Collectibles FORMULA 1® The Car Collection, Magazine + 1:43 scale Die-cast Models

TSstrikermac
post Oct 24 2018, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(SuthaJB @ Oct 24 2018, 08:25 AM)
Thanks bro,
I got this 1/43 Maserati 250F ,arrived 2 days ago from Aliexpress for less than RM60 incld shipping.Most of the 1:43 scale model cars are manufactured in China,so I belueve we can get good quality cars for "Malaysia friendly" prices..hehe.Its a huge challenge I guess,and a disadvantage for Malaysian due to weak Ringgit.

Sorry dude, next time try not to off-topic too much when sharing, u can tell your experience buying at which website, but try not to sharing other model not from F1CC. Thanks for operate ya. thumbsup.gif
TSstrikermac
post Oct 26 2018, 08:02 AM

QUOTE(Brian2170 @ Oct 25 2018, 02:37 PM)
Pansing’s website say Issue 9 may be the 2015 Ferrari, as driven by Vettel.

Some countries got Kimi’s version, but with the significance of our market we will more than likely get Vettel’s 2015 Malaysian GP car. (with Pirelli’s orange marked 'Hard' tires.)
Sorry to remind again is AllScript bring this series not Pansing. sweat.gif
Good info then. thumbsup.gif
TSstrikermac
post Oct 26 2018, 08:25 AM

Attention collectors, who want to refer actual local issues can go back 1st page 1st post.
The Local issues & the Models spoiler section has been updated till Issue#11,
feel free to keep discussion. thumbup.gif
TSstrikermac
post Oct 26 2018, 02:59 PM

Juz here to info, EM SBW juz arrived Issue#4, but unfortunately Issue#3 didn't arrive yet, don't know when will arrive... sad.gif
TSstrikermac
post Oct 30 2018, 08:10 AM

QUOTE(Danny3779 @ Oct 30 2018, 02:17 AM)

Just got my issue#4 from MPH MyTown Cheras KL.
And why from PanSing huh(?)
That so so weird, everyone said they get from AllScript, and AllScript official site did show F1CC.
But Pansing didn't show any info then why price tag is Pansing? confused.gif confused.gif
So confused... rclxub.gif
Anyone have any idea? Or Pansing united with AllScript?
Or juz the bookstore using wrong price tag to stick on?

This post has been edited by strikermac: Oct 30 2018, 08:12 AM
TSstrikermac
post Oct 30 2018, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(rhmn_hsym @ Oct 30 2018, 09:27 AM)
actually i saw the same price tag from pansing for issue #2 & #3 at Borders IOI Putrajaya smile.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif
Better ask Pansing and AllScript both did they import same collectables in the same time?
Or juz all the bookstores make it wrong? sweat.gif
TSstrikermac
post Oct 30 2018, 09:59 AM

Ok guys, Attention here~
I juz call Pansing to make sure, so they answer is NO,
F1CC not from them, they juz have RCC.
So confirm that some bookstore use their price tag was so wrong.
This series only from AllScript.
Don't get any confuse ya. Good Luck. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Oct 30 2018, 10:00 AM
TSstrikermac
post Oct 30 2018, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(gazrieb @ Oct 30 2018, 11:08 AM)
Hi strikermac, what else do you collecting as well. Looks like you are moderator of other forums too. Sorry off topic.
erm... not much lah.
various model, some series stop for long time.
This F1CC I still only have Issue#1, hahaha. sweat.gif
Others is RCC at other thread.
U can see what thread I open at Hobbies, Collectibles and Model Kits section, then u will know.
But I didn't active at other forums (may be I forgot them), I now only focus at here most.
TSstrikermac
post Oct 30 2018, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Oct 30 2018, 02:48 PM)
strikermac is omnipresent    brows.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Same to u also, WingNut.
grin.gif
TSstrikermac
post Oct 31 2018, 08:38 AM

QUOTE(gazrieb @ Oct 31 2018, 12:20 AM)
One question, who made this formula 1 diecast? Is it panini or deagostini? (I love to post random question for the sake of this thread to keep on rolling.)
hmm.gif
Very good question.
For what I know so far, this series diecast model origin from Centauriauser posted image.
This company is from Italy, so our magazine translate is Panini UK that why we have English version to read.
And DeAgostini is taking over for Japan version, but ya the model actually same.
What I guess the model manufacturer should be Altaya that also from Europe.

*Edit:
BTW, u can also search at google, type "Altaya F1 diecast" will see this series models appear at images. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Oct 31 2018, 08:42 AM
TSstrikermac
post Nov 2 2018, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Nov 2 2018, 08:53 AM)
That's one version in Daiso, sure. What about the display version similar to the collection here?
I guess what u mean is u want something like have race track at the display base rite? hmm.gif
Actually can't get it, even yes there is a same display base from other collectable call Ferrari Racing Collection,
also from Centauria that Allscript import years ago. That why the display case & base is same.

