HONDA CIVIC Club V4, Keep the VTEC revving~

moon*
post Sep 17 2007, 11:38 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

u mean the piping ah?

i not sure wo.. the mech say can fit, jst need to weld them together only?

nxt yet see for myself.. but i jst looking for stainless steel ones.

QUOTE(zNiPeR @ Sep 17 2007, 11:32 AM)
ITR ones need to be modified a bit i think...find eg6/ek9 ones la moon...plug&play oni
zNiPeR
post Sep 17 2007, 01:45 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Sep 17 2007, 11:38 AM)
u mean the piping ah?

i not sure wo.. the mech say can fit, jst need to weld them together only?

nxt yet see for myself.. but i jst looking for stainless steel ones.
plug & play no need to weld together just put at the bracket onli....if weld together make sure u did with ur trusted mechanic not with some apek exos shop...
moon*
post Sep 17 2007, 02:12 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehm.. okie.. mebbe i can check out the ek9 piping too biggrin.gif

QUOTE(zNiPeR @ Sep 17 2007, 01:45 PM)
plug & play no need to weld together just put at the bracket onli....if weld together make sure u did with ur trusted mechanic not with some apek exos shop...
JuNz-V
post Sep 17 2007, 04:00 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

ek9 sounds too loud for me..
i prefer the RSR the most.. wub.gif
moon*
post Sep 17 2007, 04:19 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

some one using RSR ah ? whistling.gif

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Sep 17 2007, 04:00 PM)
ek9 sounds too loud for me..
i prefer the RSR the most..  wub.gif
moon*
post Sep 17 2007, 07:33 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

hey wanna check...

if my original chassis color is RED, n my cert stated RED as well..

now my car is white.. do i ned to bring it to JPJ n ask them to change on the cert to WHITE??

how's the procedure like?? anyone knows?
terrorist
post Sep 17 2007, 07:34 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

need if i'm not mistaken...

but i dunno how the procedure like...
soulfly
post Sep 17 2007, 07:43 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Sep 17 2007, 07:33 PM)
hey wanna check...

if my original chassis color is RED, n my cert stated RED as well..

now my car is white.. do i ned to bring it to JPJ n ask them to change on the cert to WHITE??

how's the procedure like?? anyone knows?
if i'm not mistaken, if you want to officially 'change' the colour, need to pay a small amount of fee and get the green card updated. you might also need to update insurance also.

but usually ppl don't bother to do this. it's not illegal, just that insurance will only cover based on the original colour.

This post has been edited by soulfly: Sep 17 2007, 07:44 PM
moon*
post Sep 17 2007, 07:48 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehh.. so u mean my car now not covered?

care to explain the details

how much is the small amount. n insurance have to tell them i change color to white ah?

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 17 2007, 07:43 PM)
if i'm not mistaken, if you want to officially 'change' the colour, need to pay a small amount of fee and get the green card updated. you might also need to update insurance also.

but usually ppl don't bother to do this. it's not illegal, just that insurance will only cover based on the original colour.
This post has been edited by moon*: Sep 17 2007, 07:49 PM
terrorist
post Sep 17 2007, 07:50 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

WALAO.. just when i buang all the hope for a civic..

my friend suddenly tell me, his fren's fren in JB wanna sell one 4 doors EK, b16a, got high cam installed lately (altho i dunno what is that lol) and a lot of good stuff installed, 96/97 , rm 3x,xxx he wanna marry liao so wanna change family car.. damn it ..
moon*
post Sep 17 2007, 07:52 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

hhoohoh// buang gti, buang neo

ambil back the ek?: 

QUOTE(terrorist @ Sep 17 2007, 07:50 PM)
my friend suddenly tell me, his fren's fren in JB wanna sell one 4 doors EK, b16a, got high cam installed lately (altho i dunno what is that lol) and a lot of good stuff installed, 96/97 , rm 3x,xxx he wanna marry liao so wanna change family car.. damn it ..
JuNz-V
post Sep 17 2007, 09:55 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Sep 17 2007, 07:50 PM)
cool, getting from a fren is better than getting of others.. thumbup.gif
u r one lucky dude..

This post has been edited by JuNz-V: Sep 17 2007, 09:55 PM
babyk
post Sep 17 2007, 09:55 PM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

just drove the new Civic 1.8s
very spacious but does it seems to be underpower a bit? or i did not pully press the accelerator pedal laugh.gif
terrorist
post Sep 17 2007, 10:09 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Sep 17 2007, 09:55 PM)
just drove the new Civic 1.8s
very spacious but does it seems to be underpower a bit? or i did not pully press the accelerator pedal laugh.gif
hmm , i drove my fren one last time .. i would say that power is under power a bit.. the 2.0 better.. but i still managed to drive my fren's car until 200km/h to prove there's no speed cut in his car hahaha.
JuNz-V
post Sep 17 2007, 10:18 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Sep 17 2007, 10:09 PM)
hmm , i drove my fren one last time .. i would say that power is under power a bit.. the 2.0 better.. but i still managed to drive my fren's car until 200km/h to prove there's no speed cut in his car hahaha.
speed till 200km/h to prove?
ur fren must be really curious to know..
hahaa
babyk
post Sep 17 2007, 10:23 PM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Sep 17 2007, 10:09 PM)
hmm...what are the modifications that I can do to it hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
Dyno tune it to get above 150ps?
terrorist
post Sep 17 2007, 10:29 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Sep 17 2007, 10:18 PM)
speed till 200km/h to prove?
ur fren must be really curious to know..
hahaa
well actually is to fulfill my curiosity hahahahaha...
JuNz-V
post Sep 17 2007, 10:34 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Sep 17 2007, 10:29 PM)
well actually is to fulfill my curiosity hahahahaha...
not bad to have a fren like that.. allowing u to max speed his ride thumbup.gif
terrorist
post Sep 17 2007, 10:36 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Sep 17 2007, 10:34 PM)
not bad to have a fren like that.. allowing u to max speed his ride  thumbup.gif
hmm, he don have a choice i think HHAHAHA, coz that time go Malacca rave party he let me drive since he dunno the way, some more that car that time i drive only 1 month old hahahaha.. give me pecah virgin d.. kekekeke..
soulfly
post Sep 17 2007, 10:50 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Sep 17 2007, 07:48 PM)
ehh.. so u mean my car now not covered?

care to explain the details

how much is the small amount. n insurance have to tell them i change color to white ah?
the colour is not covered. let say u accident, based on insurance your car might be sprayed back to red...lol.

not sure about how much the amount, but i think it's just the processing fee.

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:55 AM