headache for few months d, need advice

TSdejiar
post Jul 29 2018, 07:43 PM, updated 8y ago

487 posts

Hi guys/girls,

Hope this is correct place to ask.

I am having this headache since December/January and initially it was just slight pain like get hit by niddle.
I went to a normal clinic to do checking and doctor said i am having HBP (153/95) and doctor ask me to do diet plan.
I went from 80+ KG to 72KG within 2-3 months and my BP now is around 120+/70+

However my headache is still there and additionally, i am having chest pain.
I went to do a full body checkout, heart stress test and found nothing.

I went to a neurologist and doctor and the pain can be stop by taking some pain killer, doctor suggest that it was not a tumor.

My headache from niddle pain, becoming different now. within the day, the pain come and go. every time the pain last like only a few second and the feeling was like someone pressing your head real hard.

I am not sure what to do next as I am already suffer for more than half years d. Now my chest pain gone, left this headache and sometime neckpain. and if I use PC for more than 1 or 2 hour, my shoulder will pain.

I need some suggestion now. What should I do next? Go direct to do MRI scanning for both brain and spine? or anyone having such symptom before?

If it might be a spine, can suggest me? I have spend more than RM2k for this thing, i am drying soon i really need some help

UPDATE 1:

UPDATE 2:

UPDATE 3:

UPDATE 4:

UPDATE 5:

This post has been edited by dejiar: Sep 15 2018, 07:16 PM
ghuzzy
post Jul 29 2018, 07:53 PM

miaw miaw miaw^^
658 posts

Fullbody check no xray no mri?
Better do mri i think
SmallPenguin
post Jul 29 2018, 07:57 PM

975 posts

MRI is when u sure somethig wromg inside body then u go for it

In this case go
Arvinaaaaa
post Jul 29 2018, 07:59 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

Go for mri bro
shurato77
post Jul 29 2018, 08:18 PM

121 posts

if u can afford MRI, u can go for it.

But your symptoms have changed since onset, and your weight has gone down.
Several parameters have also changed - ur diet habit, ur vitals, etc.
Thus, it is very inconclusive to provide useful advice without knowing ur current conditions.

Neck/shoulder pain: if it is stiffness with pain, it is likely due to ur posture, and prolonged sitting.

Headache: ur initial onset is likely due to the high BP. Right now, without knowing the pattern of your onset or the details of the pain, i can only speculate few causes: stress, caffeine, hypoglycemia, migraine, insufficient sleep.

if i were u, i would go for full blood test first. Also monitor the timing pattern of the pain, the location and extent of the pain, which would help the Dr to zoom down to most likely cause.
zeropoint9
post Jul 29 2018, 09:14 PM

424 posts

For the time being, you can reduce the screen time first and it could trigger similar response too.

I will suggest you to try QEEG brain mapping as it is to understand the functions of the brain.
It is a useful tool to understand your underlying issue.
You may google search and get more info about it.

What is QEEG brain mapping?
A QEEG brain map (or 'Q' for short) enables us to see your unique pattern of mental strengths and weaknesses - areas of the brain where there is too little or too much activity, and areas that are not coordinating their activity the best they could. We use QEEGs for our initial assessment, to design your neurofeedback training programme, and to track your progress over your sessions. It involves nothing more than wearing a sensor cap so we can listen to what your brain is doing. Once we can see the reason for your struggles on a brain level, we can create a neurofeedback training programme to help resolve it.
We use software analysis tools, but software cannot make human judgements or put the map in context of you and your goals. As with most fields, there is an art to it that only comes with experience. Most people find their QEEG fascinating. There are seldom any surprises in the brain map; it is a measure how you feel and function, and presumably you already know how you feel. Still, most find real comfort and validation in getting a measure on those feelings or challenges, and relief that they can be shifted.

IS BRAIN MAPPING RELIABLE?
Brain mapping is a means to measure brain function. It has become a primary tool in neuroscience. QEEGs are used in research centres all over the world to study ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, depression and bipolar disorder, PTSD, anxiety disorders, learning disabilities, and emotional conditions of every sort. It is a recognized diagnostic tool for some medical conditions in Germany and the USA.

Are you wondering why your healthcare professional hasn’t conducted a brain map or recommended one for you?
Most psychiatrists and mental health professionals don’t utilize brain mapping because it’s not part of their conventional tools. Conducting a QEEG involves a huge learning curve and is very technical. They also may not know enough about brain mapping to feel comfortable recommending it.

