> TEDx | Pedophilia is a natural sexual orientation, Mirjam Heine | University of Würzburg

TSdagnarus
post Jul 27 2018, 09:33 AM, updated 8y ago

328 posts

oh wow.

feces really hit the fan nao.

SJW assemble!

https://www.snopes.com/fact-check/tedx-pedo...al-orientation/

Did a TEDx Speaker Say Pedophilia Is an ‘Unchangeable Sexual Orientation’?

A TEDx talk broadcast from Germany prompted widespread controversy over the speaker's comments about the nature of pedophilia.

On 5 May 2018, the University of Würzburg in Germany held an event with the theme of “Future Societys” [sic] that featured Mirjam Heine, a medical student who gave what would become a controversial presentation on the subject of “Why our perception of pedophilia has to change.”

In her talk, Heine told the story of a 19-year-old Jonas, a Munich law student who is sexually attracted to girls aged six to 12 years old. “But since he’s aware of the consequences for the children, he has never given in to his sexual drive.” She cited the tenth revision of the International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Related Health Problems (ICD 10) for the description of pedophilia as the “sexual preference for preadolescent children” and pointed to unspecified research that differentiates between child sexual abusers and pedophiles.

Heine’s most controversial comments rocketed across the Internet when websites ran reports of them under headlines such as “TEDx Speaker: Pedophilia Is an Unchangeable Orientation,” which led some viewers to believe Heine had condoned “an illegal and harmful practice.” Although Heine did make a comment about pedophilia’s being an “unchangeable sexual orientation,” it was offered in a fuller context which we’ve transcribed here:

Let me very clear here. Abusing children is wrong without any doubt. But a pedophile who doesn’t abuse children has done nothing wrong. I want to quickly summarize where we are at the moment. According to current research, pedophilia is an unchangeable sexual orientation, just like for example heterosexuality. No one chooses to be a pedophile. No one can cease being one. The difference between pedophilia and other sexual orientations is that living out this sexual orientation will end in a disaster.

Pedophilia is not defined by the American Psychiatric Association (APA) as a sexual orientation: it is classified as a disorder in the fifth and most current revision of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM 5). Discussions that attempt to equate pedophilia with sexual orientation have been contentious, primarily because of the false belief that members of the LGBT community are predisposed to child molestation. Those who argue against civil rights for the LGBT community often cast those rights as a slippery slope to legalizing child sexual abuse or bestiality.

TED (Technology, Entertainment, Design) did not deny the controversial talk took place, but they noted in a 20 June 2018 statement that TEDx talks are “are organized independently from the main annual TED conference” and that the video had been removed at Heine’s request because “she had serious concerns about her own safety in its wake” and Heine cited “research in ways that are open to serious misinterpretation”:

In the TEDx talk, a speaker described pedophilia as a condition some people are born with, and suggested that if we recognize it as such, we can do more to prevent those people from acting on their instincts.

TEDx events are organized independently from the main annual TED conference, with some 3,500 events held every year in more than 100 countries. Our nonprofit TED organization does not control TEDx events’ content.

This talk and its removal was recently brought to our attention. After reviewing the talk, we believe it cites research in ways that are open to serious misinterpretation. This led some viewers to interpret the talk as an argument in favor of an illegal and harmful practice.

Furthermore, after contacting the organizer to understand why it had been taken down, we learned that the speaker herself requested it be removed from the internet because she had serious concerns about her own safety in its wake.

Our policy is and always has been to remove speakers’ talks when they request we do so. That is why we support this TEDx organizer’s decision to respect this speaker’s wishes and keep the talk offline.

In mid-July 2018, several websites were taken in by a viral hoax that reported pedophiles or “minor-attracted person” (MAPs) were attempting to join the LGBT community and had created their own Pride flag. The flag had in fact been created as part of a troll “experiment” on Tumblr.

