Xiaomi Pocophone F1, Flagship Killer with Killer Price

freddy manson
post Aug 8 2019, 06:42 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Aug 8 2019, 10:19 AM)
After a year. Phone start to deteriorate. Heat like crazy when play games, touch screen not sensitive anymore
time to do a clean format bro. simple solution to clear off those pesky data and useless cache files
freddy manson
post Aug 9 2019, 08:38 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Aug 8 2019, 09:58 PM)
U see. Why user need to do these hassle? Guess no more budget pong for me
its the same like ur car also
after few miles mesti mau servis juga bro
i use galaxy s2 through to s6
all the same
this is not phone problem, it is user problem hahaha
freddy manson
post Aug 9 2019, 08:51 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Aug 9 2019, 07:06 PM)
in the how canggih how expensive u use..sometime pun nak refresh ma..
true. especially buying a phone with medium-priced range
cant buy a proton saga and hope it'll perform like a lambo

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 9 2019, 08:24 PM)
Next time don't buy cheapo phone..
Go buy Flagship over price phone 😒

Samsung or Apple
lol my samsung also have this problem
apple, not so much. because nothing much to install
so not much problem of over-installed apps and junks from the ads

i dont serve my gadget. not does the gadget serve me.
i use and utilise what i bought. and know when to drive fast or brake or stop to refill the fueltank
key point is, being a user instead being a slacker..
freddy manson
post Aug 13 2019, 09:31 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(dudan @ Aug 9 2019, 10:06 PM)
ah is it? the current version of MIUI is 10 Global 9.6.27 beta. is this one facing the volume issue?
QUOTE(sp6068 @ Aug 9 2019, 10:28 PM)
Now its V10.3.6.0.PEJMIXM
the v10.3.6 are global stable
v9.6.2 are beta rom

so maybe the rom is problematic, try to get the latest update when it is available
or flash to global stable
freddy manson
post Aug 15 2019, 12:16 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(dragonspirit @ Aug 15 2019, 10:24 AM)
Thinking of upgrading to Pocophone F1. Is RM999 for the 64gb version (new) a value buy?
what are you upgrading from?
4gb ram is cool ofcourse
the 6gb/128gb even better
but the touch issue does throw ppl off
my unit doesnt get this issue much
freddy manson
post Aug 15 2019, 01:34 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

i would say that the upgrade is pretty significant
yes it is a good upgrade for you
if you plan to use a phone for 5 years then maybe u can stroll and browse around for some other phones also
i have no recommendation for <RM1000 for now but
looks like the Mi9T/Redmi K20 looks promising
freddy manson
post Aug 16 2019, 09:57 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Aug 15 2019, 09:20 PM)
depends on task. SD845 can complete task faster = save more power ..n vice versa
should be about the same
task related.. hm never thinks of it this way before haha
freddy manson
post Aug 17 2019, 07:45 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

i used to have that touch issue
now.. almost gone

only when i play some games that the edges doesnt respond
but not all games

im a happy user 🥰
freddy manson
post Aug 19 2019, 12:37 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 19 2019, 10:59 AM)
In case anyone wondering how it looks. Its almost perfect and you dont see there is a screen protector there using iPhone XS Max

that is very2 ngam2 wor..
sangat nice!

will try this later..
freddy manson
post Aug 25 2019, 11:13 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Aug 21 2019, 06:50 PM)
Wait for Poco F2?
no poco f2 my friend
the redmi k20 pro is basically poco f1's next generation
as in, specs and price wise lah.

gooding phone, but if dont mind the notch then pocof1 still gooding bah
freddy manson
post Aug 26 2019, 02:40 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 26 2019, 11:44 AM)
Look at Msia official price 6/128, I want to cry RM1799.

Better off get from China 6/128 only RM1350-1400
true brother..
better to import it straight if you can handle the no-warranty thingy
*knock on wood*

pricing is damn good for Mi9T Pro, for me this is Poco F2 haha
freddy manson
post Aug 30 2019, 11:01 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 30 2019, 02:09 PM)
Anyone using pe? I've got volte in previous build and it was fine. The build however doesn't have the setting in network. I'm using unifi. The Indians are experiencing same lost with Airtel as well. Anyone has any fix for this?
i use PE for 2 days then i go up a bit and try EvolutionX
it is PE + addons all over
but i wouldnt know about the VoLTE settings because never perasan also got or not hahaha
freddy manson
post Sep 2 2019, 12:29 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Sep 1 2019, 06:59 PM)
Not bad ehh. However, the edit screenshot is missing but it's not a big deal. How's the battery of this rom? Which kernel are you using?

Oh ya, and I couldn't use Google assistant too. Any idea how to enable it? I've been gone through the setup.
using evolutionX also kah?
use the home button saja for the Assistant
freddy manson
post Sep 2 2019, 09:01 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Sep 2 2019, 03:51 AM)
Yaya, I mean. Assistant doesn't come up, instead, the old Google voice search appeared. I wonder why.

Got it, navigation gesture needs some setup. Haha

Which kernel your are using it with?
normal one. xmau tukar2.
after this will be going back to xiaomi.eu for stability he3
freddy manson
post Sep 4 2019, 07:25 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

i like custom roms, so much fun
but, at the end of the day
i want simplicity
so MiUI based ROM is the closest to stock rom for this phone haha
freddy manson
post Sep 4 2019, 08:35 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Sep 4 2019, 02:08 PM)
If it wasn't for locked bootloaders.. I definitely would have given Huawei a go. Their chipset Kirin is heavily optimized for their devices.

I dont wanna spend 1.6k for a k20 pro. Although the specs are tempting enough.. But i read a lot saying the front selfie camera is bad.
some wont care, because they are too ugly for selfies anyway hahaha
but it depends on usage also.
some people huha huha buy big megapixal camera then end up shooting just food photography.. well, it is okay but it is a waste of resource if the money is issue

btw. RM959 promo for poco nextweek

freddy manson
post Sep 10 2019, 03:33 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 10 2019, 01:39 PM)
Android 10 for POCO is half way here...

half baked goods is coming hahaha
freddy manson
post Sep 10 2019, 10:22 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 10 2019, 10:16 PM)
half baked now
or wait for miui 11... after 3 to 6months later
not stable yet bro
since poco only will get stable rom, then it'll probably be 6month and more doh.gif
freddy manson
post Sep 14 2019, 02:28 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Sep 13 2019, 03:11 AM)
My Pocophone F1 screen broken just now. Wondering how much usually for replacement including labor. Still love the phone.

Got difference between OEM & Original replacement screen?
GOT, OEM punya screen maybe slightly licin compared to original Xiaomi punya
this depends on the OEM kilang lah
but function wise, it's the same and if you are lucky then might get better edge touch detection compared to original ones yang xiaomi pasang
price for OEM u can get in shopee
if not including the digitizer (the touchscreen all okay) then it's around RM60-RM90 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
freddy manson
post Sep 18 2019, 07:01 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(kent_lee @ Sep 18 2019, 12:46 AM)
Damn they didn't fix it? Did you escalate it further?

My phone is well taken care of and in working order except for the camera issue. Just worried the SC will cause other issues. But so far i've not come across the white balance issue when taking photos in the real world scenario apart from my home fluorescent lighting. The photos have so far been turning out great. So i'm contemplating whether to even bother sending.

Edit: Btw which service center did you send it to?
if i use whatsapp camera then the wb problem kaw2
i just use the gcam then, the wb is almost spot on

19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.1940sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:49 PM