How is a qEEG brain map conducted?
Conducted in our office, the entire process takes about 60 minutes. It’s comfortable and painless but does result in a “bad hair” day. During the recording you sit in a comfortable chair wearing a cap with electrodes that record 19 sites on your head. The brain mapping process looks very similar to what a neurologist does when conducting a conventional EEG. However, a QEEG brain map analyzes very different information than what the neurologist does.

Source:
http://www.newmindcentre.com/2018/04/qeeg-...assessment.html

This post has been edited by zeropoint9: Jul 29 2018, 09:14 PM
TSdejiar
post Jul 29 2018, 10:23 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ghuzzy @ Jul 29 2018, 07:53 PM)
Fullbody check no xray no mri?
Better do mri i think
xray not included, i only do chest xray at tat time. and ultrasound on kidney and liver. kidney ok liver fatty.

QUOTE(SmallPenguin @ Jul 29 2018, 07:57 PM)
MRI is when u sure somethig wromg inside body then u go for it

In this case go
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jul 29 2018, 07:59 PM)
Go for mri bro
jus go hospital and say want do mri? usually spine and brain can do togather rite? plan to do it and usr ez payment, if not i cnt afford in one time payment.

QUOTE(shurato77 @ Jul 29 2018, 08:18 PM)
if u can afford MRI, u can go for it.

But your symptoms have changed since onset, and your weight has gone down.
Several parameters have also changed - ur diet habit, ur vitals, etc.
Thus, it is very inconclusive to provide useful advice without knowing ur current conditions.

Neck/shoulder pain: if it is stiffness with pain, it is likely due to ur posture, and prolonged sitting.

Headache: ur initial onset is likely due to the high BP. Right now, without knowing the pattern of your onset or the details of the pain, i can only speculate few causes: stress, caffeine, hypoglycemia, migraine, insufficient sleep.

if i were u, i would go for full blood test first. Also monitor the timing pattern of the pain, the location and extent of the pain, which would help the Dr to zoom down to most likely cause.
i have done 2 full blood test in last 6 month, everything normal. i am thinking of get hurt during gym especially sit up. also, i spend lot of time playing phone and pc (my work require to use pc much). just not sure which doctor to proceed next or maybe i jus go mri or xray
shurato77
post Jul 29 2018, 11:06 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Jul 29 2018, 10:23 PM)
i have done 2 full blood test in last 6 month, everything normal. i am thinking of get hurt during gym especially sit up. also, i spend lot of time playing phone and pc (my work require to use pc much). just not sure which doctor to proceed next or maybe i jus go mri or xray
if full blood test is normal, than most likely body is ok.

depends on how severe is ur headache, there is probably no rush to see a Dr.
I have suffered different types/extent of headache, and none of the Dr can diagnose me properly.

U should go to Dr if u suffer the following:
a. pain always arrive as sharp pain (not a background dull pain)
b. pain intensity above level 4, on a scale of 10 (10 being your maximum tolerable pain)
c. frequent episode, affecting your sleep
d. ur vision is affected
e. ur logical thinking process is affected (like u cannot drive properly)

if ur conditions not as above, u can take ur own approach to eliminate the following causes one by one:
1. hypoglycemia
2. caffeine/cigar
3. stress
4. spectacles too tight
5. wisdom tooth growing
6. migraine

to help u in diagnosing the cause, consider the following:
i. when does the headache happen? any specific time?
ii. how frequent?
iii. will something u do/not do (before meal? after meal? wearing spectacles? after sleep? etc.), lead to headache?
iv. type of headache (pulsating? sharp? dull? background? etc.)
v. any specific location?
vi. does pressing any area induce the headache?
TSdejiar
post Jul 30 2018, 12:22 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(shurato77 @ Jul 29 2018, 11:06 PM)
if full blood test is normal, than most likely body is ok.

depends on how severe is ur headache, there is probably no rush to see a Dr.
I have suffered different types/extent of headache, and none of the Dr can diagnose me properly.

