Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

Darren
post Nov 15 2018, 10:22 AM

1,324 posts

may i know AMEX cash back rm50 is based on statement or calender month?

i already get cashback for the month of October on 1st Nov 2018
But my statement generate on 3rd of Nov...
Mistaken done my Nov spending rm1000 on 3rd Nov as well....
so will i get rm50 cash back for the month of Nov?

Darren
post Nov 15 2018, 02:42 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 15 2018, 10:23 AM)
Calendar month.
Current month cash back will be credited in by 2nd of following month.
oic... thanks alot....
already spend on Nov Utility ... scare burn the CB coz nov spending show on current statement(03/11)
nothing more to spend thumbup.gif
or should i say no more money to spend....
hopefully no issue with the CB...else sure kena nag.... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Darren: Nov 15 2018, 02:44 PM
Darren
post May 8 2019, 09:22 AM

1,324 posts

paying tnb bill are 5X treatpoint?
if i not wrong, long long time ago already reduce to 2X for utilities(syabas&tnb)
only TM still valid for 5X
that why i only swipe amex for TM but using WISE for tnb&syabas

please correct me as i got few bill to pay this month while i maximise my WISE CB
Darren
post Sep 26 2021, 06:08 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Tariq_H @ Sep 25 2021, 06:29 PM)
Need to spend for 8k, so need to decide cash back or tp.
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...enefits_faq.pdf
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...-Redemption.pdf

refer to above link.....

with 32k TP = rm50 voucher....

ur expenses, if unbreak payment = 1TP......
only get 8k TP.....
pointless.....

ur expenses, if can separate payment = 40k TP....
around rm50 voucher + 8k TP.....
well....maybe the extra 8k TP can use for SST charges later on.....

but if rm50 cash vs rm50 voucher, i guess everyone will go for CASH.....
u can spent the cash on anything but the voucher only on particular merchant....

just my opinion....
Darren
post Sep 26 2021, 09:20 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Sep 26 2021, 07:42 PM)
Sorry to ask, why need to break to 8k payment to secure the 5x TP?
referring to the tnc, it show as below.....
but myself alway aim for cashback rather than TP......
so i not sure if the tnc is valid o not......or maybe just for petrol only?

5X TreatsPoints on weekdays (Monday – Friday):
Effective 1 June 2019, TreatsPoints for every RM1 spend with Maybank 2 American Express Card will be awarded for spend on weekdays ONLY.

a) 5X TreatsPoints is applicable to local and overseas spend on Maybank 2 American Express Card except transaction with Maybank 0% EzyPay
Instalment Plan, at Education Institutions, Insurance Providers and Utilities (Electric, Gas, Sanitary and Water) which earn you 1X TreatsPoint.
For petrol transactions, 5X TreatsPoints is capped at RM500 per transaction and transaction above RM500 will be awarded 1X TreatsPoint for
every RM1 spend.

b) No TreatsPoints will be awarded for every Ringgit spend on Maybank 2 American Express Card at Government Bodies, payment via JomPAY and
FPX.
c) Effective 8 July 2019, any reloads performed on e-Wallets using Maybank Cards will no longer be eligible for TreatsPoints.

d) The following transactions are not taken into account in the accumulation of TreatsPoints Feature:
 Transactions for Maybank EzyCash, Maybank EzyPay Plus, Cash Treats, Cash Advance, and Balance Transfer;
 Payment via JomPAY and FPX;
 Refunded, disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transactions;
 Payment of card annual fees, interest charges, late payment fees, cash advance fee;
 Any other form of service or miscellaneous fees.

This post has been edited by Darren: Sep 26 2021, 09:21 PM
Darren
post Sep 26 2021, 10:39 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Sep 26 2021, 09:31 PM)
But the RM500 + 5x TP capping is for Petrol transaction only, not restrict on others spending
oooooo....
so sorry for my wrong info.....
been skipping TP since the cashback only on weekend without TP + other cashback card happy.gif
Darren
post Apr 9 2022, 09:02 PM

1,324 posts

hi....
is maxis fiber payment entitle for weekend cashback?

btw, the merchant MAXIS is for both maxis postpaid n fiber?

Darren
post Apr 10 2022, 12:57 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 9 2022, 10:45 PM)
pay from M2U?

info from google, yes, maxis @ m2u can pay for postpaid & fiber.

just enter the respective account number.
yeah....
thanks bro....

pay with amex card via m2u ....
try last night n reflect at maxis app in awhile....
hopefully there are cashback for it....
otherwise need to find other alternative payment option for cashback... tongue.gif
Darren
post Sep 25 2022, 12:31 AM

1,324 posts

not sure if i asking at the correct place....

trying to make payment to Hotlink Postpaid via Amex using mbb2u..
but only can see maxis but not hotlink.....

so would like to double check if i can choose maxis as payee for my hotlink postpaid payment?
anyone try before?

tq in advance...

0.0375sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:14 PM