-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

McFcker
post Jun 28 2023, 12:00 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Jun 28 2023, 12:14 PM)
Hi guys. Have a little question here.

I noticed the radiator top coolant hose on my car have a bit of leak. Bit of coolant can be seen hardened around the hose. The mechanic used a lot of grey RTV Silicone around the hose, the coolant leaks around the silicone area.

Been like this since last April. My car is not losing coolant.

Sometimes after a long drive, I can smell the sweet smell of the coolant.

Should I get this fixed as soon as possible? I'm planning to get it fixed together when changing the timing belt and water pump when I got the time.
hard to tell, cause mine the radiator cap slight leaking after outstation drive, the following month my hose cracked while jamming in KL city centre ,had to change.
McFcker
post Sep 5 2023, 09:20 AM

50 posts

haha mine 2011, the driver window working fine but the passengers susdah to up and down liao rarely use.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0672sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:00 PM