U should go to Dr if u suffer the following:
a. pain always arrive as sharp pain (not a background dull pain)
b. pain intensity above level 4, on a scale of 10 (10 being your maximum tolerable pain)
c. frequent episode, affecting your sleep
d. ur vision is affected
e. ur logical thinking process is affected (like u cannot drive properly)

if ur conditions not as above, u can take ur own approach to eliminate the following causes one by one:
1. hypoglycemia
2. caffeine/cigar
3. stress
4. spectacles too tight
5. wisdom tooth growing
6. migraine

to help u in diagnosing the cause, consider the following:
i. when does the headache happen? any specific time?
ii. how frequent?
iii. will something u do/not do (before meal? after meal? wearing spectacles? after sleep? etc.), lead to headache?
iv. type of headache (pulsating? sharp? dull? background? etc.)
v. any specific location?
vi. does pressing any area induce the headache?
Not sure is though, i just change my spec due to doctor advice, but the new spec make me feel uncomfortable, so i wear back my old spec. both spec does not give me clear vision.
My memory are abit bad recently such as cnt remember the name who i meet 3 month ago (meet for 1 month or 2) until ppl remind me.

my migraine is bad, if i walk under hot sun for more than 3 minute, the whole day i will have headache until i sleep and wake up.

i) whole day, but better at night, and is not constantly, is like someone come to me and press my head once than run away. like very 10 min or so.
ii)refer to i, usually 7 days a week.
iii)wake up than headache, feel worse if i driving (observe it recently, still yet to confirm), other than that, anytime oso will trigger unless i lay down
iv)like u something pressing from inside? i not sure how to describe tat, but is not sharp pain level is like 3/10 i think
v)feel better if i am doing others thing or chatting with someone. (my job mostly home base)
vi)not really, but sometime if my head was laying on some place, will have slight pain. but just sometime. (i have back pain, near kidney area and neck pain, moving my neck always produce sounds crak crak)
shurato77
post Jul 30 2018, 12:48 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Jul 30 2018, 12:22 AM)
Not sure is though, i just change my spec due to doctor advice, but the new spec make me feel uncomfortable, so i wear back my old spec. both spec does not give me clear vision.
My memory are abit bad recently such as cnt remember the name who i meet 3 month ago (meet for 1 month or 2) until ppl remind me.

my migraine is bad, if i walk under hot sun for more than 3 minute, the whole day i will have headache until i sleep and wake up.

i) whole day, but better at night, and is not constantly, is like someone come to me and press my head once than run away. like very 10 min or so.
ii)refer to i, usually 7 days a week.
iii)wake up than headache, feel worse if i driving (observe it recently, still yet to confirm), other than that, anytime oso will trigger unless i lay down
iv)like u something pressing from inside? i not sure how to describe tat, but is not sharp pain level is like 3/10 i think
v)feel better if i am doing others thing or chatting with someone. (my job mostly home base)
vi)not really, but sometime if my head was laying on some place, will have slight pain. but just sometime. (i have back pain, near kidney area and neck pain, moving my neck always produce sounds crak crak)
does ur headache improve, when you not wearing specs and not watching/reading (ie. relaxed state)?
do u feel headache intensify with each heartbeat, ie. u can feel the heartbeat pattern in ur head?
do u have enough sleep?
when did ur headache begin? after changing specs? after having back pain? after changing PC monitor? chair?

My personal opinion is that it is ur lifestyle - bad habits accumulated, till ur body cannot take it.
This is on the assumption that ur xray is clear, and ALL blood parameters (except your fatty liver) are within normal range.
This is supported by the fact that u have back pain, neck pain, stiff neck, poor memory, etc.

I presume u have very little sleep, maybe insomnia, and sit long time (1hr or more) without moving around?
I also suspect your blood pressure monitor (BPM) not accurate, because ur blood pressure seems too good, if u really have such symptoms.

if my speculation is true, paracetamol doesn't work well on u, not even muscle relaxant.
in fact, to recover, u merely need to change ur lifestyle - 8hr continuous sleep, move around every 30 mins, bring your BPM to ur Dr for calibration or get an accurate BPM, drink plenty of water, etc.
TSdejiar
post Jul 30 2018, 01:00 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(shurato77 @ Jul 30 2018, 12:48 AM)
does ur headache improve, when you not wearing specs and not watching/reading (ie. relaxed state)?
do u feel headache intensify with each heartbeat, ie. u can feel the heartbeat pattern in ur head?
do u have enough sleep?
when did ur headache begin? after changing specs? after having back pain? after changing PC monitor? chair?

