Protoss-Zealot
post Jun 5 2007, 05:56 PM

iPhone Board Repair Specialist
577 posts

can add me to member list too? tongue.gif
i wanna join..

Honda Civic EG 5th Gen
Protoss-Zealot, Serdang| EG | SR4 | B16A DOHC VTEC | Sedan | Year: 94' | White | 15" Taiwan rim
Protoss-Zealot
post Jun 5 2007, 06:11 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 5 2007, 05:59 PM)
u snake out la..

MC!! MC!! laugh.gif

Added on June 5, 2007, 6:00 pmhoho.. protoss, joining us at genting???
genting? when? drool.gif
Protoss-Zealot
post Jun 12 2007, 03:06 AM

577 posts

brothers.. i got few dumb question laugh.gif

is it possible that we just rent a track n play as gathering without other outsider watching us? tongue.gif

i never tested new civic.. how is the engine performace compare to our b16a? bcuz i see 155ps vs 160-170ps is not big different.. (summore they got EPS which power steering that wont draw power from engine) so what is the result if two car drag race? stock ofcuz.. unsure.gif

but i really envy their comfort.. my mind start to think change car liao.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Protoss-Zealot: Jun 12 2007, 03:22 AM
Protoss-Zealot
post Jul 17 2007, 12:09 AM

577 posts

anyone member live in Seri Kembangan? tongue.gif

looking for b16a driver.. i wanna see and compare something.. tongue.gif

i'm looking for vafc oso.. anyone want to sell? kekeke

This post has been edited by Protoss-Zealot: Jul 17 2007, 12:15 AM
Protoss-Zealot
post Jul 18 2007, 03:09 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(-JfD- @ Jul 18 2007, 12:04 AM)
Hehe, Zealot u can also try find the Avantech guys also. Full address here http://www.avantech.com.my/catalog/
Anyway guys i think my gearbox is nearing the end of its useful life. After a session at Genting, gears 1 - 4 give out a very prominent whining sound, sort of like when u are in reverse. I also encounter a very noticeable loss in power whilst accelerating. Could this be my LSD failing? Or other gearbox components failing? Prior to this my gearbox has been leaking oil since it has a hairline crack, i did ask my mech to solder it, but it still leaked oil abit. I changed both engine/gearbox oil at my last 5000km interval, and still have about 1500km+- left to go.

All i know up to this point, is a gearbox housing and LSD change is imminent. I just hope the other components like my gears and final drive are not the culprit of that horrible whining sound.

Any help appreciated on what could be the cause.  smile.gif
thanks jfd.. tomolo i off.. going to take a visit liao tongue.gif but their price a bit cut throat.. sweat.gif

Added on July 18, 2007, 4:17 ami wonder izzit worth if i upgrade my b16a intake manifold to b16b?
got any big improvement? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Protoss-Zealot: Jul 18 2007, 04:17 AM
Protoss-Zealot
post Jul 18 2007, 03:39 PM

577 posts

JFD bro... today i visited there... blink.gif blink.gif
i oledi round that area.. onli saw two civic without front wheel hang one of the shop. the shop don't have banner or company name above. Those shops are closed..

i called them.. they said they open at 5pm - 1am around..

This post has been edited by Protoss-Zealot: Jul 18 2007, 03:58 PM
Protoss-Zealot
post Jul 29 2007, 03:46 PM

577 posts

guys.. i got a question... my friend want ask b16a engine from half cut da6..

the valve cover font should be DOHC bigger than vtec.. or VTEC bigger than dohc.. gen1 or gen2 b16a?
Protoss-Zealot
post Jul 30 2007, 02:04 AM

577 posts

then this really should be funny.. i will check his engine if i see my friend again.

actually the story is like this.. last week.. i go yam cha.. suddenly my friend's friend joined in.. so we freshly knew each other.. he drive CRX with B16A from DA6 half cut.. he said his engine is B16A gen2.. den i pop his hood and see.. i notice the cover there is VTEC font larger.. but battery at left hand side.. unsure.gif he transplant it two months ago. rm4xxx including installation.. he said i sohai bought so expensive..

he very lansi.. said he "tapau" many type r.. those sedan with B18c.. shakehead.gif
haiz.. after he talked so much.. i finally know he is blow water king.
after yam cha so he challenged me as i expected.. i refuse at first.. saying his car so light.. want to bully my sedan SR4 civic meh.. sad.gif
my car oso B16A.. but my engine is from EG6.. no LSD and onli header n air filter mod.. his car is air filter and piping til muffler onli.. we both mostly stock.

so we go test drag.. i quite happy with the result.. laugh.gif
before 100kmh my car won his car over three car distance.. those after 120kmh can say bye bye to him..

after 1st test.. i said :"wei.. no need fong sui wo.. tongue.gif now is your turn to do the counting"..
second and third test oso same.. biggrin.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif

after 3 times.. he gave up.. and pop my hood and see.. as i said really stock ma.. he still dun believe the result.. i said may be your engine is first gen b16A.. 160ps only.. thats why. mayb kena conned by changing head cover.. WALAN eh.. after he heard lagi malu and angry at me.. he answered IMPOSSIBLE.

so i think if i can prove his engine is first gen myself.. lagi baik.. haha laugh.gif u know la.. cant possible bring my friends honda player to "step" him de mah.. tongue.gif
Protoss-Zealot
post Aug 6 2007, 08:15 PM

577 posts

all bros.. i wanna ask some opinion..
its time i throw around RM1600 to my car..hehehe.. tongue.gif

my current engine is B16A from eg6.
ECU is stock.. no rechip. BTW.. so far i mod liao air filter and whole exhaust onli.. sweat.gif

i got two option in my mind.. which one i should get 1st..

1st one is buy a new Apexi NEO and apexi RSM
2nd one is buy UniChip..

Protoss-Zealot
post Aug 14 2007, 12:33 AM

577 posts

dear all bro.. found a waja genting attack video.. tongue.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d2Cqc-dmUlg...related&search=

This post has been edited by Protoss-Zealot: Aug 14 2007, 12:33 AM
Protoss-Zealot
post Aug 24 2007, 03:41 AM

577 posts

today so black chai... cry.gif cry.gif

just now 2am.. i was going back to home...

suddenly i saw a motor rush out front of me... he stop at half way at middle of road and looking at me coming ...
cheebye... i steer right and brake.... nyasing.. the road is wet.. my car front no grip and start to spin to left side... dunno why suddenly lean to right again (mayb i counter steer? i oso forgot)... then crashed to tree.. doh.gif
by the time my car completely stopped.. the smoke came out from bonnet.. car power still on... i turn off the car and see how is the motor guy... shit... he ran away oledi.. mad.gif

my civic cannot move liao... radiator completed gone.. here is the pic

haiz... give to call men to do the rest.... now back at home sleep.. tomolo go report

i guess its time to sell my civic after repair... kekeke brows.gif

This post has been edited by Protoss-Zealot: Aug 24 2007, 03:44 AM

0.0248sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:28 PM