4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

victorian
post Sep 15 2021, 09:47 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ Sep 14 2021, 10:14 PM)
Well, it's not. But I wonder did anyone try and got cashback last time. Btw, I meant multiple transactions to the same merchant in the same day. It does not say it is per card or per customer also.
QUOTE(joetiew @ Sep 15 2021, 07:27 AM)
I think if same merchant better split to 2 days.
Don't have to overcomplicate things if the tnc did not mention it
victorian
post Sep 17 2021, 03:05 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Sep 17 2021, 02:58 PM)
hi fellow senior, say i top up grab rm439 this saturday to pay my laptop repair via amex plat, i will still get rm21.95 cash back right?
Ewallet no cashback
victorian
post Sep 17 2021, 09:42 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Sep 17 2021, 08:59 PM)
is Petronas Setel a ewallet ? Or should I use the AMEX at pump then redeem MESRA points via Setel app ?
Use shopee easily get more than 5%
victorian
post Sep 17 2021, 09:58 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(jonathan_k @ Sep 17 2021, 09:44 PM)
How? care to explain?
A lot of deals near me for petrol.

Rm5-2. Rm15-4.

Easily 20-40% discount.
victorian
post Sep 24 2021, 09:02 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

RM0 Maybank Cards: Get 10,000 Points when you activate & spend min. of RM250 with your Maybank Card ending (MC) by 23/10/2021. T&Cs apply.

Anyone know how much is 10k points worth? This is the MasterCard from M2 Cards combo that I did not activate. Might as well right, since SST will be charged regardless I activate or not.
victorian
post Sep 25 2021, 03:02 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(Tariq_H @ Sep 25 2021, 02:52 PM)
Need advise sifus, cash back on weekend is 5%, max rm50 a month if I'm not wrong. Its mean equal to purchase of RM 1000. Does this mean purchase over 1000 it is better to get TP on weekday rather then CB on weekend?
Cash is always better than points, you need to calculate how much points is worth rm50
victorian
post Oct 1 2021, 09:26 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Sep 24 2021, 09:02 AM)
RM0 Maybank Cards: Get 10,000 Points when you activate & spend min. of RM250 with your Maybank Card ending (MC) by 23/10/2021. T&Cs apply.

Anyone know how much is 10k points worth? This is the MasterCard from M2 Cards combo that I did not activate. Might as well right, since SST will be charged regardless I activate or not.
Any new card holders can confirm if they are still charged SST if they don't activate their card? Still contemplating whether to utilize this or not.
victorian
post Oct 1 2021, 08:09 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

Anyone received September's AMEX cashback?

Not sure if it's not credited yet, or I'm not eligible for it.
victorian
post Oct 1 2021, 08:14 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 1 2021, 08:13 PM)
Aug also dont have, let alone Sep

// 1. Cash Back fulfilment will be carried out within eight (8) weeks from the end of each
month. Crediting of Cash Back into the Principal Cardmember’s account will take place
at the end of the billing cycle whereby the Principal Cardmember will see it in his or her
respective billing statement.

Example: For the month of August, The Principal Cardmember should expect the
fulfilment to be done 8 weeks from 31 August 2021 which is by 31 October 2021. //

Oh but I received my August's cashback on September hmm

victorian
post Oct 1 2021, 08:17 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 1 2021, 08:16 PM)
promo amex or monthly amex cb?

if monthly, you dont see it on the 1st la. it will be visible in m2u from 2nd onwards.
5% weekend cashback . Ah ok will monitor

This post has been edited by victorian: Oct 1 2021, 08:17 PM
victorian
post Oct 3 2021, 07:37 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Oct 3 2021, 12:46 AM)
The 5% weekend cashback? I've received
Yup already received yesterday

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Oct 3 2021, 07:31 AM)
So did you decide to activate the MasterCard?

Thinking whether I should activate it since it will charge regardless..
Yes I activated. Just do it
victorian
post Oct 3 2021, 01:27 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Oct 3 2021, 10:01 AM)
I just tried to PM maybank can't cancel one of the cards..
The SST for non-actiavted cards still applies...
If unactivated, need to pay RM25.

