Owning a 2nd hand 2008 Swift Sport, 2nd hand fun car
6UE5T
Apr 24 2019, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(torreto @ Apr 23 2019, 08:21 PM) Good day everyone 9 years owner of Swift Sport ZC31S reporting in. Just stumbled upon this thread. Glad to see many still enjoying the good old ZC31S, thou mine no longer daily driven now she's still put a smile on my face whenever I drive her and making me using the longer route home. The joy of small hatch with good body to power ratio this is. Mine still running strong even after 9 years. With proper maintenance this thing can last for ages and take the beating you throw at it.  Any mods that you've done on it?
6UE5T
Apr 24 2019, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(samlok @ Mar 31 2019, 01:54 AM) Bought one 2010 auto recently. everything on stock, no modification. Just Feel steering not so precise when cornering, anything to look out for? Is it normal that gap between tyre and fender at front narrower then at the rear? Car looks like kind of sink in front. absorber or spring problem? Maybe check the absorber top mounting, sometimes already changed to wrong size which is smaller hence can wobble.
6UE5T
Apr 24 2019, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(torreto @ Apr 24 2019, 08:26 PM) Yup, some add on to enhance the drivability of the car. Monster Sport CF Airbox Sunline Racing Header Exedy Organic clutch Ultra ignition cable SLR 60mm mid pipe Fujitsubo AUTHORIZE RM muffler Cusco front and rear strut bar Cusco front and rear anti roll bar HKS torsion beam brace kit Miracle X Bar Stiff ring Suzuki Sport Short Shifter 16x7 SSR Type C Ohlins DFV Coilovers Endless 500c brake pad i think that's about it   Very nicely done! Did you join the last year end gathering in Glen Marrie?
6UE5T
Jun 14 2019, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(Nlbb @ Jun 14 2019, 03:33 PM) Can i know how much does the rrp super ecu cost? Computer and the remap. And where did u bought it from? Trying to get one of those, now surveying for prices. Cheers!! I just got the map loaded into the stock ECU for rm300. If you buy separate ECU then would cost a lot more.
6UE5T
Jun 14 2019, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Nlbb @ Jun 14 2019, 05:36 PM) It will work just the same as the rrp sport computer?? If yes please recommend where to get one. Just changed to open pod and muffler, hope to get better hp and torque💪💪 https://m.mudah.my/view?ad_id=63252637&shar...&share_to=other
6UE5T
Jun 16 2019, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(Icy-Flow @ Jun 16 2019, 09:09 PM) Nice write up! Now already kena poison... looking for 2nd hand here... don't mind ZC32S or ZC31S whichever comes first... ZC31S got a few on sale now but ZC32S seems none!
6UE5T
Jun 29 2019, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(alwjmonster @ Jun 25 2019, 05:14 PM) Hi 6UE5T, u seem like very enthusiasm about zc31s, i am looking for a unit now, may i ask if you know swift sport got 2 type of final drive 4.388 vs 4.235. one is pre-facelift and facelift, is malaysia unit all comes with different type of final drive according to year?? and also facelift ZC31S got EPS button switch, do our local unit got this button too? if got which model year above only got the EPS switch? I've replied your pm in ZTH forum. QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jun 26 2019, 10:12 AM) i was a suzuki 1.5 2008 owner until 2018. then sold it off replace with a polo volks. the polo volks got a higher top, but the prob is, it is not like swift.. where you drive u feel like speeding. in Polo, u drive, u feel like relax only. drive slow2 like org tua. Now im searching back the fun and probably aiming the sport zc31s. seems like alot in mudah. my question is.. will i enjoy the drive ( 140km daily ) with the sport model? aiming to buy one by end year this year. Well I personally feel 140km daily in this car would be a bit much but of course people might have different level of tolerance to harshness so its up to you. The ZC31S manual is more suitable just for fun short drives, not for long drives especially due to its' short gearbox ratios and rather stiff suspension. If you want for longer drives then probably better to buy the newer ZC32S because its more comfortable and has 6 speed gearbox but the price is about double the ZC31S.
