125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V4, Keep the VTEC revving~

pakfunchai
post Aug 7 2007, 01:08 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Aug 6 2007, 09:29 AM)
You should have heard the comments from my friends working for Honda answering the noob questions posed by the members of the 8th Gen and Teamcity.

They asked questions like
"Why got 180km/h speedcut?"
"How come Japan don't have radio, in Malaysia got radio?"

and many other rather silly questions that Honda did not expect from members of Honda clubs... ahhahaha..
hmmm... wat makes a question noob?? just bcoz u know it n some1 asks their considered noobs.. ppl who buy car doesn't make them know everything about a car.. so probably u can explain y there is a 180km/h speedcut... different type of cars may have different reasons... so wat's wrong for asking.. so wat if i know certain cars got rev-cut.. but others dont... why is tat so? y some cars totally dun have speed cut? just bcoz u may know some answers doens't mean if others ask its a noob question.. good for u since u seem to know it all.. well probably if ur kind-hearted enough, maybe u can publish watever u know since u were born to every1 in the newspaper so we can all learn.. but then, i dun think so right...

so wat kind of questions u would expect ppl from the Club to ask the "friend" of urs working in Honda.. if accidently ask tooooooo technical questions n he cant answer, he would be ashamed wont he?

well, its just my opinion, u can disregard it as i have disregard urs after replying.. so good nite.. n happy driving... oh yeah.. im a NOOB as well when it comes to cars... i didn't know anything until some1 told me bcoz i askedd.........

This post has been edited by pakfunchai: Aug 7 2007, 01:12 AM
egiewan
post Aug 7 2007, 01:12 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

WOAH FD so powerful till can smoke my car ah? tongue.gif Hmm? You want my experience? Too many experience to tell...I'm sure some other members here are with me but they are hiding in the shadows. We dunwan to start an argument here rite? So cool lah...you mind your own business while we mind ours smile.gif
pakfunchai
post Aug 7 2007, 01:19 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Aug 7 2007, 01:12 AM)
WOAH FD so powerful till can smoke my car ah? tongue.gif Hmm? You want my experience? Too many experience to tell...I'm sure some other members here are with me but they are hiding in the shadows. We dunwan to start an argument here rite? So cool lah...you mind your own business while we mind ours smile.gif
u can claim that their lansi but i have to mind my own business when i give my opinion on ur reply..lol.. not planning to start an argument .. dun think there was one.. since u still think so..

probably ur driving a very powerful car.. good for u. but firsly b4 claiming ppl from car clubs being lansi, explain y so.. bcoz if u dun tell u find them lansi i would just assume they did wat i mention in the earlier post..

well getting off-topic so i shall end it here... just explain "y u find ppl from the clubs lan si"?.. n if their reading it.. maybe then they will change their attitude which u find quite lanci...

guess i was just repeating... nitEz
egiewan
post Aug 7 2007, 01:32 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(pakfunchai @ Aug 7 2007, 01:19 AM)
u can claim that their lansi but i have to mind my own business when i give my opinion on ur reply..lol.. not planning to start an argument .. dun think there was one.. since u still think so..

probably ur driving a very powerful car.. good for u. but firsly b4 claiming ppl from car clubs being lansi, explain y so.. bcoz if u dun tell u find them lansi i would just assume they did wat i mention in the earlier post..

well getting off-topic so i shall end it here... just explain "y u find ppl from the clubs lan si"?.. n if their reading it.. maybe then they will change their attitude which u find quite lanci...

guess i was just repeating... nitEz
Waaahhh...you want proof ah? Let me give you some since you want it so much. I list down for you okay? Well I'm a member from another Honda club too so I have a very small sticker at my fender indicating that I'm from the club.

1. Your FD frens saw me and cut me off dangerously
2. At the traffic light revving beside me as if got K20AR
3. Cucuk me (I know la my car is a puny 1.7)
4. Come to Speedworks the salesman advice what to do but talk and argue back as if they know everything
5. This is the best part....claim that FD can smoke B-Series engine! shocking.gif

How I know its 8th gen people? Your club got sticker ma whistling.gif Want more proof? Well maybe I'm lansi too...am I right guys? thumbup.gif
eng98
post Aug 7 2007, 01:42 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

all japanese car owner lansi wan lar... see my car local made sure come cucuk me wan... me more sad lar sad.gif lol.... now even japanese rebadge local brand also come cucuk my piku edi...

aiya dun care who lan ci and who are not... each club got their own personality.... dun like mai dun care.....

