Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

putra23
post Oct 29 2018, 04:51 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 29 2018, 03:31 PM)
Seems like MBB is going to lose many visa/master card users which tie together with their amex. The card center also suggest me to cancel it after i get my FCB. (If i manage to get  tongue.gif )
I think there will be some consolidation of cards by the users. The number of cards per user will reduce and would affect all banks.
putra23
post May 25 2019, 11:02 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 24 2019, 12:05 PM)
You won't get CB from Jompay/FPX transactions.
No CB for FPX using Amex on weekends starts 1 June, right?
So, this weekend still can get CB?
putra23
post May 25 2019, 11:13 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ May 25 2019, 11:06 PM)
FPX got CB meh last time?
I could not recall but assume got CB coz not stated in the exclusions.
Anyone tried before?
putra23
post May 28 2019, 01:12 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ May 28 2019, 12:35 PM)
Effective 1st June 2019

Maybank 2 American Express® Gold Card

5% Cash Back for all purchases on weekends

(capped at RM50 per month).
Transaction on utilities and government bodies on weekends will not be awarded with 5% Cash Back.

so i am safe to say i still can get 5% cashback if i buy online ( like airticket/ hotel booking/ grab/ blah blah?)
Yes... except thru FPX and Jompay.
putra23
post Jun 19 2019, 02:21 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jun 19 2019, 02:13 PM)
Ok but can you explain then why I got TP x5 for my grocery and dining?
Spend on weekdays?
putra23
post Oct 3 2019, 10:08 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 2 2019, 04:10 PM)
ptptn bill no...tnb bill no...water bill no...

haiz.... left unifi and phone bill. which can never be RM1000/month and RM2500 for FCB....
I use for insurance auto debit. Card of last resort when other cards fully utilized.
putra23
post Oct 3 2019, 10:37 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 3 2019, 10:20 AM)
auto debit also no points for cb kan....
I use FCB for the cashback. FCB no points, purely cashback.
The 2% cb earned more than the paltry points.

0.0378sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:27 AM