78 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

cybpsych
post Nov 23 2018, 10:17 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 23 2018, 09:58 AM)
tried on pc instant transfer rm10k, already ask to use Secure2u. this is stupid, need to have an app just for this?
nothing new. this has been taken effect since july 2018 for transactions with the value of RM10,000 and above.
cybpsych
post Nov 23 2018, 11:21 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Nov 23 2018, 11:17 AM)
Hi, how are the SST charged to us? Will it be added to the credit card statement and can be paid through m2u as usual?
charged into respective card.

pay your cc statement as usual.
cybpsych
post Nov 24 2018, 08:30 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Nov 24 2018, 06:20 PM)
Do you guys know for the maybank TGV RM10 ticket price. Is it only applicable if we purchase over the counter? What about through the self service machine ( like the one sunway has)?
existing promo, nothing new.

--------

RM 10 EVERYDAY FOR STANDARD HALLS BEFORE 6PM

Applicable for Standard and Preferred seats daily for STANDARD HALLS and movies before 6pm only.
Applicable to same day purchase only.
Not Valid for 3D, Twin, Premium, Beanie, Luxe, IMAX, INDULGE and any other on-going promotions and offers.
Maybank Mastercard, Visa and AMEX credit or debit card must be used to enjoy this offer.
Valid for movie tickets purchase at the TGV ticketing counter and mobile app only.
Not valid for web and Kiosk.
Not eligible for MovieMoney™ earning.

-------

I prefer get early bird (showtime before 12pm), rm8 tix. use amex too. online/app (with booking fee) or counter .
cybpsych
post Nov 26 2018, 05:37 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(longinusshortleg @ Nov 26 2018, 05:35 PM)
Why is the treat points conversion to ringgit so low??? You spend RM100 with Amex only get RM1 worth of points...

Give you 10x treat points conversion only get RM2.

Damn exaggerated marketing advertisement. Seems like other credit cards don't have this gimmick for higher cash back.
which credit cards dont have this gimmick?

what "exaggerated marketing advertisement" are you referring?
cybpsych
post Nov 26 2018, 07:37 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

cybpsych
post Nov 27 2018, 07:42 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Nov 27 2018, 06:34 AM)
did anyone successfully use their points to redeem for their FCB card ? was told by CS that the Amex card went through fine but for FCB got rejected  doh.gif
before Oct, we were told it's possible to redeem for FCB.

mbb revised their policy later and decided strictly no TP redemption for FCB. their reason: Sep policy was not firmed yet. bangwall.gif

havent heard anyone managed to redeem for FCB in Sep. lucky to those that did biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 27 2018, 10:36 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 27 2018, 10:31 AM)
Policy was firmed, but some CS did not pay attention/know. After Sep then crack whip and remind all.
sst is firmed. redemption was not firm, which others have gotten the same answer just after sst 2.0 implementation.
cybpsych
post Nov 27 2018, 10:39 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 27 2018, 10:37 AM)
Redemption was firm, but some CS did not know/pay attention. All had already been informed/trained.
nvm then
cybpsych
post Nov 28 2018, 03:47 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 28 2018, 03:35 PM)
preferred seat got additional fee?
more expensive, not additional fee.

u can try play around the app and choose Standard vs Preferred seats to see the price difference.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 28 2018, 03:47 PM
cybpsych
post Nov 28 2018, 05:06 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Nov 28 2018, 05:02 PM)
hahaha is not buy-ed is brought hahaha... yeah i didnt know that too... always go there to buy where there's a risk that the seat is sold out especially on the weekend. now i can pay a bit more but safe la for dates or family or whatever.
maybank promo can do preferred seat also. just that app purchase got booking/processing fee of 0.5/seat i think
booking fee rm0.50/tix applies to all anyway
cybpsych
post Nov 29 2018, 10:22 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(tumira @ Nov 29 2018, 10:11 AM)
Guys, disable DUITNOW service from maybank2u. Pandai2 maybank  add this stupid service.

"So easily transfer duit to other account".
offtopic here, not relevant to maybank cc.

you can refer here for compilation of opt-out methods from various banks. do note that not all banks auto-optin users. some need you to voluntary register yourself later in Dec.
cybpsych
post Nov 29 2018, 11:18 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 29 2018, 11:06 AM)
Maybe. This is a new description, I just noticed on 11th Nov onward. I don't recall last month was captured under GPay.
my amex gotten 2 descriptions:

MYTEKSI SDN BHD MY
GPAY NETWORK (M) SDN BHD MY
cybpsych
post Nov 29 2018, 08:22 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

Participating Jaya Grocer outlets:
Mutiara Tropicana
The Main Place
Mont Kiara
Starling
Saujana Utama
Damansara
Sierramas
Sunway Geo
Eco Ardence
PJ
KLEC Mall