This post has been edited by dagnarus: Jul 27 2018, 09:36 AM
zasszuss
post Jul 27 2018, 09:36 AM

36 posts

It will be incest next and people will fight for it as it is natural, sexual orientation and what not. Degradation of human AF.
internaldisputes
post Jul 27 2018, 09:38 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

I knew it... Somewhere in the article there will be a mention of the LGBT community. sweat.gif
Chowda
post Jul 27 2018, 09:39 AM

98 posts

There is such a thing too much tolerance. This went beyond that.
Quantum Geist
post Jul 27 2018, 09:39 AM

109 posts

Debauchery over morals
Rusty Nail
post Jul 27 2018, 09:40 AM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

PAS rejoice
iskull
post Jul 27 2018, 09:41 AM

66 posts

its true, its grouped in taboo

now since so many voice can be express so every topic is brought out

its what to be expected with endless possibility of knowledge sharing that we can do today

not a surprising factor
unknown warrior
post Jul 27 2018, 09:41 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

bodo nya.
HyourinMaru
post Jul 27 2018, 09:43 AM

THORChad
502 posts

Soon humans can f*ck whatever/whoever they want
LookOut!
post Jul 27 2018, 09:43 AM

Its true. It cant be changed. Same like LBGT.
ik3da
post Jul 27 2018, 09:44 AM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

In the TEDx talk, a speaker described pedophilia as a condition some people are born with, and suggested that if we recognize it as such, we can do more to prevent those people from acting on their instincts.

This is something that I will never agree with. I do not want a*holes pretending that they have this 'recognised' condition that caused them to become pedo thus ridding themselves of the guilt/wrong.
fabianz03
post Jul 27 2018, 09:45 AM

4,649 posts

Well it is true that pedophilia can’t be changed. It’s just whether or not they act on it makes all the difference.

jetblast
post Jul 27 2018, 09:47 AM

1,039 posts

Give her an island and PR to Malusia
deodorant
post Jul 27 2018, 09:48 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

I agree. We all know that attraction is not easy to control, you are either attracted to something or you are not, if someone is repulsive to you, can you possibly willpower yourself to be attracted to him?

By that same logic, gays and lesbians always argue that they are attracted to same sex, you can't force them to be attracted to other sex.

By that same logic, pedos are attracted to young kids.

Of course the difference is that gays and lesbians are farking each other consensually as adults, whereas kids are kids and should be protected from predators.

But if we accept that gays are hard wired to like the dick why can't we accept that pedos are hard wired to like little kids, and therefore they should be accepted and helped rather than looked down on and ostracised?
TSdagnarus
post Jul 27 2018, 09:51 AM

328 posts

What about those attracted to goats, camels, dogs and cats?

Are we bound to acknowledge their preference as well?

Damn. World is turning on its head...
geelim77
post Jul 27 2018, 09:53 AM

181 posts

No one chooses to be a pedophile. No one can cease being one?
......then should just hang all pedo
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jul 27 2018, 09:53 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

actually this tedx talk sound like mlm shit to me.

talk cock sing song.
capsulr
post Jul 27 2018, 09:54 AM

472 posts

Not everything from Ted talk is real, look at Sam hyde
Mr_47
post Jul 27 2018, 09:58 AM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

crzy fk
SUSSuperGampang
post Jul 27 2018, 10:00 AM

74 posts

Lol. When human rules being used as a baseline. Of course it can be change by anyone with enough time.
Rubypoyo
post Jul 27 2018, 10:00 AM

374 posts

If girl 12 but hot body like 18 how?....still pedo?
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Jul 27 2018, 10:16 AM

58 posts

it is natural.

true what she said.

wait till her 12 years old have sex with 45yrs old guy....

then we will see if her opinion remain the same....
SUSbutterjiken
post Jul 27 2018, 10:20 AM

yea lol i remember watching this documentary in which a man started to have pedophiliac tendencies after he got involved with an accident iinm. I mean it's not normal, same goes with lgbt. But it's valid, like you can't deny that they're having weird preferences by saying like it's a choice and you can like whoever you want, cause it doesn't work that way and it's not a choice. idk lol is there even a cure on this? like to change your sexual preferences

inb4 lgbt is actually agenda illuminati
pobox
post Jul 27 2018, 10:23 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Jul 27 2018, 09:38 AM)
I knew it... Somewhere in the article there will be a mention of the LGBT community. sweat.gif
LGBT + P?
SUSlokideangelus
post Jul 27 2018, 10:26 AM

