Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

Lego Warfare
post Oct 7 2018, 04:10 PM

4,676 posts

Yay, just cancelled the useless Visa card as well. Now managed to trim myself down to 5 cards
Lego Warfare
post Oct 9 2018, 02:47 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Oct 9 2018, 02:08 PM)
today I did call to SC yet they say unable cancel as both are linked card.

i told her that my friend was able to cancel it , and she tell me that i need to give a valid reason for canceling the card, my reason was =  underutilized and she say this reason cant be accepted for cancellation ?

she ask me to ask my friend for the valid reason?
Lol call again and get another CS.
Mine didn’t ask for a reason though.
Lego Warfare
post Feb 25 2019, 12:44 PM

4,676 posts

Since my points have began expiring since end of 2017, I have been gradually redeeming them bit by bit to KF account months at a time... until once i forgot to redeem by a few weeks late and lost 12k+ points...

So I just went all out and redeemed all my M2C points sweat.gif

30 Nov 2017
Accruals
Maybank - Malaysia MAYBANK MALAYSIA MILE TRANSFER

26 Apr 2018
Accruals

25 Sep 2018
Accruals

15 Jan 2019
Accruals
Lego Warfare
post May 7 2019, 11:02 AM

4,676 posts

Ughh although I haven't used M2C for more than a year, the 5x awarded only on weekdays sucks big time... Thank goodness that didn't rollover to M2P...
Lego Warfare
post Jan 3 2021, 02:47 PM

4,676 posts

Anyone knows if Maybank has any Shopee promo code for this year?
The MBB15 expired on 29 Dec 2020.
Lego Warfare
post Aug 8 2025, 09:23 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2025, 10:46 PM)
Not allowed anymore.
If you don't activate the Visa you won't get charged the SST right?
Lego Warfare
post Aug 10 2025, 10:21 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(iqlas @ Aug 10 2025, 12:58 AM)
I have a few question

2) the amex weekday 5x TP value conparison vs the MBB krisflyer amex point value. Is there much different point value wise between the the 5x tp vs the krissflyer amex. Im juat thinking if it’s worth it to apply for the krsflyer for expense that exceed the cashback cap

2) KF Amex is totally different from MBB 2 cards, KF Amex only gives KF miles while MBB 2 cards give treat points.
If you don’t plan to focus on SIA Airmiles, then KF Amex is useless for you. That means using KF Amex even on weekends to maximise Airmiles, cash back is useless for those using Amex solely for miles.

Lego Warfare
post Aug 11 2025, 11:56 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Aug 11 2025, 07:04 AM)
I been using the KF Amex since 2022 iinm, but so far MBB never charge me the AF  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  wondering why
KF Amex gold or plat?

0.0542sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:56 PM