6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

rko0504
post Feb 9 2023, 03:02 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(weiseang72 @ Feb 7 2023, 09:46 AM)
Any1 try before using 2card point redeem islamic card SST? this morning i call and officer told me cannot use conventional card treat point redeem islamic card SST
I assume urs is for amex ikhwan? I think others also the same.
Q13

This post has been edited by rko0504: Feb 9 2023, 03:09 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  faq_amex_ikhwan_card.pdf ( 237.32k ) Number of downloads: 19
rko0504
post Jun 20 2023, 02:53 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Jun 20 2023, 01:21 PM)
you mean they contact you first or you contact them first to ask for the reason why it reject?

Hopefully it get approve  cool2.gif

I only know MBB is hard to apply few years back because all these while my main is MBB and salary all is pay in MBB too, that time apply for my first CC also very smooth. Maybe I got car's loan from them that time, didn't think much about that.
I think MBB not strict on fresh card holder? I remember few years ago i apply for m2g and my annual salary barely over the income requirement and got approved hassle free. I dont have any loan and saving account at MBB.
rko0504
post Jul 17 2023, 11:34 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jul 17 2023, 11:28 AM)
Shopee Malaysia - Yes
AirPay - idk. ask the other sifus here. What's that? SPayLater's settlement?
AirPay is use shopee to pay bills
rko0504
post Jul 21 2023, 11:26 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Jul 21 2023, 11:17 AM)
bangwall.gif

i thought u say yes have
so meaning u say yes no cb?  bangwall.gif
MBB card no more points and CB for ewallet reload since 2019. It is the first bank who implement this.
rko0504
post Sep 5 2023, 08:42 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Sep 5 2023, 12:38 AM)
depends on how u use it?
entitled to cash back if link amex to paypal account and pay directly instead of reload
above was 2021 statement, the adjustment was due to transaction date incorrectly recorded by system
I remember only foreign currency got cashback. If use local payment no cashback.
rko0504
post Sep 25 2023, 09:09 AM

791 posts

Previously i used to pay Unifi through M2U and gotten cb for 2gold amex. Currently only can use mae, does it got cb also?
rko0504
post Sep 25 2023, 12:22 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 25 2023, 09:18 AM)
i still can use m2u to pay unifi, and get monthly cb.
m2u apps or website? I use apps cannot.

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Sep 25 2023, 10:22 AM)
u mean m2u web or m2u app?
could not find TM Technology Services (M) Sdn Bhd from the payee list in MAE
did you pay via Jompay?
if you r looking for cb, u need to use the m2u web
Last time i use app got cb. Last night i check still have. Now missing confused.gif
Not Jompay, i choose pay bills then search Telekom *** - Bill Payment, something like that.
Ok then, next time should use web.

This post has been edited by rko0504: Sep 25 2023, 12:24 PM
rko0504
post Sep 26 2023, 12:54 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Sep 26 2023, 10:53 AM)
the TM can be found from the payee list again, both web and mae
so you did not get cb paying with amex during weekend using mae last time?
have you tried appealing? because i don't think app or web matters as long as paying via bill payment
I didn't use mae to pay bill before. Last weekend only i try to pay so see next month then check for the cb. Last time i use m2u app to pay.
rko0504
post Oct 30 2023, 10:55 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Oct 27 2023, 09:46 PM)
Shopee now is 10 percent plus rm50 voucher discount  and now want get 8percent rebate from amex ikhwan.
Previous I use spay later 3 months with 0% fee. Then use Amex to pay Spay bills.
rko0504
post Oct 31 2023, 09:06 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Oct 31 2023, 08:38 AM)
what is the description for this insurance payment in shopee ? thanks
is airpay?
shopee?
or other?

I didn't direct use cc to pay before so I've no idea. In SPayLater it only show Comprehensive Car Insurance SpayLater Installment
rko0504
post Mar 8 2024, 09:57 AM

791 posts

Anyway to check another account from mae? Coz m2u my apps can switch account at home page,mae can't find anyway to switch. My conventional & islamic card are different account.
rko0504
post Mar 8 2024, 03:03 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Mar 8 2024, 12:48 PM)
No. One device one user only for security purposes

If both accounts are yours then ask them to link it for you under one. They probably keyed in your ID Wrong back then or created another customer ID for you when setting up.
I remember CS told me need to register new account for islamic card that's why I create another one.
rko0504
post Jun 11 2024, 08:56 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 10 2024, 05:35 PM)
I'm just curious, do you all still use the Maybank2U app? I've been using MAE exclusively since it was launched. I heard some features are not available on MAE, but for me, it is fine as I can easily see my CASA/mortgage & hire purchase and credit cards on MAE.
QUOTE(winmxbb @ Jun 10 2024, 05:44 PM)
do you all still use the Maybank2U app?+1
M2U can choose which account to login, which my islamic and conventional card are separate account, mae cannot find the option.
rko0504
post Jun 11 2024, 04:10 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 11 2024, 09:52 AM)
I see. I assume you don’t have CASA with them? Because I have both types of cards and all displayed under one login account.
Yea. I dont't have CASA for Maybank.
rko0504
post Aug 15 2024, 10:20 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Aug 15 2024, 10:01 AM)
Any card now ticket got offer? going buying ticket soon. trip to Penang next month
or .....  brows.gif chinese new year ticket  drool.gif  drool.gif
Card macam no, but trip.com airasia got offer to penang below RM100
rko0504
post Aug 15 2024, 01:28 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Aug 15 2024, 01:20 PM)
The thread that you shared is entitled "Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3". Not Amex Ikhwan

The word Amex on the thread title is only used in this thread and most of Amex related transactions are talked here
That is the thread use to discuss about Ikhwan Amex as well. You can read through the post.
rko0504
post Sep 2 2024, 11:23 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(Steve78 @ Sep 1 2024, 11:34 PM)
Amex almost always has the worst forex rates, and Maybank charges some of the highest fees for foreign transactions, so this card is among the worst options for spending abroad or foreign transactions.
But if you spend overseas on weekend, you still receive cashback and even better rate then money changer after cashback if using amex gold.

This post has been edited by rko0504: Sep 2 2024, 11:26 AM
rko0504
post Sep 2 2024, 12:57 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Sep 2 2024, 11:28 AM)
But as above mentioned they will charge 2.5% Fees...meaning you only profit 2.5% and now you have to make sure the exchange rate is not worse than other alternatives by 2.5%

For me I've tried mostly the rate is better then the money I've change after the cashback. biggrin.gif
rko0504
post Sep 3 2024, 01:24 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(Steve78 @ Sep 2 2024, 11:21 PM)
Your cashback ends up being around 1-2%, after factoring in the fees and poor forex rates.

Is it worth giving up 5% on local purchases for that?
Why need to give up 5% on local spend? I mean if spend on overseas and the merchant accept Amex, I will use card instead of cash.
rko0504
post Sep 4 2024, 08:41 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 3 2024, 03:12 PM)
Spend RM1000 on local transactions is better than spend RM1000 on local+foreign transactions!
QUOTE(Steve78 @ Sep 3 2024, 07:43 PM)
You receive a full cashback of RM50 on local purchases, but only RM20 on overseas/foreign spending (factoring in fees and poor forex, reducing it to 2%).

This results in a 60% reduction in your cashback.

Most people can easily get the full RM50 cashback, why settle for just RM20?
I mean if I'm overseas spending card vs cash, not purposely spend on local for foreign currency.

In my case sometime I will not get full cashback every month.

This post has been edited by rko0504: Sep 5 2024, 08:38 AM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0478sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:01 PM