350 posts

next time sex with donkey, goat, lamb, cow , rock , table , corpse also all ok since its a natural thing.. stupid leftie democrazy millennial
TheEvilMan
post Jul 27 2018, 10:28 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

actually
if LGBT hate to be hated so much
they should gather all LGBT around the world, find an island and make a country there
that way they will not be discriminate, but i bet the country will not go beyond 100 years since population can only decrease, oh wai
gundamsp01
post Jul 27 2018, 10:29 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

loli ish kawaii

owai
SUSlokideangelus
post Jul 27 2018, 10:29 AM

350 posts

its no longer LBGTQ its now LBGTQRSTUVWXYZACDEFHIJKMNOP!@#$%^&*() 99 Genders and more coming soon.
skycrawler
post Jul 27 2018, 10:30 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

the perks of freedom of speech. Everything has its limit.

This post has been edited by skycrawler: Jul 27 2018, 10:31 AM
ViNC3
post Jul 27 2018, 10:31 AM

165 posts

No matter pedo or straight or LBGT, there are no wrong for them to be sexually attracted to the people they are attracted to, because they can't help it.

It's only WRONG when they do something wrong about it, like raping the people they are attracted to, and that applies to all, be it Straight, LBGT, or pedo.

scorptim
post Jul 27 2018, 10:33 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 27 2018, 09:41 AM)
bodo nya.
If you can accept lgbt as natural sexual orientation the same should apply to pedos.
kurangak
post Jul 27 2018, 10:36 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

Reckoning
post Jul 27 2018, 10:37 AM

62 posts

What the f is happening with humans!
khelben
post Jul 27 2018, 10:38 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

I believe so too. I actually pity them cos they have to fight against what is their natural orientation. Say for us the masses, our normal orientation is us attracted to adults but for argument's sake let's say that is no the norm and society wants us to be attracted to kids only, it's gonna be tough.

The same goes to homosexuals but the problem with Pedo is, well, it involves kids.. And the argument here is that kids dunno what's good for them.
internaldisputes
post Jul 27 2018, 10:39 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jul 27 2018, 10:28 AM)
actually
they should gather all LGBT around the world, find an island and make a country there
that way they will not be discriminate, but i bet the country will not go beyond 100 years since population can only decrease, oh wai
The jews of the sexual orientation. sweat.gif I'm sure the hypothesized country-- just like Israel-- will prosper beyond people's expectations.
ashenzint
post Jul 27 2018, 10:44 AM

108 posts

first legalize LBGT,later pedophilia...necrophilia...and many more....can see the trend already...legalize the PURGE please....
post Jul 27 2018, 10:45 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

pedohpile is MORALLY wrong.

Just like LGBT is morally wrong. But why people still do it?
pakmulau
post Jul 27 2018, 10:45 AM

589 posts

ohhh now pedo can say they also like lgbt
incubus_skj
post Jul 27 2018, 10:47 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

>According to current research

research mana
Brusky
post Jul 27 2018, 10:47 AM

57 posts

Heine told the story of a 19-year-old Jonas, a Munich law student who is sexually attracted to girls aged six to 12 years old. “But since he’s aware of the consequences for the children, he has never given in to his sexual drive.

jamesongbcmy
post Jul 27 2018, 10:48 AM

40 posts

whose fault for human with different sexual orientations? Why the creator didn't prevent these orientations from happened during creation.
Al Puccino
post Jul 27 2018, 10:49 AM

346 posts

SJW

2018 - Sappork LGBTQ! It's human rights!
2028 - Sappork Pedofilia! It's human rights!
pandah
post Jul 27 2018, 10:49 AM

719 posts

Natural orientation is not a crime, but when someone can't control and go rape a child it can not be accepted by saying this is natural because it violates the victim's right.

Just like rapist said hey i rape her cuz it is natural to have sex with woman lah apahal lu sibuk?