Terms and Conditions
Campaign period start from 15 November - 31 December 2018.
Payment must be made with an American Express® Credit or Charge Cards issued by Maybank.
This offer is not redeemable or exchangeable for cash.
Other terms and conditions apply.
cybpsych
post Nov 29 2018, 08:58 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Nov 29 2018, 08:40 PM)
got this bag on 4/11 at JG Da:Men when reloading tng cards (RM200 x 2 cards) using Amex - cashier said any purchase above RM300 (if I remember correctly) will get a bag.

looks like they've moved on to the other branches.
previous one was this...

cybpsych
post Dec 2 2018, 01:00 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 2 2018, 12:53 PM)
Due to some issues with my Grab app, so I reinstalled the app again yesterday before reloading into my wallet. So I had to add back my cards after reinstallation.

Now it's back to the description - "GRAB ECOM SSL-EC PETALING JAYAMY" for both wallet reloads and rides. Both transaction and posting date are the same, unlike previously will be posted on the next day. Not that it matters a lot but just sharing. laugh.gif
very likely they switched to different payment gateway. biggrin.gif

previous users who saved their cc detail is already tokenized to the prev payment processor (before the switch), so it cannot be changed until you remove & re-add back (which tokenize again to different payment processor)
cybpsych
post Dec 3 2018, 08:38 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 2 2018, 10:06 AM)
just sharing my recent purchase.

went senq, bought a new laptop using amex @ 25 Aug (Sat). converted directly to maybank 6mth installment (without additional fee). maybank terminal. printed mbb receipt showing installment amount + last month amount.

today, ZERO cashback received for Amex (was expecting full RM50)  bye.gif

TP-wise, if i counted correctly, 1X TP credited few days after purchase. i guess the remaining 4X TP after statement generated (?), which is this weekend.

1st installment falls on this weekend. will monitor on 2 Oct if my Amex gets cashback for the installment amount that falls on weekend smile.gif
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 2 2018, 04:11 PM)
thanks for sharing.

i'll give MBB a call as well.

**update: CS filed a report. she suspected due to some error during SST cutover on 1 Sep. Asked about EPP, the cb is based on the actual full amount, not the installments later. **
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 7 2018, 10:00 AM)
received RM50 cb adjustment.

fyi sj0217 alexwsk
QUOTE(lexanoir @ Dec 2 2018, 10:55 PM)
Hey guys . I purchased phone rm3550 with 0% 6month installment  offer from Senheng with Amex(10nov Saturday).
However I noticed it doesn't receive any cashback for november on the purchase ( rm45 cb is from other weekend rm900 transaction )

So senheng installment doesn't eligible for cashback or I will receive for December?  Anyone who has experience?
no cb for installment. only the full amount.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 3 2018, 08:40 AM
cybpsych
post Dec 4 2018, 08:56 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 4 2018, 08:51 AM)
Actually how we know whether it is Ezypay or Ezpay Plus? If we sign up the 0% installment plan at merchant, it is consider Ezypay which entitled for 5% cashback?

As per TnC, it mentioned the below is not entitled for cashback:

Transactions for Maybank EzyCash, Maybank EzyPay Plus, Cash Treats, Cash Advance, and Balance Transfer;
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/M2C-wkndCB_tnc.pdf
ezypay plus is conversion after purchase.

you call in to mbb to convert your particular purchase/transaction; similar to PBB FlexiPay.
cybpsych
post Dec 5 2018, 02:37 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 5 2018, 02:13 PM)
Hey guys, I haven't touched the AMEX for a while, but I recently used it during the weekends to purchase some software online last month, iirc there should be a 5% cashback right? I don't see it reflected this month, or should I wait a bit more?
when did u spend?
cybpsych
post Dec 6 2018, 11:49 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 10 2018, 03:23 PM)
Yesterday collected my FCB card at 1U card centre and redeem some vouchers

Here's the table for reference

QUOTE(lancelyod @ Dec 6 2018, 10:57 AM)
Hi, about maybank treat points currently how much points is need for change RM100 Jusco voucher?
refer above for reference.....
cybpsych
post Dec 6 2018, 12:20 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 6 2018, 12:17 PM)
Was helping my boss made treatpoint redemption for a mobile phone

Today boss suddenly told me she wants the phone now.
And she passed me DCR marketing leaflet where public can  Redeem on the spot

Also called CS ask whether yesterday redemption to use for DCR marketing office side redemption

Can't.

Even card centre also not mobile phone redemption
Headache when try to explain to boss
why not call/visit DCR directly?

DCR Marketing Sdn Bhd (718792-P)
C-3-33AB, 3rd Floor, Blok Camilia,
10 Boulevard, Lebuhraya SPRINT, PJU6A,
47400 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan.

Product Enquiry: 03-7710 8103

DCR Customer Service Centre: enquiries@dcr.com.my

78 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:48 PM