HTC TyTN II - PDA Phone- All sorts of connectivity, Codename HTC Kaiser
2die4
Nov 21 2008, 02:51 PM

Just got my Kaiser aka Tytn II... well im actually new in this PDA/PPC's... just wanna try the WM... need to explore more.. n get lots of advise for all the sifu here...
2die4
Nov 24 2008, 09:57 AM

noob question here...
if i update to WM6.1 (currently WM6)... wat is diff on battery life..stability.. and etc...
if update it do i need to Hard-SPLing it?? or it will auto Hard-SPLing...
2die4
Nov 25 2008, 09:44 AM

invisibleSHIELD for TyTN II. Selling off cheap at RM70. full body or just screen.. Added on November 25, 2008, 9:47 amQUOTE(dadarouch @ Nov 24 2008, 10:46 AM) im not sure for Kaisers, but battery life would be better. HardSPL is different than flashing ROMs. Ull need to HardSPL 1st before flashing a custom ROM. btw, I have an extra invisibleSHIELD for TyTN II. Selling off cheap at RM70. Postage just add RM6. invisibleSHIELD for TyTN II. full body or jus screen This post has been edited by 2die4: Nov 25 2008, 09:47 AM
2die4
Nov 26 2008, 08:27 AM

anyone here used maxis / hotlink...
i try to setup my 3g for video calling... but still unsuccessful. very lazy to go to maxis service centre for setup..
2die4
Nov 26 2008, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(siaokialeong @ Nov 26 2008, 02:50 PM) ya..exactly~~muz remember wait till u c d 3G icon appear too~~ is actually already appear the 3G... but i still cannot do any video calling...
2die4
Nov 28 2008, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(siaokialeong @ Nov 26 2008, 06:35 PM) hav u activated ur 3G den? if u've complete d activation and cant make video call den most probably is d person u r trying to call is not in 3G coverage area  my problem solve already... need to deactivate and activate again... by the way... how much will it cost for data cable... need to get spare 1 at my office...
2die4
Nov 29 2008, 01:01 PM

why i cant update my rom to WM6.1....
2die4
Dec 3 2008, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(budakjahat @ Dec 2 2008, 03:21 PM) I also just got a TyTN II. Currently trying to figure out the thing. I am used to using a Nokia, my last phone was Nokia 6280, the one before that was Nokia 6110. What's funny is that the first few times I sms ppl, I punch the letters on the keyboard a coupla times, like you know on hp keypad you've to press '1' twice to get 'B'? That's what I keep on doing. My smses keep on looking like "III wannt..." hahaha... same as me on the first day using my TyTNII  .... thought its only me that press the keybord mere than once... welcome to the community....
2die4
Dec 7 2008, 12:59 PM

got problem with my TyTN II after upgarde to wm6.1 official version from HTC website....
wat i found is that after a few restart/reboot my rom at the booting screen appear ROM version: 3.29.00.00 instead of the original rom version 3.29.707.0...
2die4
Dec 7 2008, 09:25 PM

my problem solve already.... after a few soft reset and hard reset...
2die4
Jan 6 2009, 06:14 PM

does any one here have got any issues on kaiser camera..
mine camera currently after flasihng to wm6.1 (stock from htc website) display black screen but after i push the camera button it can snap picture..
how to solve my problem, wther to hard reset or not???
2die4
Jan 7 2009, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 6 2009, 08:15 PM) ouch...sounds like u just screwed up your radio rom. u probably had the "radio of death" as a custom rom, and downgrading the radio rom from HTC can cause problems like u can see. hard reset will probably not help. suggest u flash to another rom/radio rom. i pray u do not brick your device sifu baronic... which rom should i used it... as i originally upgrading from WM6 to WM6.1 - stock rom from HTC website... here some detail of my rom version: ROM version : 3.29.707.0 wwe ROM date : 05/07/08 Radio Version : 1.65.16.25 Protocol Version : 25.83.40.02H just for ur info my device never been HardSPL.. SPL :3.29.0000
2die4
Jan 7 2009, 12:29 PM

thanks baronic.
will let everyone know the problem onve i've successfully solve my camera problem... but dunno when...coz currntly a bit tight???
2die4
Jan 8 2009, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(weaching @ Jan 8 2009, 12:28 AM) whn put the file in the phone , how to install ?? newbie using pda !! and did anyone know whr can download dictionary for pda wan to use when study haha  visit here Baronic Topic on PDA Application
2die4
Jan 8 2009, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(weaching @ Jan 8 2009, 01:55 PM) if i use cable , must have de pc suit ?? coz i dun hav the pc suit . got other way to put file with usb cable without pc suit  and wan to ask , how to send file frm my phone to other phone via bluetooth  not to sure on .exe file and i think it not possible as u need to sync or direct install from pc to pda... for .cab file maybe possible as you just copy and run on ur device.. i never transfer any file using bluetooth as it was so slow for big file
2die4
Jan 9 2009, 08:17 AM

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 8 2009, 06:28 PM) vista does not required any sync software..just plug in your kaiser it will auto sync for you Added on January 8, 2009, 6:31 pmi face this problem lastime. what i do is just flash my radio to another version which radio did u used... coz got too many radio... affraid to do try&error...
2die4
Jan 12 2009, 08:31 AM

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 9 2009, 01:31 PM) i'm using 1.70.19.09 at the moment my problem solve already by just hard reset...
2die4
Feb 5 2009, 12:02 PM

wanna ask...
how i wanna sync my kaiser to PC without sync clock??
as my desktop clock always delay 10 minutes after i adjust it... and i don wan my kaiser sync the clock (follow desktop clock)
2die4
Feb 6 2009, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Feb 5 2009, 06:08 PM) if you use active sync, once u establish the connection, open up activesync from your pc, go to tools>options>setting> then untick the "synchronize pocket pc date and time upon connecting " Thanks for the info.... actually never realize it...