Rape is easier to be seen as wrong, but using religion to cover that sexual lust to prey on children is harder to be seen as something wrong.

Lagipun if someone is claiming naturally attracted to children as sex orientation, if you marry her and she grows up, later on she discover she actually don't love you and wanted a divorce how? Can wait till she grown up or not if really love her?

In other situation if you lost interest in her after she grows up and wanted to divorce and marry another child, isn't this like an excuse to just please own lust?

Some ppl also attracted to dog or other even chicken and go fck the animal, they can claim natural too, but how are we gonna tell if the animal was consent?

The orientation is not a crime unless it is done without self control.
teehk_tee
post Jul 27 2018, 10:50 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Its a disorder
SUSendau02
post Jul 27 2018, 10:54 AM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Jul 27 2018, 09:33 AM)

oh wow.

feces really hit the fan nao.

SJW assemble!

https://www.snopes.com/fact-check/tedx-pedo...al-orientation/

Did a TEDx Speaker Say Pedophilia Is an ‘Unchangeable Sexual Orientation’?

A TEDx talk broadcast from Germany prompted widespread controversy over the speaker's comments about the nature of pedophilia.

On 5 May 2018, the University of Würzburg in Germany held an event with the theme of “Future Societys” [sic] that featured Mirjam Heine, a medical student who gave what would become a controversial presentation on the subject of “Why our perception of pedophilia has to change.”

In her talk, Heine told the story of a 19-year-old Jonas, a Munich law student who is sexually attracted to girls aged six to 12 years old. “But since he’s aware of the consequences for the children, he has never given in to his sexual drive.” She cited the tenth revision of the International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Related Health Problems (ICD 10) for the description of pedophilia as the “sexual preference for preadolescent children” and pointed to unspecified research that differentiates between child sexual abusers and pedophiles.

Heine’s most controversial comments rocketed across the Internet when websites ran reports of them under headlines such as “TEDx Speaker: Pedophilia Is an Unchangeable Orientation,” which led some viewers to believe Heine had condoned “an illegal and harmful practice.” Although Heine did make a comment about pedophilia’s being an “unchangeable sexual orientation,” it was offered in a fuller context which we’ve transcribed here:

Let me very clear here. Abusing children is wrong without any doubt. But a pedophile who doesn’t abuse children has done nothing wrong. I want to quickly summarize where we are at the moment. According to current research, pedophilia is an unchangeable sexual orientation, just like for example heterosexuality. No one chooses to be a pedophile. No one can cease being one. The difference between pedophilia and other sexual orientations is that living out this sexual orientation will end in a disaster.

Pedophilia is not defined by the American Psychiatric Association (APA) as a sexual orientation: it is classified as a disorder in the fifth and most current revision of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM 5). Discussions that attempt to equate pedophilia with sexual orientation have been contentious, primarily because of the false belief that members of the LGBT community are predisposed to child molestation. Those who argue against civil rights for the LGBT community often cast those rights as a slippery slope to legalizing child sexual abuse or bestiality.

TED (Technology, Entertainment, Design) did not deny the controversial talk took place, but they noted in a 20 June 2018 statement that TEDx talks are “are organized independently from the main annual TED conference” and that the video had been removed at Heine’s request because “she had serious concerns about her own safety in its wake” and Heine cited “research in ways that are open to serious misinterpretation”:

TEDx events are organized independently from the main annual TED conference, with some 3,500 events held every year in more than 100 countries. Our nonprofit TED organization does not control TEDx events’ content.

This talk and its removal was recently brought to our attention. After reviewing the talk, we believe it cites research in ways that are open to serious misinterpretation. This led some viewers to interpret the talk as an argument in favor of an illegal and harmful practice.

Furthermore, after contacting the organizer to understand why it had been taken down, we learned that the speaker herself requested it be removed from the internet because she had serious concerns about her own safety in its wake.

Our policy is and always has been to remove speakers’ talks when they request we do so. That is why we support this TEDx organizer’s decision to respect this speaker’s wishes and keep the talk offline.

