Xiaomi Pocophone F1, Flagship Killer with Killer Price

RickRick88
post Aug 28 2018, 11:32 AM

339 posts

The current RRP is till 10 Sept, so still no hurry if wanna buy unless they are running out of stock. Not sure why it's not 1 Sept instead, but it's good for us.
RickRick88
post Aug 29 2018, 07:00 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(wo0ho0o @ Aug 28 2018, 11:39 AM)
Conlanfirm stock will run out extremely fast lah… somemore some vendor like directd say stock is extremely limited… we shall see
Hahaha.

Anyone here gonna queue at Mid Valley tomorrow?
RickRick88
post Aug 29 2018, 02:35 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Aug 29 2018, 01:37 PM)
Poco phone using gorilla glass 3 instead of latest gorilla glass 5. Diu liao.
What's the difference ya? enlighten me please, not so into all these tech.
RickRick88
post Aug 29 2018, 02:56 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Aug 29 2018, 02:41 PM)
Its just the toughness of the glass. The higher gorrila glass is more resistant to scratches than the older iterations. In most cases, scratches aren't the biggest worry cause you're gonna plaster a screen protector over it anyway.

The more important point is that it is also more shatter resistant but no glass in the world can save a clumsy person.
I see, thanks. So gorilla glass 3 is far worse than 5? Yes, I will look for a tempered glass with identical size to cover it. lol
RickRick88
post Aug 30 2018, 12:17 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Aug 30 2018, 12:11 AM)
Yeah. Economy really slowed down for real I guess. Or a lot of people do not know when Xiaomi Msia said today, it actually means 12AM?
Yea, I thought it might be even OOS when reaching 12.01am. Looks like not a hurry but shall see how's the crowd in Mid Valley tomorrow. I was in Mi Store KLCC when Mi A2 was launched, no queue at all to buy the phone with freebies.
RickRick88
post Aug 30 2018, 11:54 AM

339 posts

Mid valley first buyer queued since last night.... Wowww

0.6995sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:25 AM