Xiaomi Pocophone F1, Flagship Killer with Killer Price

SUSkevin23
post Aug 23 2018, 07:38 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(apecorp @ Aug 23 2018, 07:30 PM)
They don't have to source for super amoled .
Even the lowest amoled -> highest lcd.
And I think ppl won't mind paying another additional 200-300rm , the current price tag is really cheap.
I prefer best LCD than cheapest amoled.
SUSkevin23
post Aug 28 2018, 09:42 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Aug 28 2018, 01:40 AM)
oneplus users will be like poco is not a flagship killer.
end of the day it is rm1k price difference.
Oneplus6 is not a great phone. The speakers are single speakers and the sound is not great.

Besides, the camera is average.

This pocofone has a better camera and better stereo speakers
SUSkevin23
post Aug 31 2018, 08:50 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Aug 31 2018, 08:19 AM)
100% agreed.
The buy iphone, Note9 or P20 Pro for status only.
Because they feel ashamed when they buy and take out Xiaomi, Oppo  during yamca sessions especially with amoi around.
Now only u know? Status is imporTant when doing business.

Thats why ppl buy Mercs, bmws, bentleys, lambos etc etc..

Nobody wants to do business wiTh a person driving a Proton

SUSkevin23
post Aug 31 2018, 10:41 AM

1,803 posts

Heard the performance of this phone is disappointing.

SUSkevin23
post Aug 31 2018, 12:48 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Aug 31 2018, 10:52 AM)
Snapdragon 845 disappointing?
845 is good.

But performance is determined by optimization etc etc. Not only the processor.

Played with the phone at the shop. Somehow feels like its not optimised.

Speakers are not that loud even though got stereo speakers.

Basically u are just paying for that 845 chip which is not good enough
SUSkevin23
post Aug 31 2018, 02:44 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(mainooo @ Aug 31 2018, 02:17 PM)
where did you heard that? friend's friend's friend?
Youtube reviews
SUSkevin23
post Sep 2 2018, 01:46 PM

1,803 posts

Poco photos look so yellowish compared to honor play.

SUSkevin23
post Sep 5 2018, 08:19 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Aug 30 2018, 10:31 PM)
This is point and shoot

[attachmentid=9999442]

This is I tap in the middle to focus

[attachmentid=9999443]

This is point and shoot

[attachmentid=9999444]

This is I tap in the middle to focus

[attachmentid=9999445]

Dayum all are the same laugh.gif
Wow, terrible camera quality
SUSkevin23
post Sep 11 2018, 10:44 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Sep 11 2018, 02:30 PM)
Anyone have issue when watching Chrome video in full screen like below image?

Tried watching some videos on full screen using Chrome but it shows my previously closed tab in 1 corner
Same issue on my redmi note 5 on chrome as well.

Cant seem to find a solution. Phone optimization problem.

No such issues on my other phones using chrome as well.
SUSkevin23
post Sep 12 2018, 09:09 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Sep 11 2018, 11:22 PM)
No such issue on my RN5.
It only happens when u watch videos thru chrome. Especially videos embedded in lowyat forum. Always happens.

It happens when u click the full screen button.

QUOTE(VinluV @ Sep 12 2018, 12:18 AM)
ummm for me it is only this F1,
never encountered such issues with other Redmi 3 nor mi 4.

I tried reinstalling the chrome, but it persist occasionally when i watch html5 video in chrome full screen.
Yes. As i said, some optimization problem with the newer phones.
SUSkevin23
post Oct 20 2018, 07:35 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Oct 20 2018, 04:20 AM)
but now note9 price price drop until 2.6k only...really dont know why drop so fast...
Tak laku thats why. Nobody buying note9. Thats why u see samsung aggressively promote note9.

But its too similar with note 8.

The drop in price has been extremely fast. Even note8 did not drop that fast.
SUSkevin23
post Nov 3 2018, 10:47 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Nov 3 2018, 09:35 AM)
If who compare a note 9 and poco f1 is a nut head.

I using a note 8 and 9 while my poco i give to my brother use.

We get note 9 mainly for spen not for faster and battery life.

Try to write note with a pen on your poco.

Try put your poco inside water

Try use your poco make cashless payment with xiao mi pay.

Try use your poco under sunlight the screen look like a cheap phone while amoled is stunning.

Btw note 9 have a curve screen even weight its ligther than poco.

So please make a fair conparison
Note9 sucks. And note9 speakers somehow feel and sound cheap compared to s9plus speakers. Samsung definately cut costs there.

Spen? Lol, nobody uses it nowadays. Probably use it a few times then its keptninside forever.

And btw curve screen is really not good. Difficult to hold and use.

Its nice to look at only. But not functional.

Btw i am using s9plus. Honestly, regret kaokao buy this phone.

This post has been edited by kevin23: Nov 3 2018, 10:48 AM
SUSkevin23
post Nov 3 2018, 10:49 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Nov 3 2018, 10:48 AM)
then sell it off la.
Cant. I bought at 3999. Now sell off only can get 2.5k. I rather use it than rugi so much in a short period of time.
SUSkevin23
post Nov 3 2018, 10:53 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Nov 3 2018, 10:50 AM)
urs is 512gb ?
128gb. I was one of the first few to buy the phone hence the original RRP
SUSkevin23
post Nov 3 2018, 11:50 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Nov 3 2018, 11:37 AM)