Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)
datolee32
Jun 19 2020, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(cyclonerox @ Jun 16 2020, 10:53 AM) No cash rebate for me when I renewed my etiqa last March. QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 16 2020, 11:02 AM) I did receive 5% weekend rebate for transaction at Etiqa Takaful on 30/5/2020. Hi all. As I am going to renew my car insurance. May i know is Etiqa car insurance entitled 5% cb for AMEX in weekend? This post has been edited by datolee32: Jun 19 2020, 01:24 AM
datolee32
Jun 19 2020, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 19 2020, 07:20 AM) Etiqa Takaful (Online) - Yes. Last done on 30-5-20. Etiqa Insurance - not excluded, but I don't use Etiqa Insurance so I can't confirm. Not sure how you pay, at Etiqa's office on Sunday (in some states, Saturday closed for all areas). If by phone, not sure if the payment is processed during weekend or Monday. Switch to Etiqa Takaful for extra rebate (credited in the future if no-claims) due to profit-sharing. I see, would like to confirm Etiqa Takaful online refer to link below? https://www.motortakaful.com/motorcar/en/ta...p8aAuSzEALw_wcB
datolee32
Jun 19 2020, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 19 2020, 12:00 PM) Yes both Etiqa (Conventional) and Etiqa Takaful (Islamic) are under Maybank Group. If I am not wrong, you can buy at Maybank2U or etiqa.com.my as well. But I had been using motortakaful.com since it was launched many years ago. Thank you very much. Sorry out of the thread, how about JPJ road renewal? Can we do online renewal and get cash back by using credit card?
datolee32
Jun 19 2020, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 19 2020, 02:26 PM) Where you want to use Amex to pay for your road tax? Not sure if JPJ accept Amex but it is Govt transaction so not CB. I don't think you can use Amex at Myeg which is also Govt transaction. Unless you can find a runner / agent / workshop who accept Amex and the MCC is not excluded (Govt, Utilities, e-wallets). It is not FOC. I see, thank you very much.
datolee32
Jul 4 2020, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(steel52 @ Jul 4 2020, 10:24 AM) What are the method to get Rm50 Cashback for AMEX ? I read the T&C, min transaction RM1000 to get RM 50 cashback. You can reload TNG card at petrol station, RM 1,000 per month if you can
datolee32
Jul 7 2020, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(jasonchan323 @ Jul 7 2020, 02:01 PM) Cash back is only for AMEX? Meaning the master plat no CB? Master card only get treat points.
datolee32
Jul 7 2020, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(CALexChai @ Jul 7 2020, 07:43 PM) Hi sifu, my cc applied thru banker had yet to receive in my mailbox. It's already one month. How can I deal with it? Just call to bank and ask for status.
datolee32
May 20 2021, 12:35 PM
Dear all. Wanna check any other car insurance website accept AMEX? My car is too old, about 20 years, cannot buy ETIQA insurance online anymore.
datolee32
May 21 2021, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 20 2021, 12:40 PM) I was in d same situation, now i buy at etiqa office on Saturday morning using Amex. I see, thanks for sharing. Etiqa did call me, they no longer work at office Saturday since last year. Sad case.
datolee32
Mar 1 2022, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Mar 1 2022, 04:43 PM) anyone already got the 5% cashback for Feb? i see usually will get by end of the month (last day of the month) but i don't see the RM50 cashback for Feb credited... Usually i check m2u online, the cb transaction in end of last month but posted 2nd of the current month.