Xiaomi Pocophone F1, Flagship Killer with Killer Price

Max2006
post Aug 23 2018, 12:25 AM

4,080 posts

For you guys who want this phone, good news! Mi studio facebook released a statement and claimed that the phone will come into Malaysia before end of this month! Go check it out!
Max2006
post Aug 23 2018, 12:31 AM

4,080 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Aug 23 2018, 12:27 AM)
Promising main sensor...

[attachmentid=9986520] [attachmentid=9986521]

Source :

I guess ois Is not included in the spec, right? Oh well, can't complain much since the price is justified for a SD 845 phone!
Max2006
post Aug 25 2018, 05:29 PM

4,080 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Aug 25 2018, 04:19 PM)
I think it will be veeeery close to 1st Sept before they start to slap the SST on it.
Definitely. So that people will be queing, rushing, buying i the last minute!! Attempting to make a big hype before SST kicks in.

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Aug 25 2018, 04:36 PM)
Didn't register interest still can buy or not
i dont wan to gv them my phone#
Sure can buy lah as long as you got cash mah. The only reason they want your contact no. is because they can contact you asap once the stock arrived since you already show your interest.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Aug 25 2018, 05:32 PM
Max2006
post Aug 27 2018, 08:08 PM

4,080 posts

Hi guys. Just saw a youtube review and it claimed that this phone doesn't have oleophobic coating on the screen.

If it's true, then it's really a shame. Could be a deal breaker for people who plan to use this phone naked, especially those with greasy fingers. Of course, most people will just slap a SP on it and move on. Then it won't be a problem at all.
Max2006
post Aug 28 2018, 01:27 AM

4,080 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Aug 27 2018, 08:23 PM)
Again. For that price what more would u ask for. If want more of this n that n those then won't be at this price anymore and then start liao saying why so expensive la. Poco also announce at their event this Poco F1 mainly focus on performance for what user want only. Not so much of jack of everything and high end stuff cramped into a device then price sky high.
Don't get me wrong. Actually I praised about this phone due to its price tag. And I do understand we can't ask for more. Just a bit shock to know that they don't put the oleophobic coating for this beast. Thought they should have it since it's more than 1 thousand ringgit. Not to mention it's a very basic thing. Even the super budget phone RN5 has it.

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Aug 27 2018, 08:32 PM)
i donno u r seriously use oleophobic coating b4 or not...

lol
Don't know what you mean. Most of the smart phones nowadays do have oleophobic coating. It's a very common thing.

QUOTE(IPushProperty @ Aug 27 2018, 10:33 PM)
that another review which totally different opinion ...

Ya. I also noticed that. That techtalkTV seems to be the only youtuber who tend to focus on the cons while everybody else are focusing on the pros.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Aug 28 2018, 01:29 AM
Max2006
post Jul 25 2019, 02:24 PM

4,080 posts

For people who are still waiting for Poco F2.

https://www.91mobiles.com/hub/poco-f2-not-l...tinue-poco-idc/

0.1721sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:53 PM