In mid-July 2018, several websites were taken in by a viral hoax that reported pedophiles or “minor-attracted person” (MAPs) were attempting to join the LGBT community and had created their own Pride flag. The flag had in fact been created as part of a troll “experiment” on Tumblr.
Pedobear that can control nafsu is ok la. They didnt harm, they just have lust for children.

If there is no law, many people would have died because of their stupidity!
Slowpokeking
post Jul 27 2018, 11:03 AM

19 posts

Told ya once sjw done with lbgtq they will attempt to normalise pedophilia.
halglory
post Jul 27 2018, 11:21 AM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

the speaker kinda hnngh
petirbuas
post Jul 27 2018, 11:26 AM

( 。◕ ‿‿ ◕。)
898 posts

QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Jul 27 2018, 11:03 AM)
Told ya once sjw done with lbgtq they will attempt to normalise pedophilia.
Pedo is harder to tackle, I bet they'll go for incest first
The argument of "2 consenting adult" can still be applied to incest.

I meant see where all the popular & trending porn videos now. Most focused on incest.
It was all about anal 10 years ago. LGBT 5 years ago.

"Anything that become mainstream in porn will become mainstream in real life" - petirbuas
Einjahr
post Jul 27 2018, 11:32 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Jul 27 2018, 10:49 AM)
Natural orientation is not a crime, but when someone can't control and go rape a child it can not be accepted by saying this is natural because it violates the victim's right.

Just like rapist said hey i rape her cuz it is natural to have sex with woman lah apahal lu sibuk?

Rape is easier to be seen as wrong, but using religion to cover that sexual lust to prey on children is harder to be seen as something wrong.

Lagipun if someone is claiming naturally attracted to children as sex orientation, if you marry her and she grows up, later on she discover she actually don't love you and wanted a divorce how? Can wait till she grown up or not if really love her?

In other situation if you lost interest in her after she grows up and wanted to divorce and marry another child, isn't this like an excuse to just please own lust?

Some ppl also attracted to dog or other even chicken and go fck the animal, they can claim natural too, but how are we gonna tell if the animal was consent?

The orientation is not a crime unless it is done without self control.
wat tok u?
there is no such thing as pedophilia being consensual coz the kid is manipulated to agree to the older person's advances.

eveready
post Jul 27 2018, 11:43 AM

242 posts

They can join forces with LGBT now
LGBTP
Einjahr
post Jul 27 2018, 11:45 AM

121 posts

next is necrophilia cos ded corpse kenot consent therefore legal

lel..

#bornthisway

Einjahr
post Jul 27 2018, 11:48 AM

121 posts

Cecilia Johnsson, president of LUF Stockholm, told Aftonbladet counter-incest legislation amounted to “morality law”, adding: “These laws protect no one right now”.

“I understand that [incest] can be considered unusual and disgusting, but the law cannot stem from it being disgusting”.

The LUF also voted to support the legalisation of sexual acts with a corpse, on the condition that the person consented while they were still alive. 

see? necro is next
leftist
post Jul 27 2018, 11:51 AM

734 posts

we already got a political party agreed with her views biggrin.gif
iGamer
post Jul 27 2018, 11:51 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Jul 27 2018, 09:51 AM)
What about those attracted to goats, camels, dogs and cats?

Are we bound to acknowledge their preference as well?

Damn. World is turning on its head...
It's okay, we don't have camels here.........
iGamer
post Jul 27 2018, 11:52 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(halglory @ Jul 27 2018, 11:21 AM)
the speaker kinda hnngh
8/10

Also, she will acknowledge your every weird sexual preferences, you can do whatever you like to her thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by iGamer: Jul 27 2018, 11:53 AM
arubin
post Jul 27 2018, 11:54 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Chill folks, chill.

Now I haven't watched that talk but if I'm not mistaken, I don't think she's advocating for pedo behavior. She's just pointing out that the attraction just happens and that people don't have control over it. She's not saying that its right for people to act on it.

