107 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Discussion AFC ASIAN CUP 2007 (7/7/2007 ~ 29/7/2007 ), Congratulation to Iraq soccer team!!!!!

madmoz
post Jul 10 2007, 11:28 PM

4,250 posts

we had loads of players with talent...

remember matlan marjan - he got rave reviews affter an English friendly, only to be done for for corruption...

i don't condone what he and his fellow 'fallen' heroes did but the blame should be shared by the local FA's back then too - i heard from the birds and the bees that many of the local players were not paid for months by their employee (FAs). So what the heck were they supposed to eat? Easily tempted victims of circumstance if you ask me.
TSnakata101
post Jul 10 2007, 11:28 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(zickey @ Jul 10 2007, 11:18 PM)
thats what i say.. even african team which no money can improve.. FAM got so much money but doesnt think the way how to improve our football.. btw some african players got experience in europe ma.. thats why i said we lack of international experience.. FAM so stingy save the money for what? hire cheap coach.. haizzz
Dunno how many have spend by FAM do create such a worse result .......
jep
post Jul 10 2007, 11:29 PM

1,182 posts

Wipe clean FAM... There's tonnes of people out there who are more passionate to take our team to top!!
kcng

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

there is one plus point tho, indra did scored a stunner.....
credits to him..........

minus points ?
omg..... even ball control under no pressure also can make mistake
doh.gif
NasiLemakMan

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

And don't forget to blame nasi ayam, roti canai and mamak stall too guys.
hata_yie
post Jul 10 2007, 11:30 PM

273 posts

next versus iran n uzbekistan.. sure jd lauk.. hahahah
Ranceed

296 posts

He's our tallest keeper ryte. Sadly he's career ends bcoz of a certain bribery claim i think.

[/quote]

The early 90's bribery scandal have cost us a lot of decent players. 70's we have a lot good players that gives their wisdom to the 80's player like Mokhtar, Soh Chin Aun, Arumugam, then to the late 80's like Zainal...Dollah...Shebby...Mat Zan...Rashid Hassan...these player pass on to Azizul Abu Hanifah...Matlan...Khairul Azman and then CORRUPTION scandal...

Almost 80% of the players at that time has been wiped out. We are left with generations that never played with their seniors...no experience...

Now we are left with players that have been developed by Harris and then being polluted with club MONEY!!!!!!
prospeed_ballz

347 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 10 2007, 11:17 PM)
i thank the lucky stars we are not in the same group with south korea or japan....

u will see 51-1 instead
doh.gif
hehehehe....so funny.......
i dont know whats wrong with Malaysian footballer......
lack of enthusiasm i guess....

beck_ken

4,716 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jul 10 2007, 11:20 PM)
We had another really tall keeper. Ex-Kedah player Azmi Mahmud, but I rate Khairul Azman higher, better reflexes. Still, none of them come close to Arumugam in terms of being legendary.
yes, Arumugam was legend...but 10 years back Khairul Azman was good, after that....no one near him...
masterwellz

37 posts

nasi lemak vs kuew tiaw like malaysia vs china mmg kena Tiaw la
smwah
post Jul 10 2007, 11:31 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

I don't want to compare last time and now on our ranking. But lets compare how we play last time and now. That is the best benchmark. I think RTM should show all our old times game on TV, let us see and of course let those footballer see how we used to play last time. I understand we can't compare what we stand now and last time, but we can compare how we play. Just see how technically and mentally our players played last time.
Need exposure? Find, go ahead. Send them for footballing school. Just like what we did for swimming or squash. Stay, live, eat and sleep on football. If I were the coach, I will say " saya malu jadi coach Malaysia, saya malu dengan pemain saya". I remember last time during SEA game when we lost to Loas, our coach said " malu ".
We lost and we can't even compete. Is like small kid playing against adult.

aiyish
post Jul 10 2007, 11:31 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

We got the same old players and no replacements for them. My fren syed Adney (goalkeeper) plays for the national Olympic team, even he says there are a lot of politics going even on the training field. SOmetimes the coach would go lepak for a long time until the players need to train by themselves....how disturbing...
beck_ken
post Jul 10 2007, 11:32 PM

4,716 posts

[quote=Ranceed,Jul 10 2007, 11:30 PM]
He's our tallest keeper ryte. Sadly he's career ends bcoz of a certain bribery claim i think.