My personal opinion is that it is ur lifestyle - bad habits accumulated, till ur body cannot take it.
This is on the assumption that ur xray is clear, and ALL blood parameters (except your fatty liver) are within normal range.
This is supported by the fact that u have back pain, neck pain, stiff neck, poor memory, etc.

I presume u have very little sleep, maybe insomnia, and sit long time (1hr or more) without moving around?
I also suspect your blood pressure monitor (BPM) not accurate, because ur blood pressure seems too good, if u really have such symptoms.

if my speculation is true, paracetamol doesn't work well on u, not even muscle relaxant.
in fact, to recover, u merely need to change ur lifestyle - 8hr continuous sleep, move around every 30 mins, bring your BPM to ur Dr for calibration or get an accurate BPM, drink plenty of water, etc.
not yet try that, but base on my experience, usually if i cover my eye and try to lay down, i feel better
For the heartbeat pattern of headache, it usually after staying under sun for a period. and for the whole day after that.
yes, i have enough sleep.
my headache just happen like that, nothing was change, but it become worst after i diet+exercise (jog, sit up).

I think it cause by my bad habit too. Thats why i try to change it now, but seem not much improvement. My bp taken from multiple place and multiple doctor, it seem accurate for me.
yup, pain killer does not work well, unless the one given by doctor. the pain reduce but u still can feel it
shurato77
post Jul 30 2018, 01:59 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Jul 30 2018, 01:00 AM)
not yet try that, but base on my experience, usually if i cover my eye and try to lay down, i feel better
For the heartbeat pattern of headache, it usually after staying under sun for a period. and for the whole day after that.
yes, i have enough sleep.
my headache just happen like that, nothing was change, but it become worst after i diet+exercise (jog, sit up).

I think it cause by my bad habit too. Thats why i try to change it now, but seem not much improvement. My bp taken from multiple place and multiple doctor, it seem accurate for me.
yup, pain killer does not work well, unless the one given by doctor. the pain reduce but u still can feel it
your blood test, Triglyceride level, is normal?
and the good cholesterol vs bad cholesterol ratio, is normal?
and ur blood glucose reading? before and after meal?
u dun have a wisdom tooth problem currently? wisdom tooth, when growing, is known to cause headache as well.

lifestyle-induced symptoms, do not go away fast.
The body needs time to heal.
Although some medications can improve the symptoms to certain extent, they should be used as acute measure, not long-term dependence, otherwise u could suffer more problems due to side-effects.
Give ur body time to heal, when you revert back to healthy lifestyle.

if u still worry or u can afford further diagnosis, then u can consider MRI also (go to ur Dr, ask referral to brain specialist who can prescribe MRI).
if ur conditions dun improve (may not be cured, just improvement) in 3 months, or conditions worsen, go further diagnosis.
TSdejiar
post Jul 30 2018, 03:16 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(shurato77 @ Jul 30 2018, 01:59 AM)
your blood test, Triglyceride level, is normal?
and the good cholesterol vs bad cholesterol ratio, is normal?
and ur blood glucose reading? before and after meal?
u dun have a wisdom tooth problem currently? wisdom tooth, when growing, is known to cause headache as well.

lifestyle-induced symptoms, do not go away fast.
The body needs time to heal.
Although some medications can improve the symptoms to certain extent, they should be used as acute measure, not long-term dependence, otherwise u could suffer more problems due to side-effects.
Give ur body time to heal, when you revert back to healthy lifestyle.

if u still worry or u can afford further diagnosis, then u can consider MRI also (go to ur Dr, ask referral to brain specialist who can prescribe MRI).
if ur conditions dun improve (may not be cured, just improvement) in 3 months, or conditions worsen, go further diagnosis.
i have high bad cholestrol, but is reducing now cause of my exercise and oat meal, others is normal. maybe i will jus wait for a month or 2 for now since most of the ppl include doctor said is not a big issue.