The problem with pedo is that its such a sensitive topic that people just go batshit when its mentioned instead of trying to discuss it rationally.
sakuraboo

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Hide yo kids
Hide yo wife
SUSlokideangelus

350 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Jul 27 2018, 10:36 AM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
arubin
post Jul 27 2018, 11:55 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Peiyantiu @ Jul 27 2018, 11:54 AM)
Now ok to fark children?
Soon people fark animals.
Mother fark son. Father fark daughter.
Sister fark brother
Brilliant
Love is love.. topkek
Prime example of someone who didn't watch the video and just taking things at face value. doh.gif
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 12:17 PM

70 posts

Why not pedophilia?

Consent

So when the kid grows up, pedo's no longer interested, pedo gets to dump the kid and get ahold of another? Kid gets thrown just like that? What about kid's feeling and mental state?

What about the child's mental growth? If an adult's responsibility is to be a guardian towards the kid, wouldn't the kid be restricted to the adult's supervision? How's the kid going to be able to voice out freely?

Imagine the whole can of worms this will open on parents selling their children for money.

So much flaw in this. We put mental patients who are born with their condition and support them by giving them the help they need, why should we not do the same to pedophilia just because they're "functioning"? There are many levels of mental patients, most of them are functioning just fine except when they're alone.

This talk was poorly thought out.

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Jul 27 2018, 12:18 PM
pandah
post Jul 27 2018, 12:19 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Jul 27 2018, 11:32 AM)
wat tok u?
there is no such thing as pedophilia being consensual coz the kid is manipulated to agree to the older person's advances.
yes, which is why i said they use a religion to mask it as compare to rape. Now rhey also trying to equal it to lgbt, conveniently ignoring that lgbt is adult with consent.

While i don't know if it is just an sexual orientation like lgbt or if it is a psychology problem, or just prey on children to show superiority etc, if they have the thoughts of sex with children, it doesn't justify the act of doing it by claiming it as natural orientation.

I fully agree that it is non consensual and it should not be done.
arubin
post Jul 27 2018, 12:19 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Jul 27 2018, 10:16 AM)
it is natural.

true what she said.

wait till her 12 years old have sex with 45yrs old guy....

then we will see if her opinion remain the same....
Did you actually even watch the vid? Cos I just did.

Here, let me summarize for you lazy k-tards.

- She does NOT advocate for child abuse.

- She points out that not all pedophiles abuse children. In fact, only 20% of child abuse cases are committed by pedo. The other 80%? Non-pedos. Curious stat, no?

- She says there is scientific proof that pedos aren't likely to change in sexual orientation. Where she got this from, I dunno. Not mentioned. Would like to see the study myself.

- When she says there needs to be more open acceptance of pedos, it does not mean we should let them have sex with kids. What she means is that we should not judge them just for their sexual orientation alone. It wasn't their choice. They are actually aware it is wrong and they don't want it.

- She says we need to be more accepting of them so that we can help them in order to prevent potential child abuse. Because a pedo who is alone and has no one to talk to and feels isolated from society is more likely to actually abuse a kid.

- She is suggesting that as long as a pedo is willing to be helped and does not actually want to harm a child, we should not judge them just for coming out in the open and seeking help, which is what we seem to be doing now. Just like you guys - mere mention of the word and start throwing brickbats. She is suggesting there is a more productive way of helping these people instead of isolating them.

Don't just take my word for this. Go watch the vid.

whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 12:23 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Jul 27 2018, 12:19 PM)

- She points out that not all pedophiles abuse children. In fact, only 20% of child abuse cases are committed by pedo. The other 80%? Non-pedos. Curious stat, no?

- She says there is scientific proof that pedos aren't likely to change in sexual orientation. Where she got this from, I dunno. Not mentioned. Would like to see the study myself.

- When she says there needs to be more open acceptance of pedos, it does not mean we should let them have sex with kids. What she means is that we should not judge them just for their sexual orientation alone. It wasn't their choice. They are actually aware it is wrong and they don't want it.

- She says we need to be more accepting of them so that we can help them in order to prevent potential child abuse. Because a pedo who is alone and has no one to talk to and feels isolated from society is more likely to actually abuse a kid.

