Xiaomi Pocophone F1, Flagship Killer with Killer Price

attw
post Sep 28 2018, 02:04 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Sep 28 2018, 11:38 AM)
Just planning to get poco for Google map.....and some YouTube and gaming since if I do all that in note8, sure battery depleted in 2~3 hours
Also contemplating now.. the screen bleeding issue is a real turn off though...
attw
post Sep 28 2018, 03:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Sep 28 2018, 03:16 PM)
for thousand ringgit, ok la, consider one fine dinning smile.gif
Anyways, I think I'll most likely pull the trigger but if it's too obvious I'll return it... smile.gif

What about you, bro moiskyrie? You buying?

attw
post Sep 28 2018, 09:22 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Sep 28 2018, 03:54 PM)
Hi guys, proud owner of pocophone here...besides me (gf own it not me)

just share to those who eyeing, best deal was qoo10 T&L ap set 128gb, was 12xx after 150RM coupon but gone now.

And so happened that 11street have new promotion:
https://www.11street.my/productdetail/xiaom...-128gb-67377769

1349RM AP set 128gb and RED is available!!!

HK set, english ROM, can update .22, no problem using

Direct X distributor, delivery 2-3 days. Fast respond, 1 yr seller warranty, for those who want cheap price and fast stock.

(I once went The Mines asked for MY set and need deposit RM100 for 1499 128gb color RANDOM somemore and 1 Oct depend on stock availability)

MI5 from D.X also and no problem dealing with them

p/s: 64GB also available under same seller smile.gif
Thanks for this, though I’d prefer the original Mi Malaysia set if I’m pulling the trigger smile.gif
attw
post Sep 29 2018, 08:33 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Sep 28 2018, 10:56 PM)
Different about 120 better take MY set, and the gits worth more than 100 I believe. But you already bought  sweat.gif
https://www.11street.my/productdetail/xiaom...nal-mi-67227759
Almost pulled the trigger last night on this deal, but decided to wait for 11.11. After all I'm just buying the phone to test it, so don't really need 128GB although I must say this is a very very good deal!

QUOTE(f3arl3es @ Sep 29 2018, 01:41 AM)
Hi, I want to buy a new phone, but cant decide between pocophone and refurbished iphone 7.

I want a phone that can be quite smooth at least 3 years.

I am using Mi4i and it become so slow even after factory reset. My ipad air 1st gen is still quite smooth on ios8. That's why although i really want to buy pocophone, i am still worried that it will slows down.

I dont mind not updating OS, dont really care about other facy stuffs too. Just want it to last 3 years smoothly, dont want to throw my phone in frustration when it slows down.

Anyone can give me some advices? Much appreciated.
The iPhone 7 is no slouch, but if you're not heavily invested in the iOS and don't mind not having updates, then at that price point I'd go for a new phone with SD845 chip and 6GB RAM. Should be able to last 3 years. Probably go for the 128GB one.
attw
post Sep 29 2018, 11:07 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(f3arl3es @ Sep 29 2018, 10:06 AM)
Thanks guys, i guess i will rule out iphone 7 then. Got people suggested to me to buy  Nokia 7+, as it has android one and the CPU is not that far off pocophone. What do you guys think?
I like Nokia's latest phones. They are very well built and like you said, run Android One, but I don't think they represent fair value for money. It's like you can get a Mi with the same hardware specs for several hundreds cheaper. Plus bl*dy difficult to find screen protectors and case for them.

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Sep 29 2018, 10:15 AM)
lol..bila mau pull trigger bro? always say like that saja. just go on la. later missed the train  biggrin.gif
Coz it was 128GB bro. I buy to test nia, so 64GB enough kua, hehe...

But if the Kevlar one is still available I might buy and keep, coz I used to work for the company that makes Kevlar (DuPont), so got bit of sentimental value.
attw
post Sep 29 2018, 12:18 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Sep 29 2018, 11:39 AM)
there's a lot 64gb out there already bro. go grab one la, then slapped some skin (ur choice, wood pattern ka apa) like i did.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Waiting to see if got anyone would sell me a screen bleeding or used one for less than 1k laugh.gif

Kidding!
attw
post Sep 29 2018, 03:10 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Sep 29 2018, 01:48 PM)
u want? i could sell mine, RM800 fixed smile.gif
Hahaha, sure bo? PM me when you decided you played enough, hahaha...
attw
post Sep 30 2018, 09:46 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Sep 30 2018, 02:29 AM)
still have ? can COD in publika on Tuesday night  (7-8pm)? I should arrived KL around 6++ and leave KL by 11pm.
He's in East Malaysia, otherwise I would have grabbed it laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 6 2018, 10:42 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 5 2018, 11:33 PM)
OT: 11street selling cheapest 1749, after voucher RM100 become rm1649
The voucher doesn't work for the one offered by T&L - otherwise I would have pulled the trigger biggrin.gif
attw
post Oct 6 2018, 12:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 6 2018, 11:23 AM)
Oh, how much T&L selling? BTW, ship from oversea..