This post has been edited by dejiar: Jul 30 2018, 03:16 PM
zstan
post Jul 30 2018, 03:19 PM

15,856 posts

Get a second neurologist opinion and request for MRI.
shurato77
post Jul 30 2018, 03:24 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Jul 30 2018, 03:16 PM)
i have high bad cholestrol, but is reducing now cause of my exercise and oat meal, others is normal. maybe i will jus wait for a month or 2 for now since most of the ppl include doctor said is not a big issue.
ah, just as i thought. i was suspecting potential blockage in your blood vessels, which would explain why u so prone to dizziness after ur exercise.
and this is reflected in ur cholesterol level.
but well, it has not reached critical level, and as long as u continue ur current diet and exercise, it will be controlled.
so keep up ur efforts, and all the best.
popopi
post Jul 30 2018, 03:28 PM

1,197 posts

sitting posture problem? December change nwe job? new desk? recently kena blunt force trauma on the head or not? can recall what trigger?

my advice is careful of stroke... always get someone to be around you...
TSdejiar
post Jul 31 2018, 10:35 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 30 2018, 03:28 PM)
sitting posture problem? December change nwe job? new desk? recently kena blunt force trauma on the head or not? can recall what trigger?

my advice is careful of stroke... always get someone to be around you...
i moved to new house on 2016, change a new job on 2017 april.
no idea

QUOTE(shurato77 @ Jul 30 2018, 03:24 PM)
ah, just as i thought. i was suspecting potential blockage in your blood vessels, which would explain why u so prone to dizziness after ur exercise.
and this is reflected in ur cholesterol level.
but well, it has not reached critical level, and as long as u continue ur current diet and exercise, it will be controlled.
so keep up ur efforts, and all the best.
QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 30 2018, 03:19 PM)
Get a second neurologist opinion and request for MRI.
The neuro doctor is quite good and recommended.

this 2 day seem okay je. Will keep monitor.

Maybe cause by my bad move on badminton also. Cause last time every time after my badminton session, i will get extreme headache. but now okay d

This post has been edited by dejiar: Jul 31 2018, 10:36 AM
SUSslimey
post Jul 31 2018, 10:42 AM

6,914 posts

1. Get the spec eye issue sorted out.
2. If spec or eye issue sorted but still having persistent headache, time for a scan of the head.
TSdejiar
post Aug 1 2018, 12:45 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Jul 31 2018, 10:42 AM)
1. Get the spec eye issue sorted out.
2. If spec or eye issue sorted but still having persistent headache, time for a scan of the head.
just change my spec but seem the new spec is more worst.
and is too expensive for me to change another one..

QUOTE(dream hole @ Jul 31 2018, 10:47 AM)
are you too stressed out / worried?

do you drink water sufficiently and sleep well?
yup
cheepet
post Aug 1 2018, 10:58 AM

181 posts

I think you got brain tumour
TSdejiar
post Aug 1 2018, 12:03 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(dream hole @ Aug 1 2018, 10:56 AM)
yes for all - you mean? laugh.gif

can be more specific ? laugh.gif
yup for both. 6-8 hours sleep per day. just weekend sleep abit late

QUOTE(cheepet @ Aug 1 2018, 10:58 AM)
I think you got brain tumour
I think you should give a reason to support your answer. Else please don simply talk shakehead.gif
dudester
post Aug 1 2018, 12:18 PM

1,226 posts

TS , maybe you should get your eye check. Get it check by a specialist and not your normal optician.
I know someone with similar problem, we went to see a neurologist opthamologist at Parkcity Medical Centre.
Maybe thats your problem too.

In all seriousness, you would need a MRI. I know 2 people who passed out in 5 mins after complaining of headaches due to blood clogs.

This post has been edited by dudester: Aug 1 2018, 12:22 PM
cheepet
post Aug 1 2018, 02:39 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Aug 1 2018, 12:03 PM)
yup for both. 6-8 hours sleep per day. just weekend sleep abit late
I think you should give a reason to support your answer. Else please don simply talk  shakehead.gif
my bro had the same symptom eg headache on and off... blur vision on and off.... went 1st hospital did not find anything wrong.

Went to Damansara Specialist and detected brain tumour.
TSdejiar
post Aug 1 2018, 10:31 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Aug 1 2018, 12:18 PM)
TS , maybe you should get your eye check. Get it check by a specialist and not your normal optician.
I know someone with similar problem, we went to see a neurologist opthamologist at Parkcity Medical Centre.
Maybe thats your problem too.

In all seriousness, you would need a MRI. I know 2 people who passed out in 5 mins after complaining of headaches due to blood clogs.
i have done my eye check together with my full body check, result is good. just some sensitive eye that not suggest to wear contact lens

QUOTE(cheepet @ Aug 1 2018, 02:39 PM)
my bro had the same symptom eg headache on and off... blur vision on and off.... went 1st hospital did not find anything wrong.