If activated, spend RM250 can get points that can offset RM25 SST.

So basically 10% cashback from my RM250 spending.

Ok la. Since SST is sunk cost
victorian
post Nov 12 2021, 08:47 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

I received 2 months cashback as well
victorian
post Nov 14 2021, 12:52 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(Ongking @ Nov 14 2021, 12:28 AM)
So good! I also did it since Sept but I get nothing.Why?
Did you reload 5 times, with total RM 600?
victorian
post Nov 14 2021, 08:22 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(Ongking @ Nov 14 2021, 07:47 AM)
Yup, 5 times, 100,100,100,100,200 for RM600.
Time of reload ?
victorian
post Nov 16 2021, 03:17 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 15 2021, 09:36 PM)

Celebrate with Maybank Cards [ Maybank | T&Cs]
Promotion Period: 15 November 2021 - 15 February 2022

Be rewarded for your spend with Maybank Cards and stand a chance to win Cash Back and fantastic prizes such as the Apple iPhone 13, Apple MacBook Pro, Samsung Z Flip3 and more! Register via SMS to join, and be in the running to earn your rewards.

This campaign is applicable to all Maybank/Maybank Islamic Visa, MasterCard & American Express Cards.
Maybank 0% EzyPay is applicable to Maybank/Maybank Islamic Credit Cards only.
Maybank 0% EzyPay is not applicable to American Express Charge Cards.
No one joining this ? Can reload rm1k to ewallet
victorian
post Nov 16 2021, 03:46 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Nov 16 2021, 03:45 PM)
saw in T&C, reload TNG seem ok, but cannot use Amex card.
just wreck it first.
Use gold MasterCard for TNG
victorian
post Nov 16 2021, 09:15 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Nov 16 2021, 09:10 PM)
This campaign's T&C so complicated. I read the T&C also headache already. Oh well, it seems like to target cashback is the easiest.

To get cashback:
Spend at least RM1000 and above (to be safe, spend RM1001) and as long you are the first 1000 customers to sign up and spend, you'll get RM50!

So which card can/should I use?
Only mentioned for the whole campaign as below

So specific T&C or "rules" for this cashback?

What's qualified spend? Can eWallet?

Not clear. What's Clause 5.2.1?
Okay, so I want to try win the other prizes and cashback at the same time. Can ah?
Please tag/PM me if I show wrong info so that I can amend and not lead other forumers into wrong steps/rules.
Not sure what's confusing for you.

There's two part, one is the cashback and another one is the entries.

You can win both at the same time.

Ewallet is not mentioned in the exclusion list, should be fine.
victorian
post Nov 17 2021, 11:41 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Nov 17 2021, 08:56 PM)
5X Entries

Every RM50
Grocery transaction
Departmental Store
Petrol transaction
eCommerce transaction
E-Wallet Transaction*
wow... means reload bigpay/ grabpay / tng RM50 each times for 20 times.. to gain 100 entries...
It is every rm50. You don't have to split your bill.
victorian
post Dec 1 2021, 08:22 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,595 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Nov 30 2021, 09:12 PM)
[attachmentid=11051317]

not sure what campaign is this? i not apply this new maybank card through maybank website  somemore.. what is this?

card approved on end of august.
I applied mine from RinggitPlus as well. Received RM500 Lazada voucher from RP and RM200 from Maybank.

Not complaining lol

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 30 2021, 09:29 PM)
Win 5% Cash Back with e-Wallet top-up with Maybank Cards campaign!

We are pleased to announce the winners of Maybank Cards Campaign: Win 5% Cash Back with e-Wallet top-up with Maybank Cards campaign which commenced from 15th August till 15th November 2021.

Congratulations to all winners and thank you for your support.
WINNER FOR MONTH 1: Click here for winner listing

WINNER FOR MONTH 2: Click here for winner listing
5% also have winner list ka ? Haha

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0380sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:46 AM