Streamyx Any Idea to Push TM install FIBRE?, TM STREAMYX IS SO SUCK

MR_alien
post Aug 23 2018, 09:24 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Jklove @ Aug 21 2018, 05:42 PM)
Hahaha... I thought of doing it before.. cuz I just dreaming what if TM lazy to fix copper, just replace with FIBER, then one stone two birds achieved!! HAHAH

But I am good citizen. I don't offend the law ok...
they will fix copper
3 months ago, since midnight suddenly no internet
complaint to 100. they say will check

a day later, the technician called say the whole area no internet because someone stole all the copper wire...literally all of it
it took 2 days for service to resume
leezhijiang
post Aug 23 2018, 10:35 AM

273 posts

No, don't email to the dap office, email it straight to his .gov.my email address
CC Prime Minister, entire management staff in KKKM, MCMC, Press and TM.

Also send an email to TM, indicate that if the email is being ignored then bl abla bla put your TnC. I bet TM is going to ignore it.

Then whola show time.

Print posters put in Kerinchi LRT stations, or fold into paper planes fly it to Menara TM just walking distance from Kerinchi LRT.

Eventually TM staff will do what you want just to shut you up

This post has been edited by leezhijiang: Aug 23 2018, 10:37 AM
JuneResources
post Aug 23 2018, 11:47 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(Jklove @ Aug 22 2018, 10:49 PM)
Kampung people use EDGE/2G more than enough for them to WhatsApp and WeChat aldy HAHAAH they no need fiber unifi

City’s resident area la... I think it will be the cover of newspaper if it really occur  hmm.gif
Then I can say your kampung people requirement is really very low.. console.gif
Nothing to comment they only use Whatapps and We Chat.. sad.gif
junclj
post Aug 23 2018, 11:58 AM

2,348 posts

Here is my situation, in sandakan.

thats why I move to KK to use Unifi.
asellus
post Aug 23 2018, 01:15 PM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Aug 23 2018, 11:58 AM)
Here is my situation, in sandakan.

thats why I move to KK to use Unifi.
That place is new right? Unlike the other places that has Unifi. Still under construction when I live near there for 2 years. The developer royally screwed up then.
leezhijiang
post Aug 23 2018, 03:21 PM

273 posts

Pejabat Menteri
Nama Jawatan Emel Telefon Faks
YB TUAN GOBIND SINGH DEO MENTERI gobindsinghdeo@kkmm.gov.my 03-89115114 03-89115099

Email every single person here:
http://www.jpm.gov.my/jpm2/ms/staf-direkto...d_depth_i18n=11

http://www.kkmm.gov.my/direktori-a-hubungi-kami/direktori

and also the press. You may find it in directory page of newspaper portal. Well if you are red people, then it's even better

Anime4000
post Aug 23 2018, 03:36 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 23 2018, 09:20 AM)
all streamyx now IP already private
i think unifi as well
go check your IP address, if it starts with 100.XXX.XXX.XXX..it's private
my 4Mbps started getting private IP address since mid last year already
this my IP Address, as using 8mbps

TM are using NAT444/CGN (Carrier-grade NAT),
using 100.64.0.0/10 Private address space, to compensate LAN/MAN routing for 10.0.0.0/8, 172.16.0.0/12, 192.168.0.0/16. also 169.254.0.0/16 (Link-local with assigned Gateway)
MR_alien
post Aug 23 2018, 03:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Aug 23 2018, 03:36 PM)
this my IP Address, as using 8mbps

TM are using NAT444/CGN (Carrier-grade NAT),
using 100.64.0.0/10 Private address space, to compensate LAN/MAN routing for 10.0.0.0/8, 172.16.0.0/12, 192.168.0.0/16. also 169.254.0.0/16 (Link-local with assigned Gateway)
you're lucky
many unifi and screamyx user already being changed to private IP
Anime4000
post Aug 23 2018, 03:59 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 23 2018, 03:45 PM)
you're lucky
many unifi and screamyx user already being changed to private IP
Public IP need request to TM, only Power User need public IP, noob user dont care
MR_alien
post Aug 23 2018, 04:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Aug 23 2018, 03:59 PM)
Public IP need request to TM, only Power User need public IP, noob user dont care
power user too but since i don't have to connect CCTV
so i didn't change to public IP
Anime4000
post Aug 23 2018, 04:06 PM

2,400 posts

everytime trying to sync (upload changes)

see, everything now cloud, make work easier... but Streamyx make more harder...

I post some twitter... https://twitter.com/Anime4000/status/1032538972998656000
leezhijiang
post Aug 23 2018, 04:54 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Aug 17 2018, 05:28 PM)
Get neighbours to sign request. TM don't install is because they see no demand from that area.

or u just try tell them, you'll fund for the installation.

btw, tons of request from 1 person is not enough
Referring to this I agree. You can send strong and multiple request if your neighborhood already have Unifi coverage and they claimed that no more ports in that area for your installation. Spamming their management and authorities will speed up the process. This does not valid to the area has no fiber coverage

It happened to me when I was told they wouldn't install any ports in my area for the current being because there's no demand. Well, I refute their statement because almost every house already got Unifi coverage. I questioned them back why they don't install enough ports to entire row of houses.