Went to Damansara Specialist and detected brain tumour.
how blur is consider blur vision? my blur vision only happen if i stared at screen too long.
And usually brain tumor is double vision not?
Of cause if you ask me i sure afraid it is a tumor and i hope to detect it as early as possible.
But base on all the test from doctor, it say it not fit the story.
Thats why i am confuse should i go MRI or not. At least it stop my worry first than fix the headache. bye.gif

edit: i do have frequent ear blockage, so seem like it more like a blood clogs than a tumor rite? or do ppl have this ear blockage with tumour too?

This post has been edited by dejiar: Aug 1 2018, 10:33 PM
cheepet
post Aug 2 2018, 10:16 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Aug 1 2018, 10:31 PM)
i have done my eye check together with my full body check, result is good. just some sensitive eye that not suggest to wear contact lens
how blur is consider blur vision? my blur vision only happen if i stared at screen too long.
And usually brain tumor is double vision not?
Of cause if you ask me i sure afraid it is a tumor and i hope to detect it as early as possible.
But base on all the test from doctor, it say it not fit the story.
Thats why i am confuse should i go MRI or not. At least it stop my worry first than fix the headache.  bye.gif

edit: i do have frequent ear blockage, so seem like it more like a blood clogs than a tumor rite? or do ppl have this ear blockage  with tumour too?
No one would have the same symptom or condition. I am just relaying the history of my bro diagnosis.

You should proceed to go for all necessary tests eg, MRI, CT scan etc as definitely there is something not right with all the condition that you are facing.
TSdejiar
post Aug 7 2018, 02:33 PM

487 posts

update:
I went to see a chiropractor and explain my symptom.
She inspect my neck and conclude that my neck spine alignment are slightly run. Besides, mouth joint are slightly run which cause me tinnitus.
She said that my headache is cause my my muscle are unable to relax.

She than propose me to do 10 set of treatment and each treatment is RM150.

She say after the treatment if still not feel better, need to refer me to another doctor.

Now i am confuse, should i proceed to the treatment or go for MRI first. I am so lost..
SUSNew Klang
post Aug 7 2018, 11:56 PM

4,998 posts

A simple test

Check your posture. Standing, sitting, walking.
TSdejiar
post Aug 9 2018, 12:22 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(Captain1 @ Aug 8 2018, 06:19 PM)
Have you had major accident?
Had spinal injury before?

What made you go see chiropractor?
As u can see, i went for full body check, i went for neurologist, i went for normal clinic, non of it help..i have to find all sort of possibility to stop that..
nope..no major accident..but i often play phone
TSdejiar
post Aug 11 2018, 12:09 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(Captain1 @ Aug 10 2018, 08:36 PM)
No injury. No known disease (since you had full body check)
Then you may want to consider alternative treatment.
It looks similar to my ex-colleague. He saw a consultant.

I can recommend the consultant if you are intereste, via pm.

First You need to be off other medications for this problem.
Then you need to be diagnose for your condition to be sure.
You will need to make commitment to the prescription.

My ex-colleague started to see improvement in first 1+ week.
Before 4 weeks was done, his problem was resolved.

It was worth the effort because no x-ray and surgery.
went for my first treatment with chiropractor feel slightly better, will go and take 2nd and 3rd and see how things goes..if things went well, might continue to take it.

TSdejiar
post Aug 11 2018, 02:18 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Captain1 @ Aug 11 2018, 12:58 PM)
Good.
Hope you get well soon.
thanks!
ju146
post Aug 16 2018, 06:37 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Aug 11 2018, 12:09 AM)
went for my first treatment with chiropractor feel slightly better, will go and take 2nd and 3rd and see how things goes..if things went well, might continue to take it.
Hi, which chiropractor you went to? mind to share?
TSdejiar
post Aug 17 2018, 11:30 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Aug 16 2018, 06:37 PM)
Hi, which chiropractor you went to? mind to share?
chiropractic specialist center oasis square
CarlaHoll
post Aug 18 2018, 04:54 PM

You urgently need to do an MRI to find out what's wrong with you.
ju146
post Aug 18 2018, 07:10 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Aug 17 2018, 11:30 PM)
chiropractic specialist center oasis square
i called them, their charges is real expensive
TSdejiar
post Aug 19 2018, 11:29 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Aug 18 2018, 07:10 PM)
i called them, their charges is real expensive
i din know about how outside charge, my treatment cost me RM155
(massage, current treatment, stretching, alignment)

if i am correct, alignment it self cost RM100

QUOTE(CarlaHoll @ Aug 18 2018, 04:54 PM)
You urgently need to do an MRI to find out what's wrong with you.
Think so, do anyone know if the medical card can be claim?

