e-Wallets you use most, Survey of APP you use most

Which APP you installed or interested and your experiences?

WeChat Pay [ 13 ] ** [2.12%]
PayPal [ 11 ] ** [1.80%]
Maybank QR Pay [ 26 ] ** [4.25%]
GrabPay [ 87 ] ** [14.22%]
Touch 'n Go [ 175 ] ** [28.59%]
Vcash [ 1 ] ** [0.16%]
Boost [ 163 ] ** [26.63%]
FavePay [ 9 ] ** [1.47%]
AliPay [ 2 ] ** [0.33%]
BigPay [ 59 ] ** [9.64%]
MPay [ 2 ] ** [0.33%]
Payfy [ 1 ] ** [0.16%]
Samsung Pay [ 33 ] ** [5.39%]
TaPay [ 1 ] ** [0.16%]
Others [ 29 ] ** [4.74%]
Total Votes: 612
Guests cannot vote 

cybpsych
post Sep 14 2019, 08:19 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 14 2019, 08:15 PM)
This is something they (aeon) have to workout with the payment  service provider. If other ewallet can work without problem, then it must be on their end. Even the response from login etc is not very good.
other wallet also having same issue, just handling it differently (transparent to users).

the aeon wallet app, yep sluggish at best.

dont care of it first. at least the card still give free first 2hr parking. laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 27 2019, 04:28 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(dyzr @ Sep 27 2019, 04:20 PM)
deheck is supershake?
https://www.myboost.com.my/deals/super-shake/
cybpsych
post Sep 27 2019, 05:27 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(dyzr @ Sep 27 2019, 05:14 PM)
until 29 leh. almost end d..
you were late
cybpsych
post Sep 29 2019, 05:35 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 02:34 PM)
if youre lucky you might win...you dont need to submit many tokens. Just spending on everyday things like paying bills, shopping
QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 02:37 PM)
when you spend with boost, you collect tokens, rm10= 1 token. then you place the token on what you want to win
i know what is supershake.
cybpsych
post Sep 30 2019, 01:49 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 02:21 PM)
omg true. lagi lagi bila ada yang super shake boost tu. macam macam valuable prize boleh menang
QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 02:25 PM)
what do you mean no good? super shake boost offers first prize proton x70, phone, victoria secret 500 voucher, iphone rm2500 voucher and so much interesting prizes. today is the last day you should totally join
QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 02:27 PM)
yea but guess they missed out of getting the rewards from all these e\wallet especially super shake by boost. i mean who doesnt want free prizes??
QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 02:30 PM)
c'mon lets try our luck with Boost’s Super Shake and get great weekly prizes. last may a couple already win proton x70! just spend with boost to collect tokens
QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 02:34 PM)
if youre lucky you might win...you dont need to submit many tokens. Just spending on everyday things like paying bills, shopping
QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 02:37 PM)
when you spend with boost, you collect tokens, rm10= 1 token. then you place the token on what you want to win
next time learn to multi-quote >> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10

cybpsych
post Oct 11 2019, 05:55 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

To encourage adoption of e-wallets, the government will give adults with an annual income of less than RM100,000 a one-off RM30 credit in their e-wallet. The money can be redeemed between Jan 1, 2020 and Feb 29, 2020.

About 15million of Malaysia’s population will get this

cybpsych
post Oct 16 2019, 12:23 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 11 2019, 05:55 PM)
To encourage adoption of e-wallets, the government will give adults with an annual income of less than RM100,000 a one-off RM30 credit in their e-wallet. The money can be redeemed between Jan 1, 2020 and Feb 29, 2020.

About 15million of Malaysia’s population will get this

Khazanah to deliberate e-wallet stimulus payment

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2019/10/16/...imulus-payment/

KHAZANAH NASIONAL Bhd said it will announce the implementation details of a one-time RM30 e-wallet payment after deliberation with the relevant stakeholders.

“We welcome the government’s initiative on greater digital participation. Implementation details will be announced at an appropriate time after consultations with relevant stakeholders,” Khazanah’s spokesperson told The Malaysian Reserve (TMR) yesterday.

The spokesperson responded when asked whether the sovereign wealth fund has determined which company would be involved in the disbursement of RM450 million, meant to provide the one-time stimulus to qualified Malaysians above 18 years old with an annual income below RM100,000.

Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng said in the tabling of Budget 2020 that RM450 million will be allocated to Khazanah to implement the digital stimulus, which is expected to benefit up to 15 million Malaysians.

cybpsych
post Oct 30 2019, 08:10 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

Sarawak's e-wallet app set to go international from November

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019...l-from-november

KUCHING: Sarawak's e-wallet app is set to go international from next month in collaboration with China's UnionPay.

In line with this, Chief Minister Datuk Patinggi Abang Johari Tun Openg said the Sarawak Pay e-wallet would be re-branded as S Pay.

"For (use) outside Sarawak, we want to brand it as S Pay, so it could mean Sarawak Pay or Smart Pay.

cybpsych
post Oct 31 2019, 12:27 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

RIP

cybpsych
post Nov 1 2019, 10:58 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

To enjoy the new perks, all you’ll need to do is to top up at least RM30 after you sign up for a new account. The campaign is running from 1st November to 31st December 2019. Apart from getting a free physical card, you also enjoy the following benefits:

2 months complimentary GoLife Plus life insurance
RM6 cashback with purchase of GoInsure PA insurance
RM30 cashback with any unit trust investment of RM1,000
Variety of discounts and promos from GoPayz partners

In addition, existing U Mobile customers that top up at least RM30 during the campaign will enjoy additional perks such as free movie tickets and drinks.
cybpsych
post Nov 1 2019, 03:11 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

GrabPay Partners with PayNet to Adopt DuitNow QR – Malaysia’s National QR Standard
First e-Wallet to adopt DuitNow QR, Malaysia’s National QR Standard.

https://www.grab.com/my/press/others/grabpa...opt-duitnow-qr/

On 1 November 2019, Payments Network Malaysia (PayNet) and Grab, Southeast Asia’s leading everyday app, announced a landmark collaboration that will make GrabPay the first e-Wallet to adopt DuitNow QR, Malaysia’s National QR Standard.

