Now after change the IAFM unit, the fuel like a bit not smooth and consumption really high, is this normal?
-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.
Jun 6 2019, 12:23 AM
5 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
Now after change the IAFM unit, the fuel like a bit not smooth and consumption really high, is this normal?
Jun 7 2019, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Jun 6 2019, 11:51 AM) I was thinking could it be the flap stuck in short channel so it behaves a bit like old gen2? Try bringing it to highway speed to activate the short channel and reduce speed to make IAFM change back to long channel. But this is my 2 cents la... Otherwise it's just your ECU trying to readapt to the new manifold. Give it time to learn? Now seems okay d after highway cruising this afternoon. |
Jun 10 2019, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(mafilee @ Jun 10 2019, 08:30 AM) Hi guys. Just wanted to know if previously i service my car using Synthetic oil for 10 years and now I wanted to change to semi synthetic due to i rarely use my car compare to previous usage.. Is it will affect my car performance? For this 10 years my car doing just fine no major issue so i'm afraid if I do the changes it will start buat hal.. I don't think so. But of coz the smoothness of the engine might a bit kacao only. |
Jun 11 2019, 01:51 PM
Jun 24 2019, 02:37 PM
Jun 27 2019, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 24 2019, 09:50 PM) Last week I asked the pomen from the YouTube how to encounter fuel consumption when we disabled the butterfly of the intake, he told me to install the fuel regulator. Anyone know about this? Not really have knowledge on this. But y need to disable the butterfly? I thought it's a set pair together with the IAFM unit? |
Jun 27 2019, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 27 2019, 10:55 AM) afaik, getting rid of knocking sound of our IAFM, there is not actual of repairing of it, except of changing to the new or the used working one. Most mechanics out there either they are changed to new intake, or intake without the butterflies in it, or disable the valve for playing with butterflies anymore. We have a retard module without working butterflies in order to get rid of tak tak sound. On negative side, our FC may increase from normal. That's the case of my car as I have been told by my mechanic who did the job. Oh...I C.I just change the IAFM...cost me RM580 |
Jun 27 2019, 06:34 PM
Jul 3 2019, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(anakMY @ Jun 28 2019, 05:37 PM) Just changed all 4 engine mounting for RM330 including labour, of course it’s non ori, the foreman said ori one cost 500 haven’t add in labour. Hope it will last. ECU tuning need using computer to do? Add on, also done ECU tuning and injector cleaning , cost bout 135. Now the car feel very light and more powerful and also quiet , less vibration , I think due to new mounting too. Like a new car already. |
Jul 8 2019, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(Tripod @ Jul 5 2019, 12:04 PM) Guys, got one question regarding my Persona Elegance. Last time I change is 4 litres. Mine is automatic (4 speed). The gearbox/ transmission oil. How many litres we need to change the gearbox oil? 3 different foreman gave me 3 different answers. 1st foreman told me its 4.5 litres 2nd foreman told me its 5 litres 3rd shop told me it is exactly 4 litres Don't want to overfill or underfill the transmission oil as we'll know auto gearbox is pretty sensitive. Really confuse by the 3 different answers |
Jul 11 2019, 07:24 PM
Jul 11 2019, 10:56 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Jul 16 2019, 11:11 PM
Jul 17 2019, 03:41 PM
Jul 17 2019, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Jul 17 2019, 02:27 PM) Ok this one will be long. Mine one also 2019 batch.My 2009 Persona started giving me problems a week ago. It went into safe mode (CEL came on and cannot drive more than 30km/h) I switched off and started it back up, it became ok again. After googling most people say that it's the O2 sensor so I ordered online and waited. Throughout the week that happened again a few times but went away after I restarted. Today I have the O2 sensor already and wanted to change during my service but the car went totally dead on the road. Refused to be restarted. Towed to the SC and they plugged their pdt, but no response from the ECU. After a while they eventually told me I have a dead ECU, a new one is RM1k. Saw a few second hand ones online for about RM500 to 700. I don't know if I should repair it or not. I don't recall the ECU got wet or anything under there. I am puzzled as to why it got damaged. ECU dead? I really scared now... |
Jul 19 2019, 11:34 AM
Any one change the brake pump before?
Mine had change different type of brake pad, service brake pump, seems the braking power still the same....SUCKS |
Jul 19 2019, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 19 2019, 01:29 PM) iinm want upgrade braking power, need to consider change to double layer brake servo, better brake disk, better brake pad, use steel hose, better brake fluid. Normal brake pads only.use same stock single brake servo will feel no difference. btw, what brake pad you use? in order : 1) change better brake pads 2) change better brake disk /rotor (better change brake pads and rotor 1 shot like TRW brake pads with TRW brake rotor) some say change brake pad and rotor still same & no difference, so process with : 3) change to steel braided brake hose 4) change to better brake fluid if enough, can stop here. if still nt enough 5) change to double layer brake servo reference : TitanRev on proton saga brake --> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=88212352 persona -- > https://eilarazi.blogspot.com/2012/10/cara-...mbrek-pada.html Good advice given, I think I will try point 2 first. thanks bro. for your sharing. |
Jul 22 2019, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 19 2019, 03:43 PM) one of the workshop recommend if interested. Noted on your advice. btw, if change brake pad & rotor, change brake fluid also 1 shot. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4028598 The workshop in Melaka? I'm in KL, bro. |
Jul 23 2019, 11:46 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jul 23 2019, 01:38 PM) Just drove to and fro Melaka and Perlis, about 630km a way and speed was at mostly on 110kmj to 120, 130 to 140 for a short period when overtaking the vehicles only. Petrol is roughly about RM80 a way in real consumption from point to destination point. FC showed 7.1ltr/100km. Good FC wei. Mine RM50 can only do three hundred plus, even though meter shown 6.7L/100km |
Jul 26 2019, 12:20 PM
| Change to: | 0.0591sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:04 AM |