- She is suggesting that as long as a pedo is willing to be helped and does not actually want to harm a child, we should not judge them just for coming out in the open and seeking help, which is what we seem to be doing now. Just like you guys - mere mention of the word and start throwing brickbats. She is suggesting there is a more productive way of helping these people instead of isolating them.

Watched the video in full and my opinion hasn't changed one bit. I never thought they should be castrated, they definitely should receive help as other mental patients but giving them a child? So much problem and wrong with this. Absolutely no. It should be accepted as it is, a mental disorder not a sexual orientation. The video advocates it to be accepted as sexual orientation. It isn't. Accepting it as sexual orientation is wrong.

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Jul 27 2018, 12:28 PM
Einjahr
post Jul 27 2018, 12:25 PM

121 posts

do pedos seek for help? im sure there are ppl who willing to help if they seek for help for their condition.🤔🤔

maybe thats my own assumption, but they isolate themselves from society. If treating ppl with pedophilia as a mental condition then thats acceptable but dont agree the excuse that ppl are born or wired by birth to be pedo.

also, i didnt watch the video.Hahah
desmond2020
post Jul 27 2018, 12:29 PM

908 posts

her point is pedo all right before they rape child?

that is so wrong at many level. pedo need to be stopped when they show their orientation. we should not need the pedo to actually rape a child before we take action

that is why child porn is blardy illegal

I can smell the SJW miles away
arubin
post Jul 27 2018, 12:30 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jul 27 2018, 12:23 PM)
Watched the video in full and my opinion hasn't changed one bit. I never thought they should be castrated, they definitely should receive help as other mental patients but giving them a child? So much problem and wrong with this. Absolutely no.
She never said give them a child also. If she got, please point out which portion of the vid. I might have missed it.

What I got from it is that as long as both he and we all are aware, we can still help him be a productive member of society by keeping him out of unsupervised contact with children. And she mentioned something about prescribing medication.

I never heard any mention about castration or giving them a child.

She has a point. Better we know who they are so we can keep an eye on them as compared to condemning from the start so they stay hidden. But the only way they will be willing to come out about it is if society isn't going to pre-judge them negatively for it.

As long as they have done nothing wrong, are aware that it is wrong, and actually want to be helped so they don't end up harming a child, than I actually think her idea is feasible.
ReoAyanami
post Jul 27 2018, 12:30 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 27 2018, 09:48 AM)
I agree. We all know that attraction is not easy to control, you are either attracted to something or you are not, if someone is repulsive to you, can you possibly willpower yourself to be attracted to him?

By that same logic, gays and lesbians always argue that they are attracted to same sex, you can't force them to be attracted to other sex.

By that same logic, pedos are attracted to young kids.

Of course the difference is that gays and lesbians are farking each other consensually as adults, whereas kids are kids and should be protected from predators.

But if we accept that gays are hard wired to like the dick why can't we accept that pedos are hard wired to like little kids, and therefore they should be accepted and helped rather than looked down on and ostracised?

thumbup.gif

stealthrider
post Jul 27 2018, 12:33 PM

So next it's going to be Necrophilia? hmm.gif
empyreal
post Jul 27 2018, 12:41 PM

2,036 posts

I think the points are valid, but people are just reading it emotionally and missed the points.

Even if we recognise that pedophilia is a condition, neither does it automatically mean nor does the presenter suggest that we accept it socially.

Its like saying some people are naturally aggressive or naturally psychotic. It doesnt mean that we accpet aggressive or psychotic behaviour. Those with such aggression needs to remedy their behaviour - by recognising it and treating or ameliorating it - or they would have to face the consequences if they choose to live out their tendencies.

This is exactly the same logic with pedophilia, if we accept her premise. To prevent it, you have to recognise it. Ignoring it is more dangerous, and more illogical.
arubin
post Jul 27 2018, 12:41 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Jul 27 2018, 12:29 PM)
her point is pedo all right before they rape child?
that is so wrong at many level. pedo need to be stopped when they show their orientation. we should not need the pedo to actually rape a child before we take action
that is why child porn is blardy illegal
I can smell the SJW miles away
Tolong lar watch the vid, or read my summary. At no point did she say its alright also.

