10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

wklow28
post Nov 18 2018, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(kausar @ Nov 16 2018, 11:54 AM)
for me install android unit not worthy as our persona radio spot is too low to look as we drive. better u look for rear view with back reverse camera as exora.
I also feels the original position is too low for reverse camera shocking.gif
wklow28
post Nov 21 2018, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Nov 21 2018, 04:31 PM)
I changed both of mine at RM530... Think yours is ok. Some more Denso.
Y both? confused.gif
wklow28
post Nov 24 2018, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Nov 21 2018, 06:32 PM)
My aircond guy friend said the life span of both motor is more or less the same. Do if one spoil already, he'll recommend owner to change one shot both to avoid near future problem for long distance driver like me. I clock about 5000km every one and half month.
Huh, really heavy duty man~ hmm.gif
wklow28
post Nov 27 2018, 04:52 PM

KLIMS 2018
UMP is showcasing the Vehicle Global Positioning System (VGPS) car: drool.gif

wklow28
post Dec 2 2018, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(voscar @ Nov 21 2018, 09:56 AM)
Our beloved minister spoke yesterday on this subject matter:
https://www.worldofbuzz.com/drivers-who-use...DYdJ_Jk8MYBvjY8
Nowaday with yellowish road lamp and rainy day LED really a need. mad.gif
wklow28
post Dec 26 2018, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Dec 24 2018, 02:29 PM)
im using stock size 195/60 R15
dont think i wanna change rim anytime soon, i'll stick with R15
Agreed.
Me also stick to it since now it's the most affordable choice. whistling.gif

wklow28
post Jan 7 2019, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(anakMY @ Dec 28 2018, 05:37 PM)
Has anyone of u changed before the seat belt ? Mine only 4 years , the driver side seat belt a bit spoilt starting to spoil already
Seat belt will spoilt?

How's the condition looks like? confused.gif
wklow28
post Jan 7 2019, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Jan 7 2019, 04:35 PM)
Like this lo..

Huh... ohmy.gif

Mine one still like new...after around 8 years~ cool2.gif
wklow28
post Jan 9 2019, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jan 8 2019, 10:15 PM)
Mine also like that , 170k km mileage , 4 years car. Ur mileage ?
Around 167K icon_idea.gif
wklow28
post Jan 15 2019, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Jan 12 2019, 09:28 PM)
Seriously no idea lol.. my last clutch replacement happens after clutch totally cannot engage. Had to tow to workshop to get it changed.
Don't know auto gear box got similar problem~ confused.gif
wklow28
post Jan 16 2019, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Jan 15 2019, 01:54 PM)

Think got one. Auto gearbox also need clutch kan? Not say persona is torque converter or DSG correct 😋?
Ya, I also think so. hmm.gif
wklow28
post Jan 28 2019, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 27 2019, 09:30 PM)
Lol  biggrin.gif  I get my engine oil very cheap.. And my car is at 200k mileage now.
I bulk buy a dozen Bosch Oil filters for RM68.50 from lazada last time. On top of that I get my engine oil from paulhew in Shoppee. He sells Castrol Edge quite cheap, with coupons and free shipping it only cost RM110+ a bottle.

I only drive like 16-20k km a year on average now and per day driving time will be around 2-2.5 hours due to traffic jam. I noticed that my engine torque and acceleration affected a lot after I started getting stucked in traffic jam. Previously i was working in Cyberjaya and to travel from Bukit Jalil to Cyber is by highway and rarely have jam. Hence this is why i started changing engine oil before due time (you are supposed to change engine oil every 6 mths anyway) and my engine power sort of restored a lot.

To be honest there are a lot more to engine oil than just the dirt level from an engine oil blot. Engine oil contains friction modifier, detergent, viscosity modifier etc etc which wears out over time from heat and usage. A clear engine oil doesnt show the amount of wear and tear to your engine internals. I used to extend my engine oil service life quite frequently last time when I was a student. my Semi Syn oil would last for 12k km, Fully Syn stretch to 15k km. But the darkness of the oil at each service change scares me.  tongue.gif 

My rule of thumb is, if u feel a major difference in performance after every engine oil service change, you should bring forward your oil change. The extra drag in your engine waste fuel anyways and will just offset the savings you had extending your oil change duration.
Good explanation. rclxms.gif

I usually use Mobil 1, but after 9k plus change it still not that dark.
Sometimes just felt that a bit wasted;
But after thinking it seriously, for the cleaner engine and performance this is nothing~ whistling.gif

wklow28
post Feb 1 2019, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(pacikmuda @ Jan 28 2019, 04:27 PM)
In dilemma to choose..i drive persona manual..powerzone@ exss exhaust setup?anyone?? Powerzon 4-2-1 extractor,exss 4-1 extractor....
How the performance can be improve? cool2.gif
wklow28
post Feb 11 2019, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Feb 9 2019, 03:13 PM)
Still relevant. Just that Denso got a lot pf imitation. So have tp be careful.

