Asus rt-n18u connected but no internet, 172.23.120.1-255 iprange DNS 10.54.126.1

TSpho3n1x
post Aug 21 2018, 11:19 PM, updated 8y ago

298 posts

This 2 night my router asus rt-n18u behaving very weird it keeps connecting to ip range 172.23.120.1-255 which means every time when I disconnect and connect again it will jump to the next ip

And it goes on

The problem is its shows connected to the Internet at the router but then there is no connection I can't ping or do surf the web at all

I called tm and they says that those ip indeed belong to tm but I found otherwise on the Internet saying that this is some private ip network for personal use tm promised to fix today but no one came or call me at all

This morning I try to reconnect it managed to get other ip and Internet works! But at night the same thing happened

Any sifu here can help? It's the holidays and no internet!

Latest update, it's not working at all now can't get any different ip since this morning

This post has been edited by pho3n1x: Aug 22 2018, 03:34 PM
Alpha_Tay
post Aug 22 2018, 11:19 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

either

fixed ip package, but your fixed ip is re-allocated to another purpose.

dynamic ip package and your BRAS is run out of ip.

TSpho3n1x
post Aug 24 2018, 02:17 PM

298 posts

Already called them to fix they didn't come but connection ok already
Alpha_Tay
post Aug 25 2018, 11:14 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

another more common reason, as stated ealier by other, is u didnt pay bill on time, has been suspended by TM already.

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Aug 22 2018, 08:14 PM)
Yes, it is private IP, which range from 172.16.0.0 to 172.32.255.255. Did you check your Unifi portal and paid your bill in time?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=90024780
Alpha_Tay
post Aug 25 2018, 11:16 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Aug 22 2018, 11:19 PM)
either

fixed ip package, but your fixed ip is re-allocated to another purpose.

dynamic ip package and your BRAS is run out of ip.
dynamic ip package and the ip range allocated to your BRAS has run out due to there is more user than ip range allocated to it.

0.0142sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:53 AM