And can it with the SJW nonsense lar. She's not advocating for their sexual orientation or kiddy porn or whatever. She's suggesting that we can try to help them instead. There is a big difference between her and that Singaporean idiot who actually thinks its OK. Very big difference.

I'm just summarizing. I also think her idea is very controversial and not likely to find widespread acceptance or traction. But I don't think its wrong. Its an interesting point that is worthy of debate...a mature debate but I don't think that's possible in /k.
inspiron
post Jul 27 2018, 12:53 PM

226 posts

not related to this topic. Read at your own risk

I only copy paste. dont ask me any question
RallyNight
post Jul 27 2018, 12:57 PM

1,140 posts

ted talk are full of shit now.

whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 12:58 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Jul 27 2018, 12:30 PM)
She never said give them a child also. If she got, please point out which portion of the vid. I might have missed it.

What I got from it is that as long as both he and we all are aware, we can still help him be a productive member of society by keeping him out of unsupervised contact with children. And she mentioned something about prescribing medication.

I never heard any mention about castration or giving them a child.

She has a point. Better we know who they are so we can keep an eye on them as compared to condemning from the start so they stay hidden. But the only way they will be willing to come out about it is if society isn't going to pre-judge them negatively for it.

As long as they have done nothing wrong, are aware that it is wrong, and actually want to be helped so they don't end up harming a child, than I actually think her idea is feasible.
Yeah she didn't say exactly that but the whole video pretty much points towards that direction. Accepting it as sexual orientation and not mental disorder? What do we do for that? What's the solution for that? There are options and areas to explore on mental disorder, sexual orientation is full acceptance, period. It doesn't go anywhere except a "tunnel" that puts P in LGBTP.

I disagree on condemning them but the thing is people are gonna be people, it takes time for us to get there but first it HAS to be classified as mental disorder and NOT sexual orientation. THAT is how we send help.

There were 2 points basically, stop judging pedophiles so that they can get the help they need AND accept it as sexual orientation. The latter is where I have a problem with.

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Jul 27 2018, 01:00 PM
anakMY
post Jul 27 2018, 01:11 PM

1,450 posts

Ppl starting to comment emotionally without even watching the video and try to underhand the facts.
desmond2020
post Jul 27 2018, 01:16 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Jul 27 2018, 12:41 PM)
Tolong lar watch the vid, or read my summary. At no point did she say its alright also.

And can it with the SJW nonsense lar. She's not advocating for their sexual orientation or kiddy porn or whatever. She's suggesting that we can try to help them instead. There is a big difference between her and that Singaporean idiot who actually thinks its OK. Very big difference.

I'm just summarizing. I also think her idea is very controversial and not likely to find widespread acceptance or traction. But I don't think its wrong. Its an interesting point that is worthy of debate...a mature debate but I don't think that's possible in /k.
if you accept it as either sexual orientation or mental disorder, then it pose a problem. the crime against child by them would seem less heinous. and under law, they can pull the insanity defense on their crime against minor.

whatever it is, they should be put on child offender alert list and under police supervision by daily report to police station. hence I strongly against any attempt to water down their crime
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Jul 27 2018, 01:17 PM

58 posts

You dont understand what I said.

Did I anywhere mention on abuse on the child?

If, her child and the 45yrs old suka sama suka, hope she will remain stating the same understanding on pedo.
arubin
post Jul 27 2018, 01:19 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jul 27 2018, 12:58 PM)
Yeah she didn't say exactly that but the whole video pretty much points towards that direction. Accepting it as sexual orientation and not mental disorder? What do we do for that? What's the solution for that? There are options and areas to explore on mental disorder, sexual orientation is full acceptance, period. It doesn't go anywhere except a "tunnel" that puts P in LGBTP.

I disagree on condemning them but the thing is people are gonna be people, it takes time for us to get there but first it HAS to be classified as mental disorder and NOT sexual orientation. THAT is how we send help.

There were 2 points basically, