QUOTE(harriss @ Jan 1 2023, 01:28 AM)
Hisense got FALD panel, but is not androidtv and is IPS panel. C635 will have better contrast, the thing is for me this TCL is so much cheaper than the hisense.TCL TV Malaysia, Now in Lazada and Shopee
TCL TV Malaysia, Now in Lazada and Shopee
Jan 1 2023, 11:45 AM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Jan 2 2023, 06:57 PM
Anyone know what is tcl c636 micro dimming? Didnt manage to checkout 1st jan. Need money for something else for cny lol. But i think the price is really good for a non gaming TV la. Hard find VA panel 55inch around 2k. This post has been edited by ben3003: Jan 2 2023, 06:58 PM AVFAN liked this post
Jan 2 2023, 07:34 PM
Jan 5 2023, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 4 2023, 07:32 PM) this is regarding TCL... what's wrong to post here? he sikit sikit panas hati one i even specifically mention the timeframe in the video so you can skip to the TCL part ZeneticX and minano0001 liked this post
Jan 29 2023, 02:18 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 29 2023, 11:43 AM) TCL on Shopee just told me the C835 will be launched end of the year lol. Worth waiting for just get the C635? I think c835 will be 2x price of c635 lol. Diff category. If u wan gaming better get native 120hz panel. End of the year only launch 2022 model, very pandai tcl malaysia 😂 if they launch it with good price possible still can accept.Anyway, how good is the anti reflective coating on the c635? There's a big window next to my TV with lots of light coming in. wshoh liked this post
Feb 2 2023, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 2 2023, 12:00 PM) Get dedicated speakers if you can. Not expensive also for a basic set. U can check review? There should be c835 equivalent for US market not sure wat model can see at rtings.Only model confirmed launching in 2023 is the C835 which is end of the year. Hoping the black level performance is much better than the C635 to justify the price If ur viewing ambient lighting is bright, the dark level also not really helps. Dark level matters most when viewing at dim lightining or totally no light like cinema. The only thing is c635 is not 120hz capable if gaming wise. For normal use is good TV. Just placed order rm2227 at shopee for 55”. Wont replace my lg c9 anytime, just for spoilt living room tv which my parents and anyone will use. |
Feb 2 2023, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Feb 2 2023, 07:00 PM) https://shopee.com.my/-FREE-SHIPPING-2-GIFT...6f-476f2789e07b Doesnt ship to sarawak 😂Here is much cheaper, RM2049 with voucher. |
May 25 2023, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(wshoh @ May 24 2023, 03:34 PM) This would be subjective imho - since everyone has different preferences as to the kind of picture they like. But if you are talking about colour accuracy, you need proper calibration tools. As for me, I first selected the movie preset and then applied the balanced setting after calibrating via iPhone/Apple TV 4K - this only applies to video output from the Apple TV 4K unlike calibration at TV level. The Apple TV 4K balanced picture is slightly warmer to my eyes. I believe due to the ips panel, i also don really like ips panel after watching VA and oled. Ips just have that ips glow.About a month in use, give or take [in conjunction with Apple TV 4K (2022 - 3rd gen 64GB Wi-Fi only model)] and I stream video from Netflix (4K premium plan), YouTube, Amazon Prime Video and Plex. Satisfactory is how I would still describe it. Voice control via Siri (on iPhone/Siri remote) to turn on/off the TV/select app/search by voice) is very good and reliable. TCL C635? Umm, the specifications fits the price. Price performance wise, under RM3k, i don't think you can find better value for these sizes ie 55" and 65". Hisense U7H is the closest competitor at the same price point, unless you wanna roll the dice and self-import China only models via TaoBao. Both @minano0001 (who owns a 65" version iirc) and myself checked out the aforesaid well regarded (for its price) Hisense U7H at Harvey Norman but we were both unimpressed - you may have a different opinion so go