Xiaomi Pocophone F1, Flagship Killer with Killer Price

wai57
post Nov 20 2018, 06:47 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(tompel @ Nov 20 2018, 06:38 PM)
try open 30 real tabs in Chrome. and then tap on PUBG.

if there is no delay, then i guess your pocophone is not a lemon unit.
Dafuq is wrong with your friend bro, what is he doing with poco
? omfg, if you need so much power... Better use apple bro.

Seriously bro, I can suggest a few. IPhone XS, iPhone XR, iPhone x, iPhone 8, iPhone 7. Worth your money if you need to do 30 tabs chrome and immediately switch to pubg back and forth, I heard rumour saying that it might run crysis too.
wai57
post Nov 20 2018, 09:30 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(tompel @ Nov 20 2018, 09:12 PM)
pls read my first post here. did i trash Pocophone ? fanboy here is easily triggered for no reason.
First of all, nobody is mad here bro, why are you so perasan?

Plus, Nikewee here is the kindest one out of here that kind enough to write a small review for your "research". You know how bad your researching skill is lah. And why do you have to say he was triggered? He simply wrote whatever to answer your dumb ass first post question.

You're the one that should go back and re read your own post.

Anyhow, lemon unit or not, go teach you friend to factory reset. It might help, alright?
wai57
post Nov 21 2018, 11:18 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 21 2018, 10:56 PM)
Nope. I've been using Mi 5s Plus for 2 years. And before that I used Mi Note Pro for 2 years as well & I've only had this issue with my Pocophone F1, offcourse I'm complaining
I don't mind the screen bleed, it's the touch lag that's really bugging me

I use my F1 for work and the touch lag is a major issue for me especially when I'm typing
Oh boy, maybe u can get it refund and change to mi8, might solve your problem.
wai57
post Nov 24 2018, 10:01 AM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(cactuscch2 @ Nov 24 2018, 12:38 AM)
TQ for the recommendation, but it is not a glass, right? How's the transparency compared with glass? The oleophobic coating still last after using for ?? time?

I used to use film, but once I start using tempered glass, never buy film again because of poorer transparency, harder to apply without bubble, and repeated scratching at the corner peeled it off after months of using.
I learned a trick to apply my TP glass perfectly. Number 1 = turn off your fan.

wai57
post Nov 24 2018, 10:28 AM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 23 2018, 10:33 PM)
I'm using the IMAK clear transparent case... It has raised lips all around meaning if put or drop flat face first, it won't hurt the tempered glass. Drawbacks:
1) with this raised lips is not all tempered glass will fit nicely. Fortunately, I use a matte anti-blue tempered glass that fit nicely and barely touching the raised lips (if we apply the tempered glass WHILE having the case on....)

2) Taking pix/vix with flash will have white smear due to transparent case bouncing the flash all over the places.

Here are the pix of case and anti-blue tempered glass...
Im using IMAK too, but my TP cracked lightly after i accidentally dropped it on my desk flat, just about 7 inches height (maybe the phone is too heavy).

IMAK case has lips, but not high enough to fully protect TP of 0.2mm thick (0.3mm will be even more prone to crack when slapped on any surface). So there's still a risk, better buy 2 or 3 more TP on standby.

Anyone using the RIngke case? is the lip raised higher than most cases?
wai57
post Nov 27 2018, 09:46 AM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Nov 26 2018, 05:34 PM)
Previously on umobile with redmi note 4. Always got gps lock problem. Now using tune talk no problem.
love tune talk, it got strong signal where both maxis and digi dont have.

and only a little weaker when maxis and digi has line.
wai57
post Nov 28 2018, 11:52 AM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Nov 28 2018, 11:40 AM)
Hmm... I did not have most of the problems posted here with my unit, only ghost touch when the fan is too strong. If I off the fan, then nothing. But today I did ran into a small problem when using Share It app. I tried to connect mobile with pc, and used the scanner to scan pc qr code. But the phone just keep vibrating and unable to link. The vibration is from the successful scan of the qr code. Can't connect at all. Uninstall and reinstall made no difference. Waste 45 min just doing this with all the testing etc... sad.gif
The... the FAN gave you ghost touch??? wow, thats new.
wai57
post Nov 28 2018, 01:45 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Nov 28 2018, 12:12 PM)
No joke.. a bit annoying sometimes, when watching movie then suddenly paused, or forward/rewind a lil... shakehead.gif
Have you turned off the 3 finger swipe down screenshot function?
wai57
post Dec 3 2018, 10:01 AM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Dec 2 2018, 09:24 PM)
i prefer Fleksy over Swiftkey
very customiziable and material looking keyboard..
best of all the swipe to delete whole sentences is very useful for me
how is your swipe to delete with Swiftkey?

Mine doesnt work as I want it. 8 times out of 10 swipe will fail to delete.

