Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

hakkai0810
post Sep 4 2018, 10:31 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 4 2018, 10:10 AM)
mbb's sst charging is based on EXPIRY MONTH. your "2021" is the year, not the month.

refer FAQ: https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...ardsSST_FAQ.pdf

i've double-confirmed this with MBB CS few mins ago.

new card: SST charged immediately, and subsequently anniversary based on expiry month.
existing card: based on expiry month, including all subsequent cards that follows the 1st card's expiry month.
sorry not so und the bolded part, let says i have 3 conventional mbb card.
Card A - approved on Mar 18
Card B - approved on June 18
Card C - approved on August 18

Base on the bolded part , does it mean that all my 3 card will kena SST on Mar 19? Thanks.
hakkai0810
post Nov 12 2018, 04:41 PM

702 posts

request for amex replacement to MBB damansara utama branch last mon (5/11), mbb sent out the card (7/11) but the card stuck at kelana jaya post office for 3 days , until today still no out for delivery.

Call the kelana jaya post office, they say no postman for delivery to DU area. Ended up need collect myself sad.gif

First time i heard DU area not covered lol. The distance is like <10km

This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Nov 12 2018, 04:42 PM
hakkai0810
post Nov 12 2018, 09:12 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 12 2018, 08:06 PM)
Should request at 1U card center and collect at card center as well, hassle free
amex contactless need request via call, card centre cannot issue amex contactless according to the cs.
anyway, got my card now , its exactly same number and cvv lol except extra 1 paywave logo.

hakkai0810
post Nov 12 2018, 10:38 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 12 2018, 09:48 PM)
Why not? I got my AmEx contactless replacement card from The Gardens card centre.
Ur card is printed in the card centre? i was hoping to bypass the pos laju delivery part as 11.11 sales is ended and the delivery might be delayed for quite some time. So i ask the cs if the card centre can print the amex contactless card themselves.

Below is what the cs reply me
"Hi , good day & thank you for reaching out to us. Kindly be informed, at the moment customer may only proceed to request for the said replacement (AMEX contactless) via customer care hotline at 1300 88 6688 & the card will be delivered via courier (Pos Laju). Thank you."

hakkai0810
post Nov 13 2018, 09:08 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 12 2018, 10:50 PM)
I don't know where it was printed. According to the officer in The Gardens, it will be printed and delivered from HQ. Doesn't matter, can get within the same day if requested at noon on a working day.
oh ok noted thx thx. Learn a lesson , next time better go card centre during those delivery peak period biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Nov 13 2018, 09:08 AM
hakkai0810
post Nov 15 2018, 12:17 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 14 2018, 11:18 PM)
With this, mean if ur existing card expiry date is Jan, n u apply new card and activated in Nov, u will have to pay SST twice within 2 months.. upon activation & anniversary month. Really speechless with this
means the new card will get charge sst twice? i thought the sst only applied on to renewal date of individual card separately o.o
i juz choose to upgrade my gold card to platinum yesterday because the gold card expiry date is on december,
do i have to pay my platinum card sst in nov and dec 2018? lol
hakkai0810
post Nov 15 2018, 01:26 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 15 2018, 12:27 PM)
Yes, new card will be charged on activation month and anniversary month. If ur platinum card also follow ur previous anniversary month (December), maybe u could activate the card only on December so that u will only be charged SST once.
oo ok noted, thx. good thing i saw the thread before activate the card, else really not worth get charged for sst for 2 consecutive month -.-
hakkai0810
post Nov 25 2018, 01:10 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 25 2018, 12:06 PM)
For those cancelled Visa/MasterCard, is the card still appearing in your CCRIS?

Mine is appearing with my outstanding from BT which already transferred to AmEx. Last update for this card is 30.09.18 and for the month of Oct it's not marked as "0" just empty.

Just wanna check with you all first before I blast an email to MBB. This is certainly wrong because my total outstanding has increased. doh.gif
my cancelled MC dissapeared from the latest ccris d.
hakkai0810
post Dec 18 2018, 01:31 PM

702 posts

tried to use QR pay at juiceee starling just now. They only got QR code to scan, after scan and key in the amount, there is no option pay by card >_<

seems like only pay function can pay by card

This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Dec 18 2018, 01:32 PM
hakkai0810
post Dec 18 2018, 02:46 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Dec 18 2018, 02:26 PM)
but if you set it as default already at the pay section? when using the scan code does it deduct cc?
Yes already set cc to default at pay section. i think to use the pay function, you need to let the merchant scan ur QR code. In my case, they only display the QR code for us to scan. Once i scan the QR code, i got not option change to cc to pay, the only option can choose is saving accounts.

I ask the merchant, they say they didnt have the function to scan customer QR code.

This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Dec 18 2018, 02:47 PM
hakkai0810
post Sep 2 2019, 10:55 AM

702 posts

Reload to boost on 11/8 didnt entitle cashback
hakkai0810
post Sep 23 2020, 05:15 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(yiemszx @ Sep 23 2020, 04:06 PM)
For my case, I have use Amex with Foodpanda quite many times already and it's a bit tricky. It will always prompt Payment Failed error on first attempt. Spamming the place order button will always failed too.

But I learned to make it work with the steps as follows:

1) Go to your cart and tap the "Place your order" button
2) Payment Failed error will show after the first attempt (usually)
3) Choose to change payment method
4) Edit the entered Amex details but only when the details on the form become incomplete like the photo below. (This is the most important part)

Notice the Name and CVC went missing and the card number only 4 digits. If it still showing your full card details, go back to step #1

5) After you reenter your card details, then tap the Continue button to return back to your cart
6) Try to place the order again. Usually it will work and if it not you may repeat the step above

But again this is for my case but you may give it a try and give some feedback  biggrin.gif
like that also can let you test dao really pro biggrin.gif thx for sharing will try it out as well, dont have any card that give cb on foodpanda except amex
hakkai0810
post Nov 14 2021, 01:42 PM

702 posts

GG didnt receive any cashback as well. Next time need to check if islamic is include in tnc o not cry.gif
hakkai0810
post Jan 2 2024, 08:18 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jan 2 2024, 08:05 AM)
Wondering if anyone’s Amex was charged a RM25 service tax on 1st Jan? It’s definitely not my card’s expiry month. In fact I have just redeemed points to offset service tag two months ago.

Don’t think there’s any new service tax rule?
Yup same. also kena charged Amex for RM25. Other conventional card no SST charges

0.0376sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:18 PM