Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

adamhzm90
post Oct 30 2018, 10:05 PM

1,388 posts

Wow great.

Hopefully samsung pay will support the amex asap
adamhzm90
post Nov 1 2018, 11:19 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(Bibimbapi @ Nov 1 2018, 05:58 PM)
Has anyone successfully applied card thru m2u portal.

I applied thru the m2u portal and got rejected 2 hours later. So dam efficient sia.

I doubt that my credit rating is so bad they would reject my application almost immediately.
My fcb card approved after applied at m2u.

And my income is below requirements. Huehuehue
adamhzm90
post Nov 2 2018, 01:16 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 2 2018, 12:54 PM)
You are lucky, do u have other cards or existing cards with Maybank?
Yes, and housing loan too. Plus my salary went into maybank too
adamhzm90
post Jul 1 2019, 12:23 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(keerenjaya @ Jul 1 2019, 11:02 AM)
My AMEX Paywave isn't working for some reason.

I went to Maybank to check if there is any problem with my Amex CC. After the bank officer check with their system, they say my Amex card got no problem, PIN and Wave is functioning properly. They say could be merchant issue.

I tried many times again to pay using Wave at different merchant, the issue still persist. My Amex card cannot pay using Wave at all. Pay using PIN no problem.

I went to Maybank again and force them to change my Amex card to brand new one. I got my new Amex card (registered properly too). But the problem is still the same. My new Amex card also unable to pay using Wave method...

Any ideas why?
Not all merchant that support amex pin support amex paywave.
adamhzm90
post Dec 8 2020, 08:00 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(s_d_n_10 @ Dec 8 2020, 07:58 PM)
Hi. Is it normal that I got Maybankard 2 Card along with 2 piece of TnGo Zing card that I did not apply for? I check at Maybank2u and I was charged RM10 each for the TnGo Zing card so total RM20. Hope expert here can clarify.
U applied by yourself or by agent/kiosk?
adamhzm90
post Jun 24 2021, 03:02 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(joetiew @ Jun 24 2021, 02:49 PM)
I guess can't withdraw.
Last time Qatar Airways refunded me to my MBB Amex (if I'm not mistaken around RM3,000), I also used to talk to MBB CS. They asked me just to spend it ...
The problem is, Amex only gives 5% cashback on weekend, so it took me 20 weekends to fully spend it :-(
Usually on weekday I will use Citibank (10% cashback) or PBB Visa (5% cashback).
MBB MC or Amex? If Amex can't withdraw to BigPay. My BigPay did not accept Amex.
Otherwise can spend on Shopee.
Really? I recall cimb can.. I got refunded of something and called Cs to refund back to my savings account. Got it in 3 days.

Not really sure about maybank though.
adamhzm90
post Dec 3 2025, 07:42 AM

1,388 posts

Why is amex ikhwan platinum cashback date is different from other maybank cc ya?

0.0593sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:34 AM