9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking, ~ version 3.0 ~

ober
post May 29 2007, 10:28 PM

1,431 posts

emmm. got lotsa stuffs to update my bike equipments and pics. ehehehe. ive just changed my shifters.
ober
post May 30 2007, 11:09 AM

1,431 posts

no lah. cannot afford xt. i changed to sram. biggrin.gif
ober
post May 30 2007, 04:51 PM

1,431 posts

SRAM expensive ka? no lah. just the shifters only. im still using my deore RD. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(akchang @ May 30 2007, 11:23 AM)
ober,
wah? XT cannot afford but SRAM? hahaha..wei SRAM also quite expensive you know biggrin.gif hehehehe
nope. can't afford that either.

QUOTE(Ge[N]ez @ May 30 2007, 11:37 AM)
SRAM X9????
ober
post May 31 2007, 09:39 AM

1,431 posts

SRAM attack, rocket shifters model that can only be used with shimano RDs. Other than that, you cant use it. because of the ratio difference. 2:1 and 1:1. I suggest you to go for X9 model. if you can get it that cheap.

QUOTE(mushr00m @ May 31 2007, 09:21 AM)
Ober,

You are using SRAM shifters with your Deore RD? Can meh?

Coz currently I just trade in my LX Dual Shifters, DNM std rear shox and Tektro disc for Fox Float R and Magura Julie.. Then wanted to buy the X7 shifters to fit my LX groupie..

Then other people say cannot use due to different ratio.. Now thinking to get X7 (shifters, cassette & RD) at Bikepro for RM450 then got another offer for X9 (shifters, cassette & RD) for RM480..

Then another fren says just buy the X7 shifters (RM160) and X9 RD (RM190)..

Sigh.. now dunno wat to buy....  rclxub.gif
This post has been edited by ober: May 31 2007, 09:40 AM
ober
post May 31 2007, 10:04 AM

1,431 posts

it's really up to you. but compatability it has to be in the same group to be good. to get the "ngam". rite? like me, i cant afford to get the same group so i had to mix n match. so the setting kinda lari-lari.

QUOTE(mushr00m @ May 31 2007, 09:56 AM)
SRAM attack rocket shifters? How much is that?

Should I buy a complete groupset or mix and match? Read a review that the X7 shifters are better than the X9..

hmm...
ober
post May 31 2007, 09:55 PM

1,431 posts

FD has never been a problem between SRAM n Shimano.

of coz x7 better den deore cuz its like LX level already.

hoho. Im loving my SRAM ATTACK SHIFTERS!

QUOTE(LoneWolfTNT @ May 31 2007, 09:42 PM)
my current shifter X7 with X7 RD mix With Deore FD n Sunrace Cassete!
X7 better then those Deore de! tongue.gif

dun know other lah! its up to individual  actually! nod.gif
ober
post Jun 1 2007, 11:39 AM

1,431 posts

i will soon. hold on for it aite? btw, it's a griptwist shifter. biggrin.gif
must be ready for races from now on. so im getting these fast shifters. hoho.

QUOTE(akchang @ Jun 1 2007, 06:58 AM)
ober,
kasih picture sikit la biggrin.gif jhehehehe...jealous
ober
post Jun 1 2007, 04:25 PM

1,431 posts

yeap yeap. im loving it during offroad! hehehe. really fast ya know till my shoulder got screwed by the bambu trees. haha.

QUOTE(akchang @ Jun 1 2007, 02:46 PM)
ober,
wah gripshifter ar...sudah tried offroad ke?
ober
post Jun 2 2007, 01:08 PM

1,431 posts

yeap. faster shifting. one thing i like about the shifters, the FD shifters, can be control into small steps on movement. how to actually tell you it's really hard. if u come n ride wit me, ill show u how.

QUOTE(akchang @ Jun 2 2007, 11:59 AM)
ober,
the response is better then the shifter pods?
ober
post Jun 3 2007, 11:51 AM

1,431 posts

dude, don't tell me you believe some "fortune teller's" ?

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 2 2007, 04:34 PM)
gawd dammit...

most likely i won't be cycling till 2009! doh.gif

my mother went and see some fortune teller dude and he said my luck from 06-08 is bad doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
man, by im 40, im gonna have a knee problem from all the falls i had. and nothing i can do about it. that's what they told me. dammit.

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Jun 3 2007, 12:44 AM)
Dude... I fell you.. I myself have a ligamen torn on my right ACL.. not to sure how long pressure can it last till I need to undergo surgery..

But look at the bright side... You can save some money and can prepare for a project bike by 2009... Just imagine how much money can be save from now till 2009..

Anyway.. take care dude..
ober
post Jun 8 2007, 05:27 PM

1,431 posts

daymn! *drools*

QUOTE(me0wSter @ Jun 7 2007, 10:20 PM)
user posted image user posted image

Beautiful shit!