This post has been edited by eng98: Aug 7 2007, 01:43 AM
egiewan
post Aug 7 2007, 01:44 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Aug 7 2007, 01:42 AM)
all japanese car owner lansi wan lar... see my car local made sure come cucuk me wan... me more sad lar sad.gif lol.... now even japanese rebadge local brand also come cucuk my piku edi...

aiya dun care who lan ci and who are not... each club got their own personality.... dun like mai dun care.....
Haha my car also local made wert....in Melaka LOL tongue.gif CKD laugh.gif
Gouki
post Aug 7 2007, 01:45 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

Sniff, yeah, FD is fast, sniff. Cough.

Anw, agiewan, save ur breath lar. If you want, lets go yamchar lar. They purposely come in to pick on you ler, i mean whoever that talk bad bout them. biggrin.gif
eng98
post Aug 7 2007, 01:45 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

but japanese brand mah..... VTEC wei... tongue.gif my car is pure local made not even mitsu engine somemore.. hehehe
pakfunchai
post Aug 7 2007, 01:50 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 7 2007, 01:45 AM)

Anw, agiewan, save ur breath lar. If you want, lets go yamchar lar. They purposely come in to pick on you ler, i mean whoever that talk bad bout them. biggrin.gif
haha.. dun base on my quote n claim ppl from the club pick on u.... quoting eng98 each club got their own personality.. maybe when im driving n ppl from lyn civic club do watever ppl from 8th gen did, i'll just move aside... since my car slower mah.. haha..

sienz liow.. sleep first... malas nak layan..
egiewan
post Aug 7 2007, 01:51 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 7 2007, 01:45 AM)

Yeahh...I know how it feels. If I'm a 8th gen member also I'll be pissed lah...somemore if I'm cool and kind to everybody. Wanna join yumcha also can...I can share my experience. Wei, you bought FD izzit? Alteja? tongue.gif

QUOTE(eng98 @ Aug 7 2007, 01:45 AM)
but japanese brand mah..... VTEC wei... tongue.gif my car is pure local made not even mitsu engine somemore.. hehehe
CKD and CBU cars the diff is alot bro....dun praise CKD cars too much. I think Satria Neo the QC is better than my car sweat.gif
irving
post Aug 7 2007, 01:51 AM

248 posts

can anyone roughly give me a fuel consumption reading for the civic 1.8s? just say for city driving..been searching long and hard and still cant find anything substantial sad.gif ..
thanks in advance notworthy.gif
eng98
post Aug 7 2007, 01:56 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Aug 7 2007, 01:51 AM)
CKD and CBU cars the diff is alot bro....dun praise CKD cars too much. I think Satria Neo the QC is better than my car sweat.gif
indeed i'm agree with u... the time i sit inside the 7th gen 1.7 civic.... i expect it to be better...

QUOTE(irving @ Aug 7 2007, 01:51 AM)
can anyone roughly give me a fuel consumption reading for the civic 1.8s? just say for city driving..been searching long and hard and still cant find anything substantial  sad.gif ..
thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
buka vtec often makan minyak....
seldom buka vtec den it will be quite reasonable for 1.8...
ataris
post Aug 7 2007, 01:59 AM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

honda new type r coming out. who rich go buy then do review here tongue.gif tongue.gif !
irving
post Aug 7 2007, 02:02 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Aug 7 2007, 01:56 AM)
indeed i'm agree with u... the time i sit inside the 7th gen 1.7 civic.... i expect it to be better... 
buka vtec often makan minyak....
seldom buka vtec den it will be quite reasonable for 1.8...
vtec for 1.8 civic bukak after how many rpms ar? i know city vtec after 3.5k la sweat.gif
sorry for my ignorance is just that getting one soon and i dont really know the vital facts yet shakehead.gif

eng98
post Aug 7 2007, 02:04 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Aug 7 2007, 01:59 AM)
honda new type r coming out. who rich go buy then do review here tongue.gif tongue.gif !
its out on last thursday and its already sold out.... next batch would be end of this year(not comfirm)

