Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

lhsu
post Jul 23 2019, 11:02 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 22 2019, 05:16 PM)
best practice to follow back statement balance to avoid any penalty since we don't know how the system trigger that, besides no matter what my standing instruction will follow statement balance too, can't do anything, only get to enjoy the rebate next statement.
You mean, say if I make payment for statement balance of 1k and I click it as repeated payment, it will pay the amount in my statement balance in future and not the same amount I'm paying now, i.e, 1k?
lhsu
post Jul 24 2019, 11:00 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 23 2019, 11:08 AM)
depends on the settings during setting up of SI
QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 23 2019, 11:47 AM)
depends which mode u choose: statement balance, outstanding, minimum or half of statement
Wow! Never used it before. I thought the repeat payment would be the same amount as the payment I made.

Sometime forgot to pay & kena charge late payment penalty... 😓

Thanks for the reply from both of you... 😊
lhsu
post Oct 2 2019, 08:19 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Oct 2 2019, 05:09 PM)
CS called and offered my wife M2C and BFC, I told her to reject rolleyes.gif
Prior to their revision, Amex was really useful as can earn points extremely fast. I didn't apply but the bank put it as one of the conditions for my housing loan application.

After using for 1 year, I already redeemed a microwave oven for free, not to forget the cb too...

Now? 😒

This post has been edited by lhsu: Oct 2 2019, 08:20 PM
lhsu
post Oct 3 2019, 03:26 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 3 2019, 08:51 AM)
Now....my cb is RM10/month. +300 points....

insurance also no cb for mbb card. susah
Yes, now very susah. Want CB? No points. Some transactions want points also no points....

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 3 2019, 09:06 AM)
My plan to redeem dyson just poofed after July XD
Those times 200 points =RM1. I remember not long after redeeming the microwave oven, the accumulated points were enough for me to get RM9xx discount when I bought my ipad air 2 at sengheng...

This post has been edited by lhsu: Oct 3 2019, 03:28 PM
lhsu
post Nov 5 2019, 08:34 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 5 2019, 12:05 PM)
another way is get HLB AA and pump the debt that you have with MBB into BP and withdraw it out to repay to your MBB and apply online for HLB AA 12 month 0% FPP
I think this is the best solution. Can pay off the debt at once and save interest at the same time...
lhsu
post Dec 22 2019, 12:32 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 21 2019, 02:37 PM)
same merchant max 5 times, i also got stuck with Digi 2 weeks ago
If you are using digi app and if you want to make multiple payments, don't save the card details. Saved cards can only pay twice. You must key in card details manually for multiple payments.
lhsu
post Dec 22 2019, 12:56 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 22 2019, 12:44 PM)
Not using digi apps, we use M2U to generate RM30 game and pay back to card for another game
I see.

Last month I paid multiple times into my Amex to play. Ended up my next month's statement become -RM7xx because I set auto payment for statement balance... 😓
lhsu
post Jan 29 2020, 12:37 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Jan 29 2020, 12:36 AM)
Be careful and alert on sms notice.

Just received unauthorised usage of Amex card for google services at midnight.

Called them up and inform them about it.  Amex card was blocked pending replacement.

Still need to fill up the dispute form.
You should inform Google too. They will call you almost instantly.

0.0346sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:29 PM