check it out for yourself. Sure, there are probably better models such as the Sony X85K but nobody usually thinks a comparison between a Myvi and a Vios is fair. It is also ridiculous to compare the much higher priced OLED/mini LED/QD-oled models with these budget picks as those premium models are next level. For sure more money gets you better but there is also diminishing returns and you alone decide how much a feature is worth to you. The built in Onkyo tv speakers of the TCL C635 are actually decent and serviceable (as well as loud enough) - i connect an old Klipsch Promedia GMX A-2.1 for when i want more bass. Waiting to add HomePod v2 in stereo pair to complete the setup |
May 31 2023, 02:48 PM
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2023/05/914...s-malaysia-july
If my oled broke down, probably will consider TCL. Happy with c635. |
May 31 2023, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 31 2023, 03:06 PM) Seems like they are really serious this time No samsung becos no dolby vision lolHopefully C845 75 inch can be priced below 10k. Will be a miniLED bargain killer There's really no reason to consider Samsung Neo QLED unless you want the brand, more established after sales and somehow you enjoy the Tizen OS |
Jun 2 2023, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(LionMY @ Jun 2 2023, 09:09 AM) True. I am coming from LG OLED C8 platform and get so accustomed to the Magic remote, hopefully the TCL remote won't let me down too much. If I will have to upgrade to another LG OLED of 77" size, it will cost me around RM21K which will be too much for me to invest as I am expecting the TV lifespan is around 5 years. 5years for OLED? mine C9 the edge burnt during 2years+ lucky got senq +1year lol. they change new panel for me, but everything else maintain. Actually the new panel came in, first also everything looks bad, then they bring the TV back there change another timing board, only can run properly. |
Jun 16 2023, 10:15 PM
C845 still no news ka?
Jun 17 2023, 08:25 PM
Jun 18 2023, 01:31 PM
Jul 5 2023, 08:29 PM
i think malaysian still very brand conscious and less techie. Tcl release model priced around sony or samsung, ppl sure choose sony even spec wise is better. So probably they will prefer to fight lower range TV.
Aug 21 2023, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(stasio @ Aug 21 2023, 06:08 PM) I hope they will bring C80 series...MiniLED with Pentonic 700 SoC ,start from 50"....size C805 seems like a mid range king.We will know (global announcment) in 2-3 weeks. Is already on some TCL Eu web pages.... https://www.tcl.com/ro/ro/tvs/50-c805 |
Aug 21 2023, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(stasio @ Aug 21 2023, 09:21 PM) Yea, supose to be something like this.... Dunno if arrived the price 50inch can be 2-3k or not.. cos 3k something oled c2 48inch when cheap 3.8k can get already. Samsung 50inch q90b also 3.8k only. But TCL malaysia ah.. C805 FALD (Local dimming) 50".....336 zones 55".....384 zones 65".....512 zones 75".....640 zones 85".....880 zones 98".....1344 zones Peak: 1300-1500cd/m2; Typ.:....cd/m2 MT9653 Platform .....(MediaTek Pentonic 700 ) 120Hz(VRR 144Hz/DLG 240) Google TV- Android 12 CPU Cortex A-73x4 1.39GHz GPU G52MC1, 650Mhz RAM 3GB DDR4-3200 ROM 32GB :eMMC5.1 HDMI 2x2.1, 2x2,0b USB x1 (3.0)..EU region [attachmentid=11476858] [attachmentid=11476860] |
Aug 23 2023, 03:45 PM
Aug 29 2023, 09:19 PM
tcl know they cannot fight other brand for mid range lol here. Malaysian very brand conscious but not smart
Aug 29 2023, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 29 2023, 09:51 PM) C955 launched and C945 still no where to be seen in Msia Malaysian low midrange is huge market no wrong. Thats y they launch p735 c635 those can sell. But if go to c735 or c835 it is diff level if u see the pricing. It eat into sony x85k or x90k range liao. Ppl will just buy sony or samsung or LG for that range.Actually there is a huge market for low - mid range products here. With our RM value falling, consumers are getting more budget conscious as well. |
| Change to: | 0.0396sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:29 PM |