QUOTE(irving @ Aug 7 2007, 02:02 AM)
vtec for 1.8 civic bukak after how many rpms ar? i know city vtec after 3.5k la  sweat.gif
sorry for my ignorance  is just that getting one soon and i dont really know the vital facts yet  shakehead.gif
i think around 4.5 kua.. hehehe i also not sure.. not driving 1 but i didn't heard my relative complaining about FC lar.. hehehe
Gouki
post Aug 7 2007, 02:08 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(pakfunchai @ Aug 7 2007, 01:50 AM)
haha.. dun base on my quote n claim ppl from the club pick on u.... quoting eng98 each club got their own personality.. maybe when im driving n ppl from lyn civic club do watever ppl from 8th gen did, i'll just move aside... since my car slower mah.. haha..

sienz liow.. sleep first... malas nak layan..
Hello, did i mentioned anything about you or did i quote or reply any of your posts? No. Do you know what is the meaning of picking on some other person? Well, that's what exactly you are doing right now. And no, i just come in and talking to my fellow friend here to stop a fight or arguement and i hope you dont come and start another one with me which i never intend to in the 1st place when i came in. So since you are driving a Toyota Avanza, then why bother so much? You are the one that should stop all this and not add in oil on fire. And pls, dont miss this thread so much, go to bed coz you have been saying good night since an hour plus ago. Cheers. smile.gif
e-jump
post Aug 7 2007, 07:43 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Aug 7 2007, 12:26 AM)
Bro...long time no see? Wei now I'm a Enkei man edy. Advan RG damn boring...everybody wants it sweat.gif  sweat.gif  tongue.gif ENKEI RPF1 RAWKS! thumbup.gif

Actually i was here all awhile. Just didn post coz i dont have b-series/typeR maa >_<
RPF1 looks good on big bodied car, but not really on flat eg >_<
Oh well, still targeting RG brows.gif

Oh btw, how many seconds does the normal sohc engine can last in redline (8k+)? sweat.gif
fixed typo

This post has been edited by e-jump: Aug 7 2007, 07:46 AM
alkt
post Aug 7 2007, 07:57 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 7 2007, 02:08 AM)
Hello, did i mentioned anything about you or did i quote or reply any of your posts? No. Do you know what is the meaning of picking on some other person? Well, that's what exactly you are doing right now. And no, i just come in and talking to my fellow friend here to stop a fight or arguement and i hope you dont come and start another one with me which i never intend to in the 1st place when i came in. So since you are driving a Toyota Avanza, then why bother so much? You are the one that should stop all this and not add in oil on fire. And pls, dont miss this thread so much, go to bed coz you have been saying good night since an hour plus ago. Cheers. smile.gif
aiseh....u just posted what i wanna post doh.gif

hmm.gif
moon*
post Aug 7 2007, 10:08 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

hey egiewan..!! i m using enkei rims too tongue.gif

lol.. hope this can draw everyone away from civic VS civic civil war tongue.gif

Added on August 7, 2007, 10:10 amHEY ok.. tis wan serious question..

my radiator ah, the tank is always full, but my spare tank water keeps GOING down n down.

its been over a month already.. time doesnt seem to help..

soo... does it mean my engine is taking up some water?? need to open up my engine to check ah?

This post has been edited by moon*: Aug 7 2007, 10:10 AM
sonyclie77
post Aug 7 2007, 10:15 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Aug 7 2007, 01:32 AM)
Waaahhh...you want proof ah? Let me give you some since you want it so much. I list down for you okay? Well I'm a member from another Honda club too so I have a very small sticker at my fender indicating that I'm from the club.

1. Your FD frens saw me and cut me off dangerously
2. At the traffic light revving beside me as if got K20AR
3. Cucuk me (I know la my car is a puny 1.7)
4. Come to Speedworks the salesman advice what to do but talk and argue back as if they know everything
5. This is the best part....claim that FD can smoke B-Series engine! shocking.gif

How I know its 8th gen people? Your club got sticker ma whistling.gif Want more proof? Well maybe I'm lansi too...am I right guys? thumbup.gif
That's at most 5 FD owners you're talking about and you're blaming the whole 8th Gen Civic Club?

Maybe you have other encounters you haven't talked about. So rethink back your encounters with FDs, and calculate a % against all FD owners, and that qualifies as MOST of them?

Wouldn't it be better if you just said something like: "Some of the 8th Gen Civic Club owners are lcly"? instead of "MOST of them are lcly?"

You cannot judge a book by its cover you know? nod.gif

Nevertheless, thank you for sharing your experiences. smile.gif

I shall rest my case as I now know why you said what you said in that manner. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:07 PM