DuitNow QR is established under Bank Negara Malaysia’s Interoperable Credit Transfer Framework (ICTF). ICTF mandates that PayNet, as the country’s shared payment infrastructure provider, implement an interoperable and common QR standard for Malaysia. 4 Banks are already offering DuitNow QR in their mobile banking apps, with 25 Banks expected to implement DuitNow QR over the next 6 months.

cybpsych
post Jan 16 2020, 12:39 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

Immigration mulls e-wallet option

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2020/01/...e-wallet-option

PUTRAJAYA: The Immigration Department is looking into allowing e-wallets as a payment method, in line with the government’s push to create a cashless society.

Immigration director-general Datuk Khairul Dzaimee Daud said if everything went according to plan, e-wallets could be used to pay for immigration matters as early as June.

cybpsych
post Feb 11 2020, 09:26 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

Sabah launches state e-wallet 'Sabah Pay'

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020...039sabah-pay039

Download https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...sabah.pay&hl=en

user posted image user posted image

For the initiative, SCC has partnered with Boost as the e-wallet operator, Sunline International (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd as the system developer and integrator, and Alibaba Cloud Malaysia Sdn Bhd as the cloud service provider.

Meanwhile, 10,000 consumers who registered for Sabah Pay during the pre-launch would receive RM10 credit with a transaction limit of RM30
cybpsych
post Feb 14 2020, 09:54 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/promotions-detail/2668

The campaign is valid from 15th February – 31st March 2020
The campaign is valid to first time AEON Member Plus Visa Card (AMPV) application and first time AEON Wallet sign up during the promotion period (“Eligible Participants”).
To entitle for the Cashback, Eligible Participants are required to spend a minimum of RM50 in a single transaction using AMPV Card (Card Transaction) or AMPV Card via AEON Wallet (QR Transaction) at any of nationwide AEON retails including AEON Co, Aeon BiG, AEON Wellness and AEON MaxValu.
The Campaign is only valid for first (1st) time transaction of either Card Transaction or QR Transaction.
Each Eligible Participants will entitle to receive 1 (one) Cashback either for Card transaction or QR transaction, whichever comes first.
Others terms & Conditions apply. https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/ul/1581583803..._to_uplo....pdf
cybpsych
post Jun 5 2020, 01:56 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

IWK partners Razer Fintech to offer convenient bill payments

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2020/06/05/...-bill-payments/

INDAH Water Konsortium (IWK) Sdn Bhd and Razer Inc’s financial-technology (fintech) arm, Razer Fintech have formed a partnership to enable bill payments at 7-Eleven and 99 Speedmart outlets nationwide, as well as via the Razer Pay e-wallet.

The service will be made available at all 7-Eleven stores throughout Malaysia effective immediately and also at all 99 Speedmart stores in due course.
cybpsych
post Jun 5 2020, 07:56 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

rumors has it that they will replace 2 ewallet providers.
cybpsych
post Jun 5 2020, 08:08 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 5 2020, 08:06 PM)
meaning giving others a chance?
looks like it.

let's see who's the appointed ewallet providers to disburse this ePENJANA credit
cybpsych
post Dec 3 2020, 09:12 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

KFC Mobile app accepts ewallet payment

cybpsych
post Mar 5 2021, 05:47 PM

---------------------
65,255 posts

cybpsych
post Mar 6 2021, 07:39 AM

---------------------
65,255 posts

Sarawak's e-wallet gets a name change, overseas payments now possible | The Star

KUCHING: Sarawak's e-wallet application is now known as SPay Global and may now be used internationally with its newest feature upgrade.

Chief Minister Datuk Patinggi Abang Johari Openg said this would enable the e-wallet initially known as Sarawak Pay to be used for overseas payments which accept the UnionPay QR code.

"This is another milestone achieved in the pursuit of digitalising Sarawak.

"We have completed the integration work with UnionPay and I would like to thank UnionPay for collaborating with us," he said when launching the feature here on Thursday (March 4).

Abang Johari said the collaboration was the result of a memorandum of understanding signed with UnionPay in April 2019.

"I am happy to see that today we have successfully realised our aspirations to go global and that our Sarawak Pay e-wallet can be used for seamless, cashless transactions internationally," he said.

Abang Johari said it was now timely for the state-owned e-wallet to be renamed SPay Global to reinforce its branding and presence on the global stage.

In line with this, he said the state government would seek Bank Negara's approval for a bigger e-wallet size of up to 1,000 euros (RM4,888).

Sarawak Pay's current wallet limit is RM3,000.

Since its launch in November 2017, Sarawak Pay has recorded over 23 million transactions with the total amount surpassing RM1bil.

It has 496,000 users and close to 70,000 participating merchants in Sarawak.

"We expect to see further growth with this UnionPay partnership," Abang Johari said.

China UnionPay president Cai Jianbo, who joined the launch virtually from Shanghai, said UnionPay was pleased to collaborate with Sarawak on the cross-border payment capability.

"Sarawak Pay users can now conveniently pay by scanning the UnionPay QR code in Malaysia and at over 30 million merchants in 45 markets, including Australia, Britain, China,

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 6 2021, 07:39 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0492sec    0.47    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:57 AM