HONDA CIVIC Club V4, Keep the VTEC revving~

SimonsayZ
post Aug 9 2007, 08:50 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 9 2007, 08:45 PM)

Not to mention that the B16A auto engine has:
- smaller cam profile than a B16A manual cams (I have seen and compared them)
- single valve spring on the intake side, while B16A manual cams has dual valvespring

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Aug 9 2007, 08:48 PM)
actually i'm going for extreme power.. i'll end my project once i get to b16a manual..
As what soulfly bro said. biggrin.gif What can you gain from the smaller cam profile with type R GB?
SimonsayZ
post Aug 10 2007, 10:57 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Aug 10 2007, 10:02 AM)
WTF?? u don have a muffler??!?!?

btw a thanks to cahill for providing my the airfilter cover.

got a new mod to play with, DIY CAI tongue.gif

dunno can make it work or not haha tongue.gif

moon, try and drill some 8mm - 10mm holes at the bottom of the filter box. I did that to mine also. biggrin.gif Unless you doing CAI all th way to the bumper then the holes are not needed.

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Aug 10 2007, 10:58 AM
SimonsayZ
post Aug 10 2007, 05:25 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Aug 10 2007, 11:41 AM)
WTF?!?!? purposely screw up by b16a n get a b18cr cos water entering my engine?!?!?

ehm... come to tink of it.. if my parents would chip in some money for that.. i wont mind haha  whistling.gif

its for the gREATER GOOD!! muahahhahaha..

EH simon.. wait a minute..
if u ask me to cover the air filter n drip small holes in it.

how does it help??? wont it take it hot air as well?
Sorry for the late reply. just came back to office. So far no problems for me. It does suck in hot air but since the engine bottom is not covered cold air still can enter. If you worry about hot air just custom a box over it to prevent hot air from going in. Mine filter box got many many holes. Size about 10-12mm drill hole. I think got more than 10 lobang. biggrin.gif When you rev it sounds like those open pod filter. Loud but looks stock.

Oh forgot to add. I didnt ask for the lobang one. Is my mechanic he go drill the hole himself when I transplant the engine.

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Aug 10 2007, 05:27 PM
SimonsayZ
post Aug 13 2007, 09:33 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Aug 12 2007, 10:49 PM)
yeap, i was refering to tap water..

btw, some say use mineral water can avoid rust corrosion.
Actually using coolant is better. Honda is selling the coolant. I forgot how many litres but its quite big bottle. You can buy it and mix some with water, otherwise get 2 bottles lor. So far I have been using coolant to prevent rust on my radiator and its working well.

Added on August 13, 2007, 9:34 am
QUOTE(tecque @ Aug 13 2007, 03:11 AM)
reon.. cant see ur image le..
Wah, 3am and still not yet sleep? biggrin.gif Anyway welcome to this thread ya. icon_rolleyes.gif You car color same as mine EG. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Aug 13 2007, 09:34 AM
SimonsayZ
post Aug 13 2007, 04:39 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Aug 13 2007, 11:17 AM)
low profile is good, hehe
Another monster driver with monster car. whistling.gif

Reon: When gonna change that spoiler! flex.gif
SimonsayZ
post Aug 14 2007, 10:11 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(nefrideum @ Aug 14 2007, 12:12 AM)
haven't snap yet, this few days raining somemore. car very dirty bro. i just got myself a new set of shoes, volk racing RE30 replica with falken ziex 522.. 15 inch. so far no mods yet ler my car. even the exhaust also original. i malu la...
Yea man, show us your ride. Nothing to be malu of. My ride is also stock mah. nod.gif

QUOTE(Reon @ Aug 14 2007, 12:24 AM)
No need to be ashamed!! Always remember there's one stock EG in this community that has no VTEC, no mod, no nothing, just a stupid driver in it! That's me!  rclxms.gif  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  flex.gif  tongue.gif
Deh, My car also stock ok. You also got sport rim what. LoL... sweat.gif

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Aug 14 2007, 09:40 AM)
EK9 halfcut nowadays is damn overpriced...
will not be able to afford type-r conversion..  i rather slowly build from ek4 halfcut
Yep damn overpriced I say. With that amount of money can get other turbo charge halfcut. Even RB20 or RB25 doesn't cost that much. The price for EK9 has been marked up damn high, also they are kinda rare now. Better get EK4 halfcut lor.

Off topic..

