RFID Pilot Tester Unofficial Discussion V1
vin_ann
Sep 2 2018, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 2 2018, 11:32 AM) Ahh... Don't think I'm able to install anytime soon. I have to travel overseas on Monday night time but the earliest available time slot is on 6th Sept. Bangsar South centre only available on weekdays I tried Mex tol and Sat is available Earliest date for me is 15 September, this weekend not in town
gundamsp01
Sep 2 2018, 11:43 AM
received the email from ceo, next instruction on 3rd sep.
frankly, i rarely go through tolls with rfid, lol, damn liao, sure fail fitment test
wild_card_my
Sep 2 2018, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(vassilius @ Sep 2 2018, 11:33 AM) i doubt we won't have the barrier, just scan faster and further so it won't slow u down much... u know la, msia driver, if no barrier, just zoom past only I believe it can be done... Sg is doing it, using Mitsubishi's system if I am not mistaken
shirohamada
Sep 2 2018, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(KorkorBesar @ Sep 2 2018, 11:14 AM) means toll is not getting abolish any time soon.
The Sand Cat
Sep 2 2018, 11:48 AM
Only got CEO email, still waiting for 2nd email.
SUSstinky
Sep 2 2018, 11:50 AM
Mine is at Bangsar, 10 sept
momusu
Sep 2 2018, 11:51 AM
Still waiting for the second email also.
SUSstarlight glimmer
Sep 2 2018, 11:52 AM
my place using RFID and yes need to drive slowly. unlike using smart tag is using battery than magnet. i confirm every driver have to be patient when passing the barrier. trust me RFID will be biggest failure
This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 2 2018, 11:53 AM
SUSstarlight glimmer
Sep 2 2018, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 2 2018, 11:44 AM) I believe it can be done... Sg is doing it, using Mitsubishi's system if I am not mistaken  https://www.google.com/search?client=firefo...iK6g0Zb4sNEPVM: they are using old tag lah not RFID .... This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 2 2018, 11:54 AM
CoffeeDude
I received the invitation email also. But ......
munak991
QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 11:52 AM) my place using RFID and yes need to drive slowly. unlike using smart tag is using battery than magnet. i confirm every driver have to be patient when passing the barrier. trust me RFID will be biggest failure well if you look at Smart Tag implementation , it also takes 10 years to be mainstream, it's a good start
jonn zee
Sep 2 2018, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 2 2018, 11:32 AM) Ahh... Don't think I'm able to install anytime soon. I have to travel overseas on Monday night time but the earliest available time slot is on 6th Sept. I don't think 3re Sept is the installation date. They will send a second email starting 3 September for installation coordination
jonn zee
QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 2 2018, 11:32 AM) Ahh... Don't think I'm able to install anytime soon. I have to travel overseas on Monday night time but the earliest available time slot is on 6th Sept. I don't think 3re Sept is the installation date. They will send a second email starting 3 September for installation coordination
RicoT

Got CEO email but no 2nd email
This post has been edited by RicoT: Sep 2 2018, 11:56 AM
SUSstarlight glimmer
Sep 2 2018, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(munak991 @ Sep 2 2018, 11:54 AM) well if you look at Smart Tag implementation , it also takes 10 years to be mainstream, it's a good start have to stick to windscreen without remove it. depends wether can receive it through the tinted glass. If RFID able to pass through tinted. This post has been edited by starlight glimmer: Sep 2 2018, 12:01 PM
:3mushy:3
Sep 2 2018, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 2 2018, 11:15 AM) this is great will we still have tolls or are the scanners fast enough that we dont have to slow down? because the RFID things I saw at the tolls now seem to need the driver to slow down... I'm betting there will be accidents all over after the debut.
jonn zee
Sep 2 2018, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(starlight glimmer @ Sep 2 2018, 11:56 AM) have to stick to windscreen without remove it. depends wether can receive through tinted glass. If RFID able to pass through tinted. Either on windscreen or on headlight
SUSstarlight glimmer
Sep 2 2018, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(jonn zee @ Sep 2 2018, 11:58 AM) Either on windscreen or on headlight hint, under bumper or number plate. the robber can steal under the car plate. no kidding
vassilius
Sep 2 2018, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 2 2018, 11:44 AM) I believe it can be done... Sg is doing it, using Mitsubishi's system if I am not mistaken  how the reload work over there? if not all car compulsory to install this RFID, then there will exist the TnG and cash toll. malaysian drivers sure will abuse the system.
SUSstarlight glimmer
Sep 2 2018, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(vassilius @ Sep 2 2018, 12:00 PM) how the reload work over there? if not all car compulsory to install this RFID, then there will exist the TnG and cash toll. malaysian drivers sure will abuse the system. everything is in internet, thats why the touch and go company encourage the car user to reload but what if the phone dies? in the middle of toll? LOL cant even see the shit balance.