I kept pasting notes and notices on the MDF box outside and in all TM point outlets includes all the way from Kerinchi LRT to Menara TM showing that their boss with face picture attached owned me money. AT the mean time I also questioned Najib at the same time why KKM under yours supervision is so lousy and etc and highlight do they still want to win the election a not.

Actually I already have sent some emails to TM stating that if they still give standard reply or read and ignore the mail then they are admitting that they are refusing the installation and going to compensate an amount of money since my house was the only one left out. I also require and insist management staff to call me in a certain period when I was following up using TM live chat otherwise my request for compensation will be valid and TM will liable for a sum of xxx, it turns out that feller just ignored and no calls or replies after xx hours.

It turns out I won the fight due to their decision to ignored and brushed me away during that time. Since they are good in writing TnC then we sure to use them properly and knows how to refute them back. I even wrote a sentence that said if this is still being ignored and not replied for xx hours or the same template is still given then Tm will agree to xxx where it will replace TnC stated by TM.

This post has been edited by leezhijiang: Aug 23 2018, 04:58 PM
squall0833
post Aug 25 2018, 10:04 AM

1,473 posts

kecian screamyx peasants rolleyes.gif

you will get it someday

it took me 7 years for my kampung area to have unifi (direct fibre)

waiting turbo also Kappa

mine was go thru the cctv cables into room , and have a little fiber box

This post has been edited by squall0833: Aug 25 2018, 10:19 AM
Anime4000
post Aug 25 2018, 10:01 PM

2,400 posts

TM Technician come to my house, he said get 10 interested user within same lined for unifi
boonhan
post Aug 25 2018, 11:33 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Aug 25 2018, 10:01 PM)
TM Technician come to my house, he said get 10 interested user within same lined for unifi
thats the monopoly issue mentality.

instead of company deploy and seek for customer to sign up, customer need to beg tm.
and customer do the promoter job for free to feed tm monthly lol.
alexleow81
post Aug 25 2018, 11:52 PM

Liverpool FC
2,784 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Aug 25 2018, 11:33 PM)

instead of company deploy and seek for customer to sign up, customer need to beg tm.
Correct. This is so bullshit! Since no competitor TM can continue their tidak apa attitude!
Anime4000
post Aug 26 2018, 03:57 AM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Aug 25 2018, 11:33 PM)

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Aug 25 2018, 11:52 PM)
Correct. This is so bullshit! Since no competitor TM can continue their tidak apa attitude!
I been thinking same as you guys... this can report to mcmc/gobind about TM attitude ?
westlife
post Aug 26 2018, 04:59 AM

14,309 posts

QUOTE(Jklove @ Aug 17 2018, 05:21 PM)
TM STREAMYX is so SUCK!!!! I think everyone know it!!! However, there is still no signage of TM will bring UNIFI to my area and it has been 6 years till now.
Life with 1Mbps I think everyone know it, Imagine if u need to use Remote Desktop with this hyperspeed... biggrin.gif

Based on my observation, my area is not really demand with high speed user and it's old area. I guess I'm the only among them need the 100mbps speed yawn.gif

ANYWAY... is that any chance to force or push TM to bring FIBRE here??? TBH, all the surrounding area got it already, even the taman next to me. I just don't understand why is no under their consideration... ton of request, inquiry has been submitted by me. But no voice heard by them.  smile.gif

Why just TM always sambung the line tengah2 stop...??? And, FYI, my area streamyx max speed is 2mbps...

Imagine how miserable with my life when facing with connection...

High cost, slow speed. TM best!!!!!!! shakehead.gif
yes, certainly a bad experience if one is still using streamyx. 1Mbps speed even to surf a web is slow. in fact, it may even pull a property's value down without a fibre internet connection nowdays.

to get TM to install the infra, it needs 80% of demand of your neighbours. else ownself request, one street it costs 20k.

ArrowHater
post Aug 26 2018, 08:35 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Aug 25 2018, 10:04 AM)
kecian screamyx peasants rolleyes.gif

you will get it someday

it took me 7 years for my kampung area to have unifi (direct fibre)

waiting turbo also Kappa
mine was go thru the cctv cables into room , and have a little fiber box
I live in kampung area and still waiting. Only got upgraded to SUBB but 8mbps still slow..... no stable

Anime4000
post Aug 27 2018, 12:32 AM

2,400 posts

TM dont have referral program?
if customer can bring another customer to signup unifi... give a reward like 15% discount.

should we ask @GobindSinghDeo

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0300sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:50 PM