Found this on the web. LoL...Does it look familiar? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Aug 14 2007, 10:39 AM
SimonsayZ
post Aug 14 2007, 02:43 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ Aug 14 2007, 01:04 PM)
Your car also stock meh?? Got redhead VTEC engine woh~ whistling.gif  Somemore got spoon spoiler, bronze sportsrim, angel eyes... These are stock stuffs?? whistling.gif whistling.gif
My sportrims only 15", nothing to shout about, but fuel economy for me. flex.gif
You forgot to add. Also got red shirt, red sox and red underwear. whistling.gif LoL
SimonsayZ
post Aug 14 2007, 05:30 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(vtec_turbo63 @ Aug 14 2007, 05:22 PM)
ehhh .. bro .. you said you never wear undies cause your " KAH CHUI ANG ANG "  tongue.gif
LoL! Kah Chui Ang Ang... Bo ani ang lah. Hahaha. Teh kor ang nia lor. laugh.gif
SimonsayZ
post Aug 15 2007, 10:27 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Aug 15 2007, 09:54 AM)
lol..  blink.gif  blush.gif  sweat.gif

Added on August 15, 2007, 10:05 amgonna touch up here & there..

wont make it exactly a ek9 specs, but something better i guess biggrin.gif
moon, don't mind I ask. How you d/l video from youtube? notworthy.gif
SimonsayZ
post Aug 15 2007, 12:47 PM

2,792 posts

Thank you Thank you. thumbup.gif
SimonsayZ
post Aug 15 2007, 03:52 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(-JfD- @ Aug 15 2007, 03:00 PM)
For some weird reason, i cant access youtube these days. Anyone else having the same problem? My firewall is off, anything else known to block youtube also off. I jsut cant access the website for some reason. Any ideas?

moon*, i was looking at some old pics, your previous racing hart looks so much more better than your current set of rims imo lol...
Yep, those were a set of nice looking rims. I wish I had those on my car too. smile.gif But white rims to me is a hassle to take care of. They get dirty easily.

I have no problems goin in youtube webby.

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Aug 15 2007, 03:52 PM
SimonsayZ
post Aug 15 2007, 04:18 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Aug 15 2007, 04:01 PM)
ehm.. i m okay with youtube wo..

ehmm.. yea.. the racing harts rims is chun, but 4lugs eh.. cant fit into my 5 lug knuckle.

else i get myself some lighter rims like ssr so that i can keep up with u tongue.gif

but i tink its the color right now n all the scratches.. tats y not nice lo.

i seen 1 ek9 with those rims b4.. they were perfect man.. with the honda logo
lol.. if u like white, tats the price to pay tongue.gif
moon. why not spray your current rims? Or clean/polish it? Maybe can remove the dirt and yellowing?
SimonsayZ
post Aug 15 2007, 07:43 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(nefrideum @ Aug 15 2007, 07:38 PM)
hi all, just washed my car today, took it after drying up the car. image quality not that good coz taken with phone
Dude, nice color! thumbup.gif

Lookslike we got another EG hatch kaki. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Aug 15 2007, 07:45 PM
SimonsayZ
post Aug 16 2007, 10:08 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Aug 16 2007, 01:06 AM)
eg9 front lips and side skirt looks simple and nice smile.gif .. so far also considering ek side skirts, maybe to match up with my current lips (saw some pics of it on eg).
but putting on eg6 bumper on sedan sure looks damn cool  lust.gif

God, Im drooling all over that EG pic. drool.gif Thats a very nice lip. Where to find that in KL?

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Aug 16 2007, 10:11 AM
SimonsayZ
post Aug 16 2007, 10:15 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Aug 16 2007, 10:11 AM)
wow...is that bonnet on the EG transparent? or spray painted?? or photo-chopped???
Doesnt look photoshopped. Cause no carbon fibre outline also. But Im not very sure though. Wah transparent bonnet = KENG! thumbup.gif
SimonsayZ
post Aug 16 2007, 10:37 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Aug 16 2007, 10:25 AM)
eheh.. definately photoshop bro smile.gif
Is it? Haha, I'm noob in detecting photoshoped pictures. tongue.gif
SimonsayZ
post Aug 16 2007, 11:00 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Aug 16 2007, 10:52 AM)
eheh , he jst need to take a pic with the hood on, n without the hood. n jst the transparency settings biggrin.gif
Oooh, maybe i can do that on my jeans...add transparency. hoe cool is that? laugh.gif kidding.

But this kind of photo they have to remove the bonnet? Or can edit with photoshop?
SimonsayZ
post Aug 17 2007, 03:16 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(-JfD- @ Aug 17 2007, 03:01 PM)
Woo looks good. Whats your selling price bro?

Hey guys wanna go Monash auto show later today? Heard Reon, Egiewan, Awan and moon* going!
Where is that? What time is it?

WTF? You all not steady lah, never invite me. cry.gif

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Aug 17 2007, 03:19 PM
SimonsayZ
post Aug 17 2007, 04:15 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Aug 17 2007, 04:03 PM)
lol.. we jst got to know only..

simon wanna come? tongue.gif
eheh.. u away again ah?
What time you all going and meeting where? I dont have any details. Also I am worried that there might not be enough place for parking. sad.gif

Shoot me some details. I feel like going.
SimonsayZ
post Aug 17 2007, 04:23 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Aug 17 2007, 04:21 PM)
we gonna meet at around 8pm, sunway esso.

ehm. same here for parking, but i guess we;ll park the road side there, same as everyone else.
moon, which roadside? hmm.gif Also who's meeting up at esso sunway?

Just found out monash is opposite road and further down from sunway college right?

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Aug 17 2007, 04:37 PM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0472sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:16 PM