Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

PseudomonasSA
post Nov 14 2022, 04:14 AM

426 posts

New promotion by Maybank offering cashback / chance to win a Mercedes AMG. Link as follows.

Does anyone know if utility bill payments via Maybank2u using credit cards are considered eligible transactions under the Local Spend category?

Thank you

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...nd-and-win.page?
PseudomonasSA
post Nov 23 2022, 01:32 AM

426 posts

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...s-revision.page?

This could be the best card for online spend. 8% cashback up to RM 50 or RM 100. Maybank AMEX ikhwan Platinum
PseudomonasSA
post Dec 26 2022, 04:02 PM

426 posts

Hi Sifus

For those buying the TNG Reload PINs from Lazada to benefit from the Maybank AMEX 5% cashback during weekends,

1) What's the maximum reload PINs we can buy?
2) Is there any restriction placed by TNG e-wallet when using the reload PINs?

Thank you
PseudomonasSA
post Dec 26 2022, 04:31 PM

426 posts

Are customers allowed to hold both conventional and Islamic credit cards?

For example, If a customer already holds the conventional Maybank2 Platinum. Can they apply for the AMEX Ikhwan Platinum?
PseudomonasSA
post Apr 25 2023, 09:31 PM

426 posts

My first MBB credit card was secured by FD. After a few years, they lifted the pledge on my FD after taking more than 6 months to consider my request.
PseudomonasSA
post May 6 2023, 11:32 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ May 6 2023, 10:54 AM)
So you made more than their minimum requirements after a few years but they didn't automatically remove the FD pledge?
Hi, they did not know that I had met their income requirements unless I emailed them.
After six months, they agreed to lift the FD pledge and sent me a letter to bring to a local branch to withdraw my FD. They also increased limit by 50%

PseudomonasSA
post May 25 2023, 03:40 AM

426 posts

Wondering if anyone has won any prizes from the Maybank cards Mercedes AMG promotion which completed in January 2023?

Thank you

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Maybank_Mercedes_AMG_promotion.pdf ( 858.56k ) Number of downloads: 44

0.0342sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:41 PM