But google keyboard and fleksy is fine using this function. I prefer Swiftkey because i can swipe left starting from anywhere to delete (with other phone, not poco, poco cannot)
wai57
post Dec 6 2018, 01:57 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(Fak3-1234 @ Dec 6 2018, 12:06 PM)
only the camera issue been frustrated me since day one I got the phone
the rest i memang puas hati from head to toe with that price
but i sold my pocophone ady
and I seriously couldn't find any phone give me the same performance at this price point
and which phone u get to replace pocophone?
wai57
post Dec 8 2018, 03:56 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 7 2018, 11:06 PM)
yeah basically looking for workhorse phone.
so speed between the usual business apps like messenger and email is priority.
whatsapp, line, wechat, skype, outlook, gmail.

plus it would be nice if the camera app doesn't hang (it has been sometime since my experience with android & samsung) but last time always camera app hang. very troublesome as need to take pictures during market visit the thing hang then need to hard reset by taking out the battery.
Never once poco hanged on me.

App switching between these messaging apps is lightning fast and smooth, confirm suit you.

I take pictures moderately, play simple games, and only watch video heavily. Everything is fine.

Typing is not as good as other phones, but i get used to it and itll be fine.

I am still able to type fast on this phone, but with a little more (just a little bit more) wrong words compared to using my old phones.
wai57
post Dec 10 2018, 08:32 AM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 9 2018, 07:43 PM)

thanks for the review.
wrong words meaning the type speed and pickup is fine.
except maybe instead of S it gives u an A?
not that it jitters?
Yeah, sometimes it picks up the nearby alphabet easily when your finger hover over it. Also, since I'm a messy typer, I rely heavily on SwiftKey to learn all my movements and predict my words for me.

It doesn't jitters, and if you are an accurate typer. Then you have nothing to worry about.
wai57
post Dec 11 2018, 10:03 AM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(Anonymousx @ Dec 11 2018, 01:00 AM)
Share with u guys

https://bigota.d.miui.com/V10.1.3.0.PEJMIFI...xiRaMs4_DrBmLXE

Pie stable come out .. download and use updater to upgrade
Omg thanks! The touch has improved by aloooooot!

Love the notification as well. What a breath of fresh air after living without notifications on top bar since September.

wai57
post Dec 12 2018, 01:05 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 12 2018, 11:06 AM)
Typing is still lag
bad news bro, time to change phone.
wai57
post Dec 14 2018, 12:51 AM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

Wow this thread has become worse now that more new users coming in with the same old small matter complaints over and over and over again.

wai57
post Dec 14 2018, 08:25 AM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Dec 14 2018, 01:41 AM)
Well , I don't agree with you since when did slowing down your typing speed and experience seem like a small issue? I'm only stating facts that they claimed to have fixed on the latest stable update which they didn't .

While I know it may be an unpopular opinion , like say "what you pay is what you get" , but I just find it amusing that even my Company's RM600 OPPO phone keyboard feels more responsive than a phone that has top of the line specs and everything.
And I don't agree with you too, why didn't you do some research before you buy pocophone? Could have saved you half a thousand ringgit if you decided to go for oppo then.

There were countless of complaints about touch sensitivity since day 1, everywhere on YouTube forums and even articles. And you what? Go ahead and buy the poco anyway?

I tell you what. I am one of the complainers about the touch issues, freaking bugged me like crazy since I am not able to use swiftkey as it is intended now, but heyyyy, the update bro, I find the typing now is like 30-40% improved (if you don't then bad news bro, yours is a faulty phone). And I make full use of the mere 30-40% improvement and found myself typing just as well in poco just as in other phones. ADAPTATION.

I won't dismiss about other issues, like the yellow tint, Wechat pay(which I have no problem), etc. But bleeding? Diuz, it is a small issue. If it is a big issue for you, then you deserved it. Didn't you check the phone when you buy it? Inspect it or read online reviews? You deserved it. Good luck using pocophone ~

But touch issues people? My advice to you is
1) change the phone and save yourself from SMALL headaches, or
2) get the heck used to it and be contented.
wai57
post Dec 14 2018, 08:29 AM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 14 2018, 07:42 AM)
Actually any technical answer about why the typing lag or slow?
Is it touch sensor problem or miui as a software problem?
Change to custom rom can fix the problem?
Your typing has lag and slow? Omg. I feel bad for you, because mine don't. Atleast mine never slow nor lagged. Only sensitivity abit haywire last time.

Update got it fix alot for me, so it might be software problem. I think.

If problem persist, that's too bad.
wai57
post Dec 25 2018, 01:57 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

https://shopee.com.my/miworldmy/828953934?v...52bf160dbf7d4e0

https://shopee.com.my/miworldmy/1531244873?...822a955ab359fa3

Using these as spare for charging in the office. Similar charging speed as the ori charger from box
wai57
post Mar 5 2019, 04:35 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(Melvin117 @ Mar 5 2019, 02:32 PM)
how low?

LOWER of course

My POV is the phone is pretty much this price since December so I want it to get it way lower than it is priced back then (1199 for 64gb) so I won't feel rugi when poco2 comes out

If one eyes for value for sure he/she will go for the best value
LMAO! u know whats my POV? oneplus 6T is pretty much this price since Nov so I WANT IT TO GET WAY LOWER than it is priced back then, so I wont feel rugi when op 7 comes out.

If one eyes for the earth to spin for him/her, for sure the earth will spin for him/her.

wai57
post Apr 5 2019, 10:01 AM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

is 1080p @ 60fps in this update? i only saw 4k. why dont they make 1080p as well?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0310sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:38 PM