6UE5T
Jul 1 2019, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jul 1 2019, 02:02 PM) oh my really? that's too bad. kinda remind me of my old proton with short shift gb. its very uncomfortable riding the highway and no such thing as a relaxing drive. Well, i have to do a research again. Worst come to worst i'll just get any temp car and keep saving until i get my dream car. Thanks for your advise. If you just drive it slow like around 80-90kph on the highway then still not bad as the rpm is lower, just slow only. 😂
6UE5T
Jul 1 2019, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jul 1 2019, 04:22 PM) haha defeats the purpose already. once in a while i do like to drive very fast. My decision came down to this car also due to the mild explosive power from cruising to speeding then back to cruising again..  There is a taller 5th gear though that will drop the rpm by about 500 in 5th, so instead of 110kph@4000rpm, it will be 3500. Still high but not as high strung. I also already bought this 5th gear kit, just waiting for time to install it.
6UE5T
Jul 2 2019, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jul 2 2019, 10:58 AM) god damn that's high. In comparison, my polo D6 ( 6th gear ) at 110kph are 2500rpm. i always cruise below 2000rpm. How much did it cost you? 110kph@ 4000rpm is high indeed. I bought the gear set used for rm1.1k, not yet including installation which probably need another rm200.
6UE5T
Jul 14 2019, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(KoNa7 @ Jul 13 2019, 10:59 PM) wat wat wat, u cant have any suzuki sport discussion here without me. owned 3 swifts; 1. 1.5 auto 2. 1.5 manual zc31s 3. 1.6 manual zc32s unfortunately sold coz coudlnt fit stroller for my kid, n when installed baby seat theres no space at the back at all in the zc32s. since then bought hrv, have 2 babies now (human ones) and then moved on to motorcycling! That's a pity. I would love to buy ZC32S if not for the price that is double than ZC31S.
6UE5T
Sep 17 2019, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(lowstate @ Sep 16 2019, 02:55 PM) My friend would like to sell of his ZC31s swift sport with minor mod UR REAR ANTI ROLL BAR UR FRONT ANTI ROLL BAR UR REAR TOWER BAR UR FRONT LOWER BAR CUSCO ABSORBER ZERO TO HUNDRED OPEN POT TM WORKS PLUG CABLE AND COIL SPRING FRONT AND REAR PROJECT U BRAKE PAD 5 ZIGEN EXHAUST MUFFLER EXHAUST HEADER AND MIDDLE IS FROM KAKI EXHAUST TE37 COPY RIM THAILAND RAYS NUT ORI FROM KAKI MOTOR [attachmentid=10315267] Nice!
6UE5T
Mar 21 2020, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Mar 21 2020, 10:29 PM) hey guys, im in the midst of getting a manual ride with the budget of 25-30k. had a few cars in mind such as Inspira 1.8M or even those old school B-series EKs and lastly ZC31S. so far i only found this unit on Mudah but i am yet to check out the car. https://www.mudah.my/2008+Suzuki+SWIFT+1+6+...htm?last=1#showalso, anyone here has the link/name for the FB group? Looks good, got quite a few mods, worth yo check it out. Got this one also: https://m.mudah.my/view?ad_id=82127547&shar...&share_to=otherJust search Swift Club Malaysia and Swift Gang in FB.
6UE5T
Mar 22 2020, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Mar 22 2020, 01:24 PM) Oh yeah this too, but it was advertised by multiple salesman so I'm a little skeptical of it. What are the usual things to look for while checking out the car? Thanks for the FB group names, will join now . It's a pretty simple traditional car so nothing special to check. Usually will have some leaks from the cam cover and oil filter adapter. 1st and 2nd gear are notchy when downshifting. Noises from suspension and under carriage due to worn out lower arm bushings, wobbly absorber top mount, stabilizer links, caliper pins, antiroll bar bushings, and engine mounts. The front antiroll bar bushings and centre engine mounting are quite a big work to replace because need to dismantle lower sub frame.
6UE5T
May 6 2020, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(Luvcar @ May 6 2020, 06:47 PM) I am looking for a first car and this has been on the very top of my list since the beginning. But I want to know if it's expensive to modify and are there specialist that mods this little pocket rocket in kl? What to look out for when buying one? Got a few Swift specialists like Stephen Loh from Fineworks Garage, Derrick from DRN Kaiso Auto, and Cwtan Wing. Can check in the Facebook Swift Club. Parts are reasonable but not cheap. Typical issues are: Cam cover and oil filter adapter leaking Antiroll bar bushing Lower arm ball joints and bushings Engine mounting Absorbers and strut tops Caliper pins Notchy shifter This post has been edited by 6UE5T: May 6 2020, 07:49 PM