Ya, but they're reputable and have an office here smile.gif
attw
post Oct 6 2018, 03:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 6 2018, 02:59 PM)
But DirectD also reputable shop and the price after discount from 11street rm1649 much much cheaper.
DirectD is China set bro, I'd rather have an international one with a 3-pin plug
attw
post Oct 6 2018, 03:54 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 6 2018, 03:52 PM)
You can get a travel adapter less than RM10 smile.gif
Hahaha, good one thumbup.gif
attw
post Oct 7 2018, 07:32 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Oct 7 2018, 12:18 AM)
sos pls? or link
because my directD AP set is 3 pin HK set english ROM global 9.6.22.0

whats diff of China set and International set?
I heard MY set is 2 pin
Oh, we digressed and were talking about OnePlus 6 then... Anyways, that's a conversation for a different thread blush.gif
attw
post Oct 7 2018, 12:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 7 2018, 10:38 AM)
Ya, Poco F1 got 2 pin or 3 pin for MY set. Btw, if not mistaken Mi 8 MY set have 2 pin only.
I remember my Mi A1 and Redmi 5 Plus both also MY set and both also came with two pin plugs smile.gif
attw
post Oct 7 2018, 12:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 7 2018, 12:16 PM)
Lucky my Poco F1 is 3 pin. If not forgotten my friend A1 is 3 pin
Ya the A1 got some units had 2-pin and some units had 3-pin plugs so I remember some people kecoh Mi on FB, hehehe. Anyways ive got no qualms with either, as long as official MY set.
attw
post Oct 8 2018, 07:10 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Oct 8 2018, 02:40 AM)
is pretty good SOT.
i do a small test on poco and N9 today.
12.30 pm today, both phone 100%.
2.37 am:
Poco left 63% with 3hr 47m SOT
N9 left 57% with 1hr 57m SOT.

worst part, N9 is close to basic unit now, as most apps remove (other than those bloatware) and no BT connection, but POCO with mail sycn, FB, TB, Insta, wifi, BT connect to watch, smart band, scale, PC n speaker.
Can't help but wonder if the SD845 N9 would be more energy efficient compared to the Exynos one we got.
attw
post Oct 8 2018, 11:15 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 8 2018, 08:22 AM)
Not only Soc, others hardware and software optimisation also affecting the performance.
QUOTE(juneong @ Oct 8 2018, 11:10 AM)
is Samsung so call touchwiz that ruin everything.
Yeah, although Samsung's UI has improved by leaps and bounds since the dreaded days of the TouchWiz, they still have some work to do on software optimization and to prevent leakages smile.gif
attw
post Oct 9 2018, 07:55 PM

32,468 posts

https://www.gsmarena.com/poco_india_says_th...-news-33652.php

Hmmm..... so if MIUI 10 doesn’t fix it, will they allow customers to claim warranty? smile.gif
attw
post Oct 9 2018, 08:21 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Oct 9 2018, 08:06 PM)
since it just 0.3% shouldnt be problem  rclxms.gif  1 to 1 exchange cost them 0.3% only

as usual xiaomi update roll out slow like aabcacbacbac, and hopefully wont pack with ads
Haha, true true. I’m skeptical about it being as simple as a software fix though, and I also don’t buy the theory that all LCD screens for budget phones will have this problem. My Zenfone Max Pro M1 doesn’t have this issue smile.gif

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Oct 9 2018, 08:15 PM)
Want to order this phone on Xiaomi official store in Lazada at rm1299. Is there a coupon/voucher/code that I can save a few bucks?
I’m also watching that space, haha...
attw
post Oct 9 2018, 08:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Oct 9 2018, 08:44 PM)
tml 10.10 can see if they offer anything

if they can solve it by software really next level of programming xD
btw why they put that so-called "gradient" technology inside which we dont feel at all?
I only feel the unnecessary crop-off on bottom part of LCD screen, hard to press button when gaming/utube.
I think better chance on 11.11 instead, haha...

Well, we’ll see how it goes after MIUI 10 is deployed.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1819sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:30 AM