[/quote]
The early 90's bribery scandal have cost us a lot of decent players. 70's we have a lot good players that gives their wisdom to the 80's player like Mokhtar, Soh Chin Aun, Arumugam, then to the late 80's like Zainal...Dollah...Shebby...Mat Zan...Rashid Hassan...these player pass on to Azizul Abu Hanifah...Matlan...Khairul Azman and then CORRUPTION scandal...

Almost 80% of the players at that time has been wiped out. We are left with generations that never played with their seniors...no experience...

Now we are left with players that have been developed by Harris and then being polluted with club MONEY!!!!!!

[/quote]

laugh.gif he is good in talking cock
jfk
post Jul 10 2007, 11:33 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Ranceed @ Jul 10 2007, 10:58 PM)
LOST AGAIN!!!!!

WHY???? -OTHERs THAT enough y'll said - lack skill, determination.....etc

80% is player from bottom club on M League.... Pahang, N9, Selandon and even from Premiere League (2nd tier)..MyTeam

My Rating:

LeftBAck ...Rosdi Talib (Pahang)... Hampehhh
Keeper...N9... always OUT of POSITION
Khaironisam My Team.....baik jd model iklan je lah
Zamani Pahang....DECENT....read some ball well
Fauzi..Kedah...So-so...Lack International game
Shukor Adan...Selandon...Make M'sia lack one of players
Hardi....Johor..OK
SharulNIzam...Perak...Rajin...but like ayam takde kepala
Fadzli Shaari...Pahang...Malaysia best without him....
Hairuddin...Pahang....Harap nak skor goal cam lawan CHELSEA je...
Akhmal...selandon...one or two old skill...others no support

Indra..Pahang...only the goal can be applaud
Nantha...Perak...why he came as sub??????
Eddy..Johor...not much running as he used too.....
Err..can i add some comment too? smile.gif

LeftBAck ...Rosdi Talib (Pahang)... Lazyyyyyy yet slowwwwwww
Azizon...N9...among the worst keeper in super league conceded 38 goal for his team fourth place from last standing
Khaironisam...My Team.....Oklah....but lack stamina
Zamani...Pahang....only a few touch okay...others like secondary school player
Fauzi..Kedah...fast..overlapping still can cover own position..not so good in long passing
Shukor Adan...Selangor...Very very very very very very very very very lazyyyyyy player
Hardi....TMFC..Oklah...rajin challenge and good try oso
SharulNizam...Perak...Rajin...but going nowhere..70% passing crap to team members...prefer Ivan Yusof
Fadzli Shaari...Pahang...better put him with shukor adan as a ball picker....prefer Safee Sali more than this clown
Hairuddin...Pahang....Moody player...sometime good/sometime bad..but this time not perform his best
Akmal...selangor...better replace with other player...play like want to jaga kaki only

Indra..Pahang...good goal but lack others player support to play well
Nantha...Perak...only after he play..China got trouble for midfield aerial ball
Eddy..Johor...ok...but lack members support

Donno how to comment...but how can Norizan Bakar pick some of this CRAP PLAYER for a national team?
Most of the player come from worst team in malaysia league... doh.gif
aiyish
post Jul 10 2007, 11:36 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Better put wan jamak, he one of the best coach around in M'sia. Remember how we got to the tiger cup finals in 96 with a bunch of rowdy players. Even TMFC looks better with him on board.
bhypp
post Jul 10 2007, 11:37 PM

Soviet Malaya!
1,374 posts

i dunno how good shebby was last time....wat bout santokh singh n the gang???
beck_ken
post Jul 10 2007, 11:37 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 10 2007, 11:36 PM)
Better put wan jamak, he one of the best coach around in M'sia. Remember how we got to the tiger cup finals in 96 with a bunch of rowdy players. Even TMFC looks better with him on board.
ya rclxms.gif

if foreign coach, hired that Perak coach..not bad too
kcng
post Jul 10 2007, 11:39 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(prospeed_ballz @ Jul 10 2007, 11:30 PM)
hehehehe....so funny.......
i dont know whats wrong with Malaysian footballer......
lack of enthusiasm i guess....
dunno........ just plain lazy i guess ?

sigh, how i missed the golden days....
aiyish
post Jul 10 2007, 11:40 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Shebby is a awesome player, he used to stop opposing players like there is no tomorrow, like Mascherano. With those low socks ala risse, he was a tireless and hardworking player....b4 he becomes a pundit and talks crap...
beck_ken
post Jul 10 2007, 11:40 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 10 2007, 11:39 PM)
dunno........ just plain lazy i guess ?

sigh, how i missed the golden days....
don't said golden days..even the 90s also won't lose that much... may be can draw also

107 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0240sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:36 PM