Watch repair for Mechanical Watches, Looking for recommendations

RoxyMunky
post Jul 31 2020, 03:08 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Jul 28 2020, 11:27 PM)

Hi, i have a seiko 5 which is sadly have a broken crystal and the rotor noise problem. I have been wearing this watch as daily driver for almost 2 years until the crystal pop out and shattered.

Where can i send this watch for repair & service. Is it even worth to repair?
nice watch there. I had one very similar looking but it is SNXS79, and sold last month.

can always get aftermarket glass as replacement as long as the size fits. Price should be around RM80-200, depending on the glass type.

can try to contact Ben via whatsapp --> zero one one -1519 8 two one two

tell him Yap recommend. A sifu in watch repair, used to be one of the old timer from ThongSia. All my vintage watches maintained and repaired by him. His "shop" is in mahkota cheras.
RoxyMunky
post Jul 31 2020, 03:11 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Axelredan @ Aug 1 2018, 04:29 AM)
Hi, Im looking for a place that can fix mechanical watches at reasonable prices. The watch doesn't seem to to work no matter how much I wind it or shake it or anything. It was never dropped or anything. Just stopped working.
refer to my quote below smile.gif

year 90's watch were revived by him.

hope it help.

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jul 31 2020, 03:08 PM)
nice watch there. I had one very similar looking but it is SNXS79, and sold last month.

can always get aftermarket glass as replacement as long as the size fits. Price should be around RM80-200, depending on the glass type.

can try to contact Ben via whatsapp --> zero one one -1519 8 two one two

tell him Yap recommend. A sifu in watch repair, used to be one of the old timer from ThongSia. All my vintage watches maintained and repaired by him. His "shop" is in mahkota cheras.

0.0156sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:49 PM