This post has been edited by dejiar: Aug 19 2018, 11:35 AM
ju146
post Aug 19 2018, 04:48 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Aug 19 2018, 11:29 AM)
i din know about how outside charge, my treatment cost me RM155
(massage, current treatment, stretching, alignment)

if i am correct, alignment it self cost RM100
Think so, do anyone know if the medical card can be claim?
that's cheap actually. they told me the price will be around 200-300 when i called them. Looks like the receptionist just want to purposely kill their business.. LOL
TSdejiar
post Aug 19 2018, 10:48 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Aug 19 2018, 04:48 PM)
that's cheap actually. they told me the price will be around 200-300 when i called them. Looks like the receptionist just want to purposely kill their business.. LOL
bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
depends..got a few receptionist, and they help to massage sometime
ju146
post Aug 19 2018, 11:06 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Aug 19 2018, 10:48 PM)
bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
depends..got a few receptionist, and they help to massage sometime
you call, or walk in for your first service... my first call with them
TSdejiar
post Aug 21 2018, 11:51 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Aug 19 2018, 11:06 PM)
you call, or walk in for your first service... my first call with them
cause i live nearby, i walk in and request appointment..

don worry, no matter how, first time is RM100 for inspection, than they will quote you the price and what treatment you need
aleyna58
post Oct 17 2018, 04:19 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Aug 7 2018, 02:33 PM)
update:
I went to see a chiropractor and explain my symptom.
She inspect my neck and conclude that my neck spine alignment are slightly run. Besides, mouth joint are slightly run which cause me tinnitus.
She said that my headache is cause my my muscle are unable to relax.

She than propose me to do 10 set of treatment and each treatment is RM150.

She say after the treatment if still not feel better, need to refer me to another doctor.

Now i am confuse, should i proceed to the treatment or go for MRI first. I am so lost..
hi can you share latest update?
TSdejiar
post Oct 17 2018, 11:15 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(aleyna58 @ Oct 17 2018, 04:19 PM)
hi can you share latest update?
i stop my treament d. due to high blood presure, refer to my #1 post. after that all went well for 1 or 2 week, but now, my headache still on and off. and i gave up d due to financial issue

This post has been edited by dejiar: Oct 17 2018, 11:16 PM
SUSliuyin
post Oct 18 2018, 05:52 PM

111 posts

Will it be cause of stress? Maybe you should try meditation.
TSdejiar
post Oct 18 2018, 10:52 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(liuyin @ Oct 18 2018, 05:52 PM)
Will it be cause of stress? Maybe you should try meditation.
I notice something.
If i walk too much or stand too long or exercise, my headache will come, and is not that pain, is only 3-4 level out of 10. I always try to relax whenever i have stress, but i could be one of the reason too
SUSliuyin
post Oct 18 2018, 11:50 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Oct 18 2018, 10:52 PM)
I notice something.
If i walk too much or stand too long or exercise, my headache will come, and is not that pain, is only 3-4 level out of 10. I always try to relax whenever i have stress, but i could be one of the reason too
I see. I have migraine quite frequently and it's always the same side. Still figuring out what's the problem. sweat.gif
TSdejiar
post Oct 20 2018, 01:17 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(liuyin @ Oct 18 2018, 11:50 PM)
I see. I have migraine quite frequently and it's always the same side. Still figuring out what's the problem.  sweat.gif
how the pain level?
silenkill
post Oct 20 2018, 10:56 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Jul 29 2018, 07:43 PM)
Hi guys/girls,

Hope this is correct place to ask.

I am having this headache since December/January and initially it was just slight pain like get hit by niddle.
I went to a normal clinic to do checking and doctor said i am having HBP (153/95) and doctor ask me to do diet plan.
I went from 80+ KG to 72KG within 2-3 months and my BP now is around 120+/70+

However my headache is still there and additionally, i am having chest pain.
I went to do a full body checkout, heart stress test and found nothing.

I went to a neurologist and doctor and the pain can be stop by taking some pain killer, doctor suggest that it was not a tumor.

