Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

joehann
post Jul 7 2022, 01:42 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 6 2022, 03:41 PM)
Oh damn. What was I doing with Shopee all these while
Much better with lazada since they accept amex payment for bill.
joehann
post Nov 6 2022, 11:31 AM

430 posts

Want to ask. Can you get 5% cash back if you pay tnb bill through tnb app (myTNB) with AMEX card?
joehann
post Dec 2 2022, 10:47 AM

430 posts

Currently can I still cancel my M2 visa card for SST reason? my card approval is in 2015. cannot tahan temptation to use the card for installment payment. better cancel it.
joehann
post Dec 14 2022, 12:18 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 13 2022, 10:29 PM)
Anything goes through Lazada and pay directly with AmEx will get cash back but if reload Lazada Wallet and pay then no cash back.
Nice. nowdays I purchased TNG reload from Lazada to pay TNB bill from TNG wallet. Need to look for other cashback CC since for my AMEX, 1st to 2nd week already manage to get the maximum RM50 cashback.
joehann
post Dec 14 2022, 03:19 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 14 2022, 12:26 PM)
u can look for maybank islamic ikhwan amex (8% cash back) for everyday online spending (cap RM 50 or RM100)
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...num_card_i.page
Thank you for the recommendation. May I know what it mean for online spending? is it spending on shopee/lazada? if spending for petrol at pump station entitled or not for the cash back?
joehann
post Jul 22 2023, 07:43 PM

430 posts

anyone getting this? forgot which contest I entered. I noticed it when checking the statement.

joehann
post Apr 28 2025, 05:38 PM

430 posts

Use both me and my wife spaylater account yesterday to get that 10% discount out of our bill. Pay RM200 bill and get RM20 discount. And also got RM8 discount if pay RM27 bill. This RM8 voucher need to claim 1st. Not sure whether it is still available or not. Hopefully still got this promotion next month. Can pay my TNB bill and still got that cash back from AMEX.
joehann
post Apr 29 2025, 10:50 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Apr 28 2025, 05:54 PM)
rm8 voucher need buy @ 1 cent.. not claim tho
Haha sorry. since it is 1 cent, I mistakenly considered it as claimable voucher.

0.0332sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:57 AM