC authrorized dealer at ground floor few metres from Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf cafe, whereby they will configure and install the MAPKING with four maps included, only RM50, and its been more 6 onths, i no problem issue using this map they install form,Its friendly use. EDITED by Baronic: its never a good idea to simply share your number online =.= This post has been edited by Baronic: Feb 27 2009, 10:00 AM
tsfatt
Feb 28 2009, 04:05 PM
HELLO, I'm new here ...thanks for Baronic highligt this address...
Last time using E680i ..now change to Tytn ll, but I realize there are some tytn ll can not do;
1)when I key in contact ..at phone memory, there are "birth day" & "anniversary" date for insert. but after everything key in I realize the info will not show into calendar .... whereas the E680i will auto show into calendar and auto remind you 1 day ahead.
2)anybody realize ... miss call or SMS ... when the phone received is only ring or vibrate after it would not remind you anymore whereas the E680i will keep remind you every 30min until u have open and see.
->managed to found ..after view though 103pages ..got program call xx alarm ... but i wonder is it can set at CE itself?
3)yes! another bad thing is ...when we launch application which auto activate internet connection, once connect even u exit the application but the connection still remain connected ..(u know digi/maxis still chrg us) whereas E680i after u exit the program the connection also stop.
Any sifu know is it regarding setting or window mobile do not have this capabilities ...b'cos I search & search ..still can find the setting.
yes regarding bluetooth issue ... there is a place to set ..security ..I just untick it that every thing run smooth.
CreepyCrawly
Mar 3 2009, 10:12 PM

I m thinking of getting this fon since most of the specs fit in my requirement, but then noticed that it was released in 2007? Just wonder, is there any hardware/software it is using is rather outdated if compared to new PDAs that were realeased at the end of 2008 or early 2009? Or its almost the same? (comparing to PDAs around this price)
Just want to do some research b4 buying since it still cost 2k+ , Thanks
This post has been edited by CreepyCrawly: Mar 3 2009, 10:14 PM
tsfatt
Mar 5 2009, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Mar 3 2009, 11:12 PM) Hi, I m thinking of getting this fon since most of the specs fit in my requirement, but then noticed that it was released in 2007? Just wonder, is there any hardware/software it is using is rather outdated if compared to new PDAs that were realeased at the end of 2008 or early 2009? Or its almost the same? (comparing to PDAs around this price) Just want to do some research b4 buying since it still cost 2k+ , Thanks "is there any hardware/software it is using is rather outdated if compared to new PDAs " I dont think so ..in fact ..if u buy now ..all already update to MW is 6.1 ..provided u buy original. or u may find all the expert here help u upgrade to most recent software ...
mmohdnor
Mar 5 2009, 10:54 AM
i bought my tytn2 used and it has omnia cooked rom inside. i checked the device info it says : ROM ver : HD_III_OMNIA WWE ROM date : 07/17/08 radio ver : 1.65.24.36 protocol ver : 25.94.40.06W_1.65.2... should i upgrade anything ? * i'm thinking of flashing it back to ori tytn2 rom leh  what do u guys think ...
chteh0721
Mar 6 2009, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Mar 3 2009, 10:12 PM) Hi, I m thinking of getting this fon since most of the specs fit in my requirement, but then noticed that it was released in 2007? Just wonder, is there any hardware/software it is using is rather outdated if compared to new PDAs that were realeased at the end of 2008 or early 2009? Or its almost the same? (comparing to PDAs around this price) Just want to do some research b4 buying since it still cost 2k+ , Thanks There are no official update from HTC since the windows mobile 6.1 upgrade patch on june 2008 if i'm not mistaken.. anyway you can flash your kaiser with customize ROM which have all the latest driver from other htc model