My headache from niddle pain, becoming different now. within the day, the pain come and go. every time the pain last like only a few second and the feeling was like someone pressing your head real hard.

I am not sure what to do next as I am already suffer for more than half years d. Now my chest pain gone, left this headache and sometime neckpain. and if I use PC for more than 1 or 2 hour, my shoulder will pain.

I need some suggestion now. What should I do next? Go direct to do MRI scanning for both brain and spine? or anyone having such symptom before?

If it might be a spine, can suggest me? I have spend more than RM2k for this thing, i am drying soon i really need some help

UPDATE 1:

UPDATE 2:

UPDATE 3:

UPDATE 4:

UPDATE 5:

Just Go see chines chiropractor. all will be done. trust me. been there done all those non sense MRI + medic. few K fly....chinese chiropractor buy a package gao dim. now every month just go for maintenance icon_rolleyes.gif
TSdejiar
post Oct 21 2018, 05:19 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(silenkill @ Oct 20 2018, 10:56 PM)
Just Go see chines chiropractor. all will be done. trust me. been there done all those non sense MRI + medic. few K fly....chinese chiropractor buy a package gao dim. now every month just go for maintenance icon_rolleyes.gif
currently stop, might cont nx year again if things goes bad
SUSliuyin
post Oct 22 2018, 07:57 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Oct 20 2018, 01:17 PM)
how the pain level?
erm, 4/10 i guess. Not very very pain la, it just makes me feel really uncomfortable
TSdejiar
post Oct 22 2018, 04:20 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(liuyin @ Oct 22 2018, 07:57 AM)
erm, 4/10 i guess. Not very very pain la, it just makes me feel really uncomfortable
i think similar case. Maybe you can go and see a good chiropractor, but be ready to be offer for treatment package which cost thousand.
In my case, it helps, but not sure yours. I stop half way fyi
valegal
post Oct 22 2018, 05:18 PM

66 posts

Drink warm water a lot,
SUSliuyin
post Oct 23 2018, 02:51 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Oct 22 2018, 04:20 PM)
i think similar case. Maybe you can go and see a good chiropractor, but be ready to be offer for treatment package which cost thousand.
In my case, it helps, but not sure yours. I stop half way fyi
Will go and see when really cannot tahan. Thanks for your suggestion smile.gif
Microsuck_360
post Oct 25 2018, 01:31 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(valegal @ Oct 22 2018, 05:18 PM)
Drink warm water a lot,
yep... thumbsup.gif
Vashstam82
post Oct 25 2018, 01:54 PM

45 posts

Some of the symptom looks like you have cluster headache.. though seems like a mild one..but u need to get full mri first to be sure.. even cluster headache has primary and secondary.. secondary one can be caused by trauma, tumor, cancer etc.. primary one is still a mystery.. it can be triggered first time by what u eat.. but its actually started with lack of sleep.. sleep too late with combination of what u eat

This post has been edited by Vashstam82: Oct 25 2018, 01:55 PM
Microsuck_360
post Oct 25 2018, 05:32 PM

241 posts

you can try coconut oil pulling... biggrin.gif
TSdejiar
post Oct 25 2018, 06:31 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Vashstam82 @ Oct 25 2018, 01:54 PM)
Some of the symptom looks like you have cluster headache.. though seems like a mild one..but u need to get full mri first to be sure.. even cluster headache has primary and secondary.. secondary one can be caused by trauma, tumor, cancer etc.. primary one is still a mystery.. it can be triggered first time by what u eat.. but its actually started with lack of sleep.. sleep too late with combination of what u eat
FYI to all, my headache has become better now instead getting worst.
ExCrIpT
post Oct 25 2018, 07:19 PM

1,672 posts

-deleted--

This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Oct 25 2018, 07:20 PM
cheng90
post Jun 6 2020, 11:56 PM

i used to go acupuncture treatment la last time. but no longer going since I start taking a herbs supplement. It works good for me. you can try to purchase the medicine at lazada. Just search "Mygreenmed Qiang Qi Ling" .

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/mygreenm...JcOTwd&search=1
pechkeks0110
post Jun 11 2020, 01:52 PM

64 posts

have you exercises regularly? i have migraine like 4-5 years, and i use to see doctor all the time still not found out what's the problem.

After i keep exercise(cardio) 3-4 days a week the migraine has gone.

0.0374sec    1.09    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:12 PM