Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)
CP88
May 2 2019, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 2 2019, 03:11 PM) Then just keep it lo.  Nobody was able to do that, you were the first case.  Just to clarify, SST cannot be waived, so MBB absorbs on your behalf. Anyway, I have just called to redeem 10k to offset my AmEx SST.  Well, you should ask for SST rebate 1st see if you're able to.
CP88
Nov 10 2019, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(dark_elvin @ Nov 9 2019, 08:56 PM) Top up Lazada Wallet is not eligible for cashback? If not doing top up Lazada wallet, direct purchase would not have rebate as well?
CP88
May 26 2022, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2022, 02:14 AM) I wanted to use AmEx for Grab payment over the weekend but I’m not able to do it as it’s greyed out. Anybody else?  Hi Everyone, If AMEX is added as a payment method in GRAB, will there be cash back for payment made on weekends? Thx This post has been edited by CP88: May 26 2022, 06:55 PM
CP88
Sep 11 2022, 05:21 PM
A quick question. For AMEX payment to prepaid top up at shopee, do you anyone success perform the payment?
I tried to verify if my AMEX card problem n top up to my shopeepay and it was done successfully.
Thx
This post has been edited by CP88: Sep 11 2022, 05:22 PM
CP88
Feb 12 2023, 03:57 PM
Do we have rebate/points given if we were to use AMEX in hospital bill payment?
Thx
CP88
Feb 12 2023, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 12 2023, 05:37 PM) generally yes good for private hospital especially earn points during weekdays, later redeem sst weekends, max rm50 cb per month. if more than 1k spend, better mix & maximize with other cards (eg BT or flexi plans) if emergency and to avoid headaches in planning, just swipe lor. more important is health and recovery and comfort.  The amount is around 8k or so. It’s not emergency n planned event. 😀 Can mix & match? 😅 I’m open to suggestions though. Thx
CP88
Mar 26 2023, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Mar 26 2023, 04:45 PM) Surprised to see this when masuk app to check bill today, realized bill was RM500 lower than when I last checked few days ago. Went to dig and seems like there was this campaign during end of year last year for new cardholders. If anyone new cardholder within that timeframe make sure to check as well if you're the lucky one within top 100 spenders. Guess I got lucky under AMEX category since that is less used.   How much did you actually spend on the month?
CP88
May 12 2023, 01:51 PM
Did anyone used AMEX to perform payment at Lazada @ 12am SAT and reflected on the weekend for CB?
Thx