Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

cute_boboi
post May 31 2019, 11:59 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 31 2019, 11:50 AM)
so lets say 1 month i paying GE insurance around 400 - if i pay on weekdays, i'll get 1X so 400TP

if i pay on weekends - i'll get RM20 cashback

mana satu is better?

i guess it all comes down to whichever we prefer - TP or CB

any thoughts?
Theoretically pay RM400 at weekend using Amex to get 5% cash back is better.

Practically, any life insurance accepts Amex as payment as of now ?
hmm.gif
cute_boboi
post Jun 29 2019, 03:09 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

I also manage to top-up both Boost and GrabPay using Amex just now to fulfill the rm50 cash back

Next weekend will top-up again.
icon_rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post Jun 29 2019, 03:25 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jun 29 2019, 03:16 PM)
next week, no more cashbck on amex to ewallet
Next weekend still has cashback (last one) before effective 8 July 2019
icon_rolleyes.gif
cute_boboi
post Jul 2 2019, 10:32 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(derick8860 @ Jul 2 2019, 03:22 AM)
Hi, can I still cancel my m2c visa after the RM25 sst appeared on transaction records & before it becomes statement balance?

Thank you.  biggrin.gif
Yes, SST 1st July, I just called up to cancel M2C Visa and redeem 10k TP for M2C Amex icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(xxnazxx @ Jul 2 2019, 09:12 AM)
So i was charged with SST today for my MBB AMEX and MBB FCB.

called CS, and was said redemption of SST is amounting to 10,000 TP.

and TP from AMEX can also redeem SST imposed on FCB card.

reversal will be reflected in 24 hours.
Should not be, MBB CS told me FCB can't redeem TP as it is a cashback card that does not come with TP. I just called today
icon_rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post Jul 2 2019, 11:39 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 2 2019, 11:07 AM)
I think should be able to redeem tp to offset FCB card sst unless there's B&W stating that not entitled.

Just try call or fill in the form to redeem.
AFAIK, If cancel card, all point and rewards will be forfeited as well.
Yes, all points in that card will forfeit. Last time can ask to transfer to other MBB CC.
Anyway, I've emptied out all TP for the M2C-Visa earlier in preparation for this cancellation.
icon_rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post Jul 2 2019, 02:42 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jul 2 2019, 12:01 PM)
Yr anniversary month is June or July?
June, 06/xx in the card.

cute_boboi
post Jul 3 2019, 07:19 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 3 2019, 06:13 PM)
u can't control which TPs from which card to consume first. it will calculate by the system in first in first out basis.
True and False. The system is default to consume the TP in FIFO. However, you can request to deduct from which card/account first.

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 3 2019, 06:18 PM)
+ In multiple of 100TP if I am not wrong.
Nope. In multiple of 1 TP if you meant redeem TP. It doesn't leave a TP balance in one card if the TP is in odd numbers.

QUOTE(derick8860 @ Jul 3 2019, 06:46 PM)
I got 43k points in m2c visa, I plan to redeem RM100 Aeon vouchers (43k visa + 7k amex) and cancel my m2c visa next week.

But based on your statement, I will not be able to do so?
Yes, you are able to do so. I redeemed my M2C-Visa TP last month at KLCC MBB card centre. But refer above, you must specifically tell the CS to clear the card instead of FIFO. The CS maybe annoyed, as they have to manually calculate and key into the system card by card. Cause I redeem the TP from my savings account also mega_shok.gif

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jul 3 2019, 06:51 PM)
Last time I'm able to do it at Maybank Card Centre where I request which card to deduct the points (I'm a bit of OCD) to utilize all the points for those under utilized card (eg: Debit card, Maybank2Visa).

Not sure for SST but surely I will request them to do that if possible.
I think you can try at Maybank card centre. They do allow that when I did it last time (2 or 3 years back), not sure did they change their policy.

Appreciate if you can feedback once you try (can or cannot). If you can, probably there is a chance I can do for my case. If not surely no hope for mine.
Boleh. Still can. Refer above. CS asked me, "Mau cancel kad ka ?" tongue.gif

cute_boboi
post Aug 5 2019, 12:37 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Aug 4 2019, 10:02 PM)
Good choice.  smile.gif 

Then again, if we reload Touch n' Go card in any Touch n' Go hub, I am uncertain whether we can still get the 5% weekend cashback.
Amex2 still get 5% cashback in weekend when reload TnG card (not eWallet) at TnG hub. Just did that last month (July) at Bangsar South here.
icon_rolleyes.gif
cute_boboi
post Oct 3 2019, 10:48 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(hikarireika @ Oct 3 2019, 10:31 AM)
Hi, sorry if this is out of topic from this thread. My Maybank CC expired in March, but 3 of my monthly commitments (2 charity, 1 medical insurance) is still being debited as according to my monthly statements.

Today one of the charities called me up and told me they had not been receiving payment ever since I changed my card. But I just checked and my card number is the same, just the expiry date is different. Is this feature unique to Maybank cards? She insists that I'm wrong and that the card number has changed. But it's exactly the same, and since March the debits have been happening and I've been paying them off every month.