Anyway if u want something that won't cost too much, what I suggest and idea is DIY for it.
Example like u go buy a display case from Daiso, then print some nice track and background card to put in like below (click spoiler):

No bad huh. hmm.gif
But yes need to do some homework like measuring, printing, cutting for sure but after that the cost is low. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Nov 2 2018, 09:50 AM
TSstrikermac
post Nov 2 2018, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(cyder300 @ Nov 2 2018, 11:04 AM)
Noted and thanks, handicraft time!  biggrin.gif
Juz found this 2 jpeg for base, but don't know is the resolution enough to print out or not.

Or u can also try using black color base sand paper to do the track road effect.

But careful not to scratch your models when doing it. sweat.gif

Background card should be optional, depend what u want. Good Luck. thumbsup.gif
TSstrikermac
post Nov 4 2018, 02:35 PM

Attention to EM SBW collectors, the delay Issue#3 have arrived but with limited stock.
So far I saw some Issue#3 & #4, but there a lot of unpacking Issue#1 left.
Feel free go to Public Bookstore to have your collection. Good Luck~ thumbsup.gif

Here my selected Issue#3. thumbup.gif
TSstrikermac
post Nov 7 2018, 11:34 AM

Me so far left some target to collect, but not sure will get them all, cuz not really big fans of F1.
And need to save money too. sweat.gif

TSstrikermac
post Dec 14 2018, 11:59 AM

Back for answer some question and I sure can do research sometime. brows.gif
But yes juz for sometime come back for post and share doesn't mean I still do collecting.

Here some of you want to know about the Trucks detail look, but hopefully AllScript bring them in and sure juz for sell for it.
And yes, all trucks is 1/43 scale, but don't know is they do 1/64 scale too... sweat.gif

Transporter Truck 1: McLaren

Transporter Truck 2: Ferrari

Transporter Truck 3: Renault <--- found that other countries have the 3rd truck, may be is extra. hmm.gif

Ok, that all for today sharing, Have a nice day~~~ thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Dec 14 2018, 12:01 PM
TSstrikermac
post Dec 27 2018, 08:58 AM

Everyone see the official pictures that facebook have uploaded.
I point out using red circle, have a compare.
But don't know is that really have 2 different F2002 at the market.
Good luck. thumbsup.gif
TSstrikermac
post Jan 6 2019, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jan 5 2019, 04:57 PM)
yeah, progress is slow  sweat.gif
i hope its okay to post here

My 1/43 McLarens  smile.gif
Yup is ok and good to sharing at here.
All related to F1 models that can be compare (same scale),
and magazine itself is good to post here. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Jan 6 2019, 09:02 AM
TSstrikermac
post Jan 8 2019, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(chrisyang07 @ Jan 8 2019, 03:37 PM)
hey all just went by kinokuniya KLCC, they still have first 7 models available biggrin.gif

like what the sifus above said, each one will have small imperfections, just have to look through all of them and find the best available doh.gif

so what's the TLDR version for this, seems like some of you already have up to issue 11?
Refer back, who have up to issue 11 is subscription directly to AllScript.
If not subscriber that buying the collectibles at bookstore should be slow,
that why Issue 7 so far for none subscriber.
TSstrikermac
post Feb 20 2019, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(bum99my @ Feb 20 2019, 03:11 PM)
I was in Shah Alam today and decided to drop by Allscript to collect issues 53 to 58 of the De Lorean model.

Whilst there, I had a look at the F1 cars, especially issue 6. I found what seemed to be 3 variants of that particular car. Differences were at the front and rear wings and end plates, barge boards and the number of antennas (or I assumed them to be antennas). Also differences to the engine cowling and colour scheme.

Sorry for the poor photos. The cars are still in their respective blister packs.
Actually I not expert at F1 cars... but I think AllScript doing wrong again.
The 1st photo you upload actually not F2002, is F2004...

But BTW, AllScript import accidentally latest issue#36 car but with wrong stand plate. sweat.gif

*Edit:
Detail look below...

This post has been edited by strikermac: Feb 20 2019, 03:50 PM
TSstrikermac
post Feb 21 2019, 07:54 AM

QUOTE(bum99my @ Feb 20 2019, 07:08 PM)
I don't think it is Allscript's fault. I believe the fault lies with the publisher's packaging section.

According to Allscript, latest shipment has been chaotic. Items in the boxes do not tally with the outside labels.

For instance, for the De Lorean, boxes labelled issues 40-ish are actually issues 50++. They should have gotten issue 56 as the latest. But snuggled between those issues were one copy each of issue 57 and 58!
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Feb 20 2019, 07:53 PM)
i agree with strickermac, its F2004 because IINM F2004 is an evolution of F2002. so anyone who bought the F2004 is ahead of anyone else hahaha
But guys... one thing I don't get it...
The photo sample F2004 I uploaded number is No.2 at front of the car.
What bum99my show us is No.1 hmm.gif
That F2004 can't not be found yet at any official site.
So what should it be? hmm.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0447sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:42 AM