One thing i found strange though is the Denso Iridium i got from trusted spare part shop and Zordaq is totally different packaging (spare part shop one is common Denso packing, Zordaq one is Blue-green colour scheme packing).. According to Zordaq they're using Japan packed Denso Iridium which works better on CamPro.

Anyway the reason i use Iridium is because of the service interval. Everytime I change spark plug sure got ignition coil spoiled. So I pull it out less the less I need to replace it.
Yo bro, thanks for the advice!

Delicious Kenwood, any speaker change? laugh.gif
wklow28
post Feb 12 2019, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Feb 11 2019, 10:16 PM)
Mine is B-LINE, so only add 2 front door speakers. Not really good expensive speakers some more... Got it at 100++ few years ago, a brand called Uncle Sam. Should it be ok i think.. 😁
Ya, mine also B-Line.
Bit not clear without front doors speakers. dry.gif

wklow28
post Feb 12 2019, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Feb 12 2019, 02:29 PM)
Even with front doors speaker installed i still feel rear speakers are always louder.. need to adjust the fader to F5 then only feel balanced. Sometimes i asked myself that would it make any difference if I changed a better front speakers... But then it's just for listening radio so i think i still can live with it..
May be you need some tweeters in front too... cool2.gif

wklow28
post Feb 13 2019, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(jalanloh @ Feb 13 2019, 10:31 AM)
anyone install omni beyond full range speaker in their persona?......how is the sound quality? better than component set?
OMNI BEYOND™ 2"full range speaker cool2.gif

wklow28
post Feb 13 2019, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Feb 13 2019, 03:46 PM)
Ini racun kuat. Actually is there anyway to subtlely position 6 speakers in Persona ar?
I also no idea, haha~ biggrin.gif
wklow28
post Feb 19 2019, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Feb 18 2019, 08:34 AM)
Was it you or wklow28 bro who had the same problem last time? Have you rule out TCU problem if your drive is AT?
Have you changed a new air filter? It's always a cheap fix for me. Petronas EO tend to degrade faster for my ride. Around 3,000km after oil change I already can feel engine noise coarse, could be because of that, could be not. If IAFM it's the famous diesel-engine like tak tak tak sound. Can easily get diagnosed and fixed in Zordaq, or other shop that provide IAFM repair.
Nope, not me. cool2.gif
wklow28
post Feb 19 2019, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Feb 18 2019, 11:41 PM)
Hopefully not either throttle body spoiled, or wiring issue.

For ypur reference, last time i got issue throttle body stuck at certain position, ended up the car can only max 2k rpm, drive slow slow to a workshop which said it's throttle body spoiled, so tukar one. Didn't solve the problem, workshop ask me to get help from proton edar & tow to there.

Proton Edar plentong was kind enough to test all components from accelerator pedal, ECU, and throttle body by trying new ones on my car, in the end they didn't found anything wrong with these parts. So they proceed to check the most troublesome component: the wiring bundle.

They trace the wiring bundle from throttle body to ECU, cutting open hoping to find an exposed wire or short, eventually they didn't found anything except the bundle was wet. After they let it dry, and packed back the bundle, and probably planning to call me for saying this is out of their repairing skills, my car started fine. Worst part of the story is since proton didn't change any parts, they only charge me RM60 OBD scanning fee. Making me feel so bad.

Get your car scanned for OBD code bro. Then only you can work on it. And you really need to meet good Samaritan like Proton Edar that do the free job for me. Wiring problem a lot of workshop outside not willing to do since it's time intensive and low revenue generation.

Edit: Anyway i got an all new Persona Elegance throttle body sitting somewhere in my store room. If you in JB i can pass to you for testing. Lol
I don't know those SC guy will do such a detailed checking, u untung lar~ rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by wklow28: Feb 19 2019, 01:50 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0597sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:01 AM