Do I ask them to settle with the bank? Or do I have to call up Maybank customer service and sort this out?
Happened to me many years ago with MBB CC. I just let it lapse. If you want to continue, ask the charity send you the form again, fill up, send, etc. Just like applying direct-debit for a new charity all over again.
icon_rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post Oct 3 2019, 10:58 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(hikarireika @ Oct 3 2019, 10:51 AM)
But have they been debiting you still? I've been paying since March since it still appeared on my statement, where did the money go?  cry.gif
No debit after card change. You need to raise to your bank CC. The money could be rejected/floating somewhere.
icon_rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post Nov 11 2019, 11:20 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(CoolCatToM @ Nov 11 2019, 10:50 AM)
Guys I have a question regarding on-the-spot redemption. I want to redeem all my treatpoint from my M2C visa, and then cancel it. I told the cashier at Baskin Robin to redeem from my Visa and I passed her my visa card as well, but she still redeem from my Amex. How should I ask to redeem from my Visa card?
The merchant shops can't do it. The points are FIFO basis.

What you can do is goto MBB CS counter to redeem, then specifically tell the CS to deduct all from M2C Visa card only. They may tell you cannot, but insist as this can be done manually.

cute_boboi
post Nov 22 2019, 01:10 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(rain_wolf @ Nov 22 2019, 11:20 AM)
Will try to give it a call. Thanks!
Ah. That makes perfect sense. I’ll wait for them to call. Thanks a lot!
If the branch is nearby within walking distance, just walk in and ask if CC is there for collection. Remember bring MyKad. Or call the branch tel to inquire if CC has arrived.

Sometimes, the SMS/call may come later, when in fact the card is already at the branch for a few days.
icon_rolleyes.gif
cute_boboi
post Nov 23 2019, 12:28 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 23 2019, 07:07 AM)
Do GE & Prudential accept Amex? AIA doesn't.
As of today, Prudential does not accept Amex whether is auto-debit or pay by CC manually. Hence I use JOP auto-debit to max out my CC cashbacks.

cute_boboi
post Jan 26 2020, 08:08 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 26 2020, 05:08 PM)
Hi, i'm not sure why MBB keeps rejecting my limit increase while my new card application from another bank gives me 3X more than my current MBB limit.

Must i call the customer service or i need to go to the bank?
MBB very strict about CC limit, follow 3x max your salary slip. Don't waste time walk-in to bank / CS.
icon_rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post Feb 15 2020, 02:10 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 14 2020, 09:16 PM)
nice.  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=10427847]
I didn't notice until today, also received it thumbup.gif forgot when/what I joined contest already, so many CC and eWallet promo nowadays.

AMEXMillionaire RM100 CB

cute_boboi
post Apr 28 2020, 01:17 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Apr 27 2020, 02:07 PM)
if the credit card expired, and new still not received/activated,
can I still pay remaining card balance using m2u?

or will I be completely locked out from accessing the card until I activated the new card.
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 28 2020, 12:47 PM)
same here, the m2u showing pending activation since last month, but until now havent get the replacement card, but still can use like normal...

anyway, anyone successful call mbb cs?
Same with mine. I called CS few days ago. They say can continue to use until end-of-month of the expiry. e.g. Jul = 31-Jul
Continue to pay monthly as usual.
Also, MBB has not yet send out my cards when CS check in their system, even though the pending activation has been in M2u for the past few weeks.
icon_rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post May 4 2020, 11:45 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ May 3 2020, 09:32 PM)
want to ASK MBB campaign .

i have joined a few , spend 20 sens SMS x N times.
and i get 0 = zero PRIZES
anyone really win anything for MBB campaign ?
*at least PBB/UOB campaign , i get to score something .
Over the years/decades with MBB CC, got win lah some Rm20/50/100/etc. cash reward.
However one time won an iPad worth Rm1.5k++ at that time.
icon_rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post Jul 3 2020, 02:26 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 3 2020, 02:06 PM)
I currently have 33k TPs and seldom use my 2 M2Amex cards. Wondering whether should I keep 2x10000 TPs for Feb2021's SST.
1) check your e-statement as it shows next 6 months expiry.
2) or call CS and inquire when next batch of points will expire. e.g. in my case will be Aug 2021, so it is just nice I can use it to offset next year SST. Since I don't have any cards to collect TP except this Amex and i also rarely use it for TP except for the 5% weekend.
icon_rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post Jul 3 2020, 03:37 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 3 2020, 03:26 PM)
So far no TP expiring until Nov2020. SST is next Feb2020.
Looks like you have to spend some of it by Nov 2020, else burn since your SST is ... Feb 2021 right ? not 2020 hmm.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 3 2020, 03:26 PM)
No more Aeon voucher but AeonBig one available on Virtual Treatfair?
AeonBig elek. Just now I search
https://www.treatsfair.com/

cute_boboi
post Jul 3 2020, 05:24 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 3 2020, 04:29 PM)
U misunderstood me. From the latest statement dated 3June, it shows no TP expiring b4 Nov2020.
My balance of 33k TP was earned last July2020 n should expire in 3 years time i.e. July2023  right?
I misunderstood. Again last July ? or June 2020 ? Now July just started only. Anyway, as I stated above, either diligently monitor the monthly statement that shows upcoming 6 months expiry, or just call the CS up. But in your case, should be quite confident 3 years -> 2023 at least.

0.0332sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:31 AM