Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back
Sep 2 2018, 10:14 AM
285 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
so far bigpay time is follow GMT+8 ? just want to confirm, dont want kena like maxis pay...
Sep 2 2018, 10:48 AM
Oct 5 2018, 02:24 PM
Oct 5 2018, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(wesleycjh @ Oct 5 2018, 02:47 PM) I believe the Spend Now 4 More Cashback campaign tracking must got problem now. Just retain your OTP SMS as prove of transaction timing and then attached them to the email to CS for checking. Mine already in progress, they said investigating. I have very strong evidence due to my wife transaction was same timing as me but she got the cashback but not me What time u finished all your transactions ? I done mine all around 1am 03sept but not receive any for week10 |
Oct 5 2018, 04:18 PM
Some reported that received week10 cash back and their transactions done around 6.30am
I don’t receive anything and all my BP transactions done around 1am This doesn’t make sense at all. |
Oct 5 2018, 06:51 PM
I already called and emailed... no way those 7am are getting cash back but mine are 1am get nothing.
Customer service also checked that my last transaction done at 1am, she will help me escalate to the department manage this campaign. |
Oct 5 2018, 06:54 PM
Previous also received rm15 instead of rm50 due to 4x Maxis transactions done at 12.30am and system captured as Sunday. Called and escalated, PBB credited another rm35 to my card.
Oct 5 2018, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 5 2018, 06:54 PM) You said your last transaction is around 7am but CS checked that your last transaction done is around 1am. I meant other card holders in this thread mentioned they received rm50 for week 10, their last done transaction is around 6.30am-7amHow come contradicting? My transactions all done around 1am but not receive any cash back. The customer service checked also saw that I fulfilled the requirements. |
Oct 5 2018, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 5 2018, 06:54 PM) You said your last transaction is around 7am but CS checked that your last transaction done is around 1am. Yea... I complaint and attached all emails from maxis pay.How come contradicting? Maxis Pay? I think somebody mentioned that Maxis payment processor isn't hosted locally. Transaction done at midnight will fall as previous day. Not sure if it's referring to app or website or both. PBB verified and gave me full rm50 for that week. |
Oct 5 2018, 06:59 PM
Oct 5 2018, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(tezukaryoma @ Oct 5 2018, 06:55 PM) I didnt get CB week 9 and 10 as well and juz now called CS, she said if "speed transaction" under same merchant within few minutes will be disqualified for the CB. But "speed transaction" among different merchant is allow. And the definition of "speed transaction" = within few minutes, and if want qualify for the CB better swipe transaction within hour. I don know whether this is new implemented TNC or not, but i get all CB previously except w9 and 10. Anyone can clarify this? You should advice PBB to change their TNC from split to speed. Multiple bigpay reload is not split transactions. |
Oct 5 2018, 07:02 PM
Previous multiple Payonline transactions within minutes also no issue... it is same merchant name also...
Oct 5 2018, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(tezukaryoma @ Oct 5 2018, 07:07 PM) I wondering whether any of us here did "speed transaction" within few minutes under same merchant still get all CB? I still believe that their CB system got problem, not really related to "speed transaction" issue. Get customer service to escalate this to relevant team who handle the cash back campaign. This is what the customer service help me to escalate |
Oct 5 2018, 10:47 PM
Oct 5 2018, 10:49 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 5 2018, 09:41 PM) So just called CS, she also said depleted by the time i do the transaction.. i also sent mine... 8x transactions done around 01:00am4am in the morning? whole process 30 minutes and depleted !? Now asked me to send the OTP (luckily i didn delete) to them for investigation. [attachmentid=10056203] Week 2~9 : RM50 everyweek, suddenly week 10 putus the latest time reported here is 09am-10am 03 sept still entitle for rm50 |
Oct 5 2018, 10:51 PM
Oct 6 2018, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 6 2018, 02:07 AM) Phew got my WK10 cash back, my SMS time was 6:45 PM. I am using single Principle card and not getting cbHmm, I think those that didn't get so far were using multiple cards? Anyone using single principal card and didn't get the cash back? So far I've been using only 1 card and getting CB all the time... was thinking if using different principal card (tied to same IC) maybe the manual handling did mistake and that's why not eligible? Just a wild guess... |
Oct 6 2018, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 6 2018, 05:05 PM) To add on, I don't think it's fair to blame anyone for complaining about not getting the CB especially when others who swiped later and with almost identical swipe pattern got it. The point is that there appears to be something wrong with the CB mechanism for the past few weeks. It could have affected BP and non BP swipers and no one knows how or why. agreed. if today they can exclude some from getting cb, due to "split" or "speed" or "same merchant" or whatever reason. If they don't complain, then how will the issue ever been identified and rectified? It may continue in future campaigns regardless of whether BP is excluded or not. Good to find out what's causing it sooner than later. I personally got all my swipes so far. But I'm also hoping this missing CB issue is resolved in case my luck runs out. tomorrow it could be you... if they want to exclude bigpay, just make it clear and put in TnC. But i dont think bigpay transactions are excluded as system filtering easy to detect and exclude ALL bigpay transactions, and disqualify most of the card holders in this post. This post has been edited by mjchua: Oct 6 2018, 05:23 PM |
Oct 6 2018, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 6 2018, 05:23 PM) Quasi-cash transaction is excluded, already in T&C. so i dont think BigPay transactions are excluded, and dont think reload within minutes is an issue. Bigpay transactions were not allowed in the earlier promo (Someone reported), but accepted since March/April. (because users are reload within minutes still get cb, banks are not stupid to count manually, SAME rule apply to ALL) the best way to find out, is call customer service and get them escalate to the team that handle the promo. |
Oct 6 2018, 05:29 PM
| Change to: | 0.0472sec