Mar 8 2019, 05:06 PM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
Mar 15 2019, 05:24 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
Looking for used q5pro or q10 pro...
Please www.wasap.my/60173286547. Thank you |
Mar 15 2019, 07:13 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,449 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Mar 16 2019, 02:44 AM
68 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Hi guys, need a help.
I have a Q10pro, it seems to me that the himedia's default player cannot recognize a video_TS (DVD file) hence need to use Kodi. I have a lot of DVD collections. While it does play on Kodi, issue is I'm unable to passthrough DTS to my amp via HDMI, it goes to PCM. I've set as "expert" under audio setup in Kodi, and have enabled passthrough, dolby receiver ON. Issue is I'm not able to see enable DTS capable receiver. It seems to be missing in Kodi. I've tried everything. Any clue guys? thanks. |
Mar 16 2019, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(vickno @ Mar 16 2019, 02:44 AM) Hi guys, need a help. i hope u r on latest firmware 2.1.1.I have a Q10pro, it seems to me that the himedia's default player cannot recognize a video_TS (DVD file) hence need to use Kodi. I have a lot of DVD collections. While it does play on Kodi, issue is I'm unable to passthrough DTS to my amp via HDMI, it goes to PCM. I've set as "expert" under audio setup in Kodi, and have enabled passthrough, dolby receiver ON. Issue is I'm not able to see enable DTS capable receiver. It seems to be missing in Kodi. I've tried everything. Any clue guys? thanks. native player can read/play DVD video_ts folder. u use media center, not file manager. when it plays, u use menu button of remote to change chapters, playlist, subs, audio tracks, etc. next/previous video, rewind/forward works too. however, there is no full menu like playing with DVD player. himedia has put in good work to do full menus for BDMV but has dropped that for DVDs. use of kodi is not as good. it does not read the video_ts folder; u need to go inside to select/play the individual VOB track. the same happens when u use mx/mx pro player. kodi player is not optimal with q10pro. local playback or online streams, the best audio u can get is DD (AC3) and DD+ (EAC3). dts and others can be transcoded to DD only. to do that, u go to system and turn on all 4 options under audio passthru. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 16 2019, 10:16 AM |
Mar 16 2019, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 16 2019, 10:04 AM) i hope u r on latest firmware 2.1.1. Actually I'm on 2.06 firmware.. Can I download 2.1.1 from futeko? I was worried if the newer firmware not stable.. somehow my OTA stated I'm on the latest firmware.. clearly its not giving the latest firmware. Looks like gotta flash it.native player can read/play DVD video_ts folder. u use media center, not file manager. when it plays, u use menu button of remote to change chapters, playlist, subs, audio tracks, etc. next/previous video, rewind/forward works too. however, there is no full menu like playing with DVD player. himedia has put in good work to do full menus for BDMV but has dropped that for DVDs. use of kodi is not as good. it does not read the video_ts folder; u need to go inside to select/play the individual VOB track. the same happens when u use mx/mx pro player. kodi player is not optimal with q10pro. local playback or online streams, the best audio u can get is DD (AC3) and DD+ (EAC3). dts and others can be transcoded to DD only. to do that, u go to system and turn on all 4 options under audio passthru. Edit: I followed your advice, upgraded to 2.1.1 and yes media player now reads the video_ts (of coz without menu) but it works! Blu-ray menu still not available for himedia yet is it? This post has been edited by vickno: Mar 16 2019, 06:42 PM |
Mar 16 2019, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(vickno @ Mar 16 2019, 05:42 PM) Actually I'm on 2.06 firmware.. Can I download 2.1.1 from futeko? I was worried if the newer firmware not stable.. somehow my OTA stated I'm on the latest firmware.. clearly its not giving the latest firmware. Looks like gotta flash it. if yr box was purchased outside china or classified as "international version", u can use futeko firmwares.Edit: I followed your advice, upgraded to 2.1.1 and yes media player now reads the video_ts (of coz without menu) but it works! Blu-ray menu still not available for himedia yet is it? full menus for 1080p/2160p bdmv m2ts and bdmv iso works good. this, u dun get with most boxes. |
Mar 16 2019, 10:39 PM
Mar 20 2019, 08:35 PM
245 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Hi all, i'm using Himedia Q1, i tried to access shared folder in my pc from Himedia but failed.
Can anyone share step by step on how to access shared folder in my pc from himedia? |
Mar 20 2019, 09:28 PM
Mar 21 2019, 08:31 AM
245 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Mar 21 2019, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(RDPD @ Mar 21 2019, 08:31 AM) ok... i think Q1 wasn't a popular model, not many sold here.from below page, last firmware was in 2016. http://www.himediatech.my/support/ meaning it was probably a 2013/2014 model, i.e. 5-6 years old... much like q16 which was more popular here. i wouldn't know the specifics to this model but based on q16 and others that i know: .. first, u go to pc and set the required permissions for external access - steps depend on the window version; try right click on the right drive. windows firewalls does not allow permission easily and not for all drives; usually allow "users" or download drives only. .. the box, there is a "media" option at the UI. here, u go to LAN to use SMB (samba or file sharing). u key in the IP address and other info of the PC (the client) drive while the box serves as server. the way the info is keyed in varies a bit from model to model, so i can't be sure. |
Mar 21 2019, 06:05 PM
967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: setapak |
Mar 21 2019, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Mar 21 2019, 06:05 PM) this, u either refer to yr seller or read/ask futeko:https://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=711.0 however, if u bought from local seller and not imported from china, chances are it is int'l version. if that is the case, since u r on 2.0.4 (android7), u can go straight to latest 2.1.1. still, u gotta confirm yrself. |
Mar 22 2019, 11:09 PM
himedia new model?
looks like a long way still... from futeko: QUOTE HiMedia have told us there will be a new HiSilicon chipset box near end 2019. I know no details except that it will be 8K capable. https://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=4187.0 http://www.hisilicon.com/en/Media-Center/News/display_8K |
Mar 25 2019, 01:29 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just got my Q10 pro, I would like to know what is the best way to link my PC to the box over ethernet?
I have enabled SAMBA on the box but couldn't find a way to access the HDD on the box. |
Mar 25 2019, 10:10 PM
4,251 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Mar 25 2019, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(viruz @ Mar 25 2019, 01:29 AM) Just got my Q10 pro, I would like to know what is the best way to link my PC to the box over ethernet? samba is useful to access files on yr pc to playback.I have enabled SAMBA on the box but couldn't find a way to access the HDD on the box. u get into the media center. LAN (smb) option, key in all reqd info, with windows permission given. u can also upload/download files between the 2 with other apps like asus file manager. however, the data transfer rate is low, can't do big files. for that, best is to put q10pro close to pc, connect with usb cable typeA (pc)<->typeB (back of q10pro), typically used for printers. then u can move files much much faster. |
Mar 27 2019, 09:21 AM
80 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(ride00 @ Feb 12 2019, 05:48 PM) Need some help in getting rid of the annoying xylophone.like sound that comes on like some app is updated... Solution was. found after turning off Bluetooth phone link n Gmail.Happens on both the Q5 and Q10Pro everytime upon a few minutes after turning on. Thanks. So far no more irritating xylophone sounds! |
| Change to: | 0.0259sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:14 PM |