TSattw
post Oct 12 2018, 09:16 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 12 2018, 07:17 PM)
More and more BFF with M1P...

[attachmentid=10067201] [attachmentid=10067202]

When will Mr. Timmy going to friend with us...?
Is that a MediaTek processor? (I’m too lazy to Google)...

Mr. Timmy will never be our friend laugh.gif... 3000++ mAh is where they’ll max out laugh.gif
lazyman@home
post Oct 13 2018, 12:31 AM

484 posts

Hi, do you guys experience something like this?
I have two sims inside the phone. One is Digi prepaid and another is unifi mobile with internet. Digi prepaid has no mobile data and I sure that I disable mobile data for Digi. Problem is it been 3 continuous day my Digi prepaid been deducted RM 2. I did not make any call on that. I suspect phone just go online a bit using that card. Experience this before when I put the same Digi card in other Android phone without any mobile data and on wifi only. Damn been eating so much credit already
alvinddm
post Oct 13 2018, 01:11 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(lazyman@home @ Oct 13 2018, 12:31 AM)
I have two sims inside the phone. One is Digi prepaid and another is unifi mobile with internet. Digi prepaid has no mobile data and I sure that I disable mobile data for Digi. Problem is it been 3 continuous day my Digi prepaid been deducted RM 2. I did not make any call on that. I suspect phone just go online a bit using that card. Experience this before when I put the same Digi card in other Android phone without any mobile data and on wifi only. Damn been eating so much credit already
i kena for 2nd sim on maxis, 1st sim on digi
think the problem is due to dual active 4g
maybe pinging to check for 4g connectivity
so i totally disable mobile data on maxis by calling 123
you can try to set the connection to only 3g or 2g and monitor

This post has been edited by alvinddm: Oct 13 2018, 01:12 AM
SUSjudehow
post Oct 13 2018, 08:02 AM

4,118 posts

do you have data plan before this ?
Ultima
post Oct 13 2018, 09:39 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Juz set ur digi to 2g3g mode n mobile data off. Maybe it will help
lazyman@home
post Oct 13 2018, 10:00 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Oct 13 2018, 01:11 AM)
i kena for 2nd sim on maxis, 1st sim on digi
think the problem is due to dual active 4g
maybe pinging to check for 4g connectivity
so i totally disable mobile data on maxis by calling 123
you can try to set the connection to only 3g or 2g and monitor
this maybe a good idea. testing now

QUOTE(judehow @ Oct 13 2018, 08:02 AM)
do you have data plan before this ?
for that sim card never have any data plan before.

QUOTE(Ultima @ Oct 13 2018, 09:39 AM)
Juz set ur digi to 2g3g mode n mobile data off. Maybe it will help
i am sure mobile data is off. now testing 2g3g see is still having this problem.
TSattw
post Oct 13 2018, 10:24 AM

32,468 posts

I've experienced this data leakage on my Android phones before, even though I set the data off. But so far none yet on the M1. Try removing the SIM while you have WiFi on, putting it back in and disabling mobile data again and see if it works.
azhar75
post Oct 13 2018, 10:59 AM

17,226 posts

... Digi prepaid has no mobile data and I sure that I disable mobile data for Digi. Problem is it been 3 continuous day my Digi prepaid been deducted RM 2. I did not make any call on that...
Is there any breakdown/details of this RM2 deduction? Try to call DiGi Careline if they can detect... What DiGi prepaid plan is this? Perhaps there is hidden terms and conditions that auto deduct the credit for certain features...
SUSjudehow
post Oct 13 2018, 11:25 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(lazyman@home @ Oct 13 2018, 10:00 AM)

for that sim card never have any data plan before.
sound fishy better check with telco good luck
lazyman@home
post Oct 13 2018, 11:29 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 13 2018, 10:59 AM)
Is there any breakdown/details of this RM2 deduction? Try to call DiGi Careline if they can detect... What DiGi prepaid plan is this? Perhaps there is hidden terms and conditions that auto deduct the credit for certain features...
no details. i only realize of this when getting message like " thanks you for using more than rm2 today bla bla bla"
when i check balance through *126*, no last usage.
This prepaid plan is special a bit. is digi campus which i owned more than 10 years. should not have this feature as previously i put in basic nokia (black and white) never occur before.
now i contact digi see if they detect anything
lazyman@home
post Oct 13 2018, 11:32 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Oct 13 2018, 11:25 AM)
sound fishy  better check with telco good luck
thanks, will check
lazyman@home
post Oct 13 2018, 11:37 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 13 2018, 10:59 AM)
QUOTE(judehow @ Oct 13 2018, 11:25 AM)
sound fishy  better check with telco good luck
obviously, is been charged internet. whenever i put the simcard in, due to the old simcard and old package.
Now digi center help me to disable the internet services so no internet access through the card. will monitor for few days and see
TSattw
post Oct 13 2018, 11:37 AM

32,468 posts

What does Asus have up its sleeves?

https://www.gsmarena.com/asus_schedules_an_...-news-33718.php
SUSjudehow
post Oct 13 2018, 01:18 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 13 2018, 11:37 AM)
the phone looks very smooth like soap very dangerous to hold😂
azhar75
post Oct 13 2018, 02:10 PM

17,226 posts

M1 Pro = Limitless Gaming...

ROG Phone = Limitless Adrenaline!

RM3,888 (128GB) = RM324 / month (hypothesis...)
TSattw
post Oct 13 2018, 04:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 13 2018, 02:10 PM)

Same price as X Retarded bro laugh.gif
Strik37
post Oct 13 2018, 05:01 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 13 2018, 04:52 PM)
Because every manufacturer who manufacture dedicated "gaming phones" for gamers would like to charge a premium for mostly gimmicky features that is supposedly giving you a big edge in your mobile gaming experience. Same thing with "gaming grade" gears on the console and PC market.

For that price I much rather invest in a gaming laptop because I know that would at least last me 2-3 years on the latest graphic intensive title for PC.
Green_HT
post Oct 13 2018, 10:08 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 13 2018, 04:52 PM)
Razer 2 usd799 , identically spec with the Asus Rog

https://m.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone...3&idPhone2=9224

sitescope
post Oct 13 2018, 11:22 PM

4,500 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 13 2018, 02:10 PM)

Sd845 ?
Should go for mate20
RokXIII
post Oct 13 2018, 11:39 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

13-10-2018

A new FOTA update has been rolling out to Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1 (both ZB601KL and ZB602KL) on 13/10/2018. The complete changelog (provided by Asus) is given below :

Build No. : 15.2016.1809.331
Update Size : 433.93 MB

Changelog :
1. Update Google security patch to September 2018.
2. Enable TW TWN VoLTE/FET VoLTE+VoWiFi.
3. Fix compatibility issue with Line App.
4. Optimize system stability.

I have yet to get this update on my phone..

198 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:50 AM