Added on June 7, 2007, 10:22 pmuser posted image user posted image

The view from manggo tree
ober
post Jun 10 2007, 05:20 PM

1,431 posts

hehehe. ure back.

QUOTE(FiftyOne @ Jun 9 2007, 02:36 AM)
wah wah v3 liaw ah?? so damn long i din came in here already haha gosh old kaki all gone already ah?
ober
post Jun 11 2007, 11:14 AM

1,431 posts

no need to waste ya time reading v2 and v1. just ask ur question in v3. we'll answer ur qs. no one here bites. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(PalmoAnest @ Jun 10 2007, 07:50 PM)
Hi Guys n Gurus! Newbie here from Penang.

Just transfered to the island and had bought myself a Piranha for cycling to work (about 5km one way). Nothing fancy, newbie...

Have just started reading the treads on V2 , still long way to go before I can cover the whole V2.

Cheeres.
ober
post Jun 12 2007, 03:11 PM

1,431 posts

emm. is there such thing as XC ver? dont know lah. but as far as i know, those hope hubs can be use as XC and it's durabality is as tough as those FR hubs. they cost ya rm1000. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(akchang @ Jun 12 2007, 12:27 PM)
PalmoAnest,
What bike r u riding la? Giant?Nexus?KHS?PolyGon? etc....

When I was a kid, i used to ride alot but after that stop around 12years only last year just picking up my riding...  biggrin.gif

Guyz,
How much is the HOPE Hub XC version ar? For disc one...?  hmm.gif
This post has been edited by ober: Jun 12 2007, 03:13 PM
ober
post Jun 13 2007, 08:33 PM

1,431 posts

heyyy someone's been stalking me and meow.

QUOTE(bullit @ Jun 13 2007, 03:04 PM)
hi guys,
i have not check out this thread for a long time... seems like meow n ober is still very active eh smile.gif
yeah it's real jersey but cheap type ones? i want to go but if there are friends to go with. there's a website about it. http://puterihillparkjamboree.blogspot.com

QUOTE(bullit @ Jun 13 2007, 03:34 PM)
u r rte man, cycling every weekend.

i will try to ride both days > sat & sun

there is a mtb jamboree in Sungai Petani on July 15, are you guys informed abt that?

RM50 registrations and free one shirt (they claimed its jersey which i doubt)

i do not have much info on the ride...
ahaha. no wonder u emailed me. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Andy Lo @ Jun 13 2007, 07:44 PM)
How come I didn't know that there's a new thread??? Isch isch mad.gif ..haha...
ober
post Jun 14 2007, 04:37 PM

1,431 posts

RS Revelation biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Jun 14 2007, 04:34 PM)
Guys,

Which one is a good fork for budget around RM1300 - RM1500?

If possible with adjustable travel...
ober
post Jun 14 2007, 09:25 PM

1,431 posts

say THANKS TO OBER pls. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Andy Lo @ Jun 14 2007, 01:12 PM)
coz i didnt know  the new thread is available d..haha...i searched for lwyat mountain bike v3 but could't find..lol.. cry.gif  anyway, glad to be back..
ober
post Jun 15 2007, 09:25 AM

1,431 posts

vanilla is just heavy. cuz of coil. for light and durable i reckon revelation. biggrin.gif but then maintenance wise, its kinda hard lah for RS. that's normal. fox are known for easy maintenance.

QUOTE(mushr00m @ Jun 14 2007, 09:46 PM)
Whats the difference between RS Revelation and Talas or Vanilla?

Hopefully can decide by end of this month..
tongue.gif

QUOTE(Andy Lo @ Jun 15 2007, 02:47 AM)
YES, THANK YOU OBER!!! Muacks!!  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
This post has been edited by ober: Jun 15 2007, 09:25 AM
ober
post Jun 16 2007, 12:51 PM

1,431 posts

i almost went. but decided not to. cuz of the rain. will damage track if ridden. bad bad boi andrew! u rode the trail during its wet!

p/s: the mud u smelt like shit, is real shit. its horse shit. ahaha. im not joking. im damn serious.

QUOTE(akchang @ Jun 16 2007, 09:58 AM)
hahaha...yeah.. im pretty guess we're all normal here biggrin.gif LOL...

anyway just completed my kiara ride...wet n muddy.. the mud smells like shit... biggrin.gif hahaha
ober
post Jun 19 2007, 01:30 PM

1,431 posts

rm200 is the most reasonable price i would say. the pants itself new is rm180. its azonic man.

QUOTE(Andy Lo @ Jun 19 2007, 03:41 AM)
You are at the right place bro.... It's still all about cycling. What is your budget?

And sifus, can please advise on how much should I offer for the shirt and pants?
link - http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/view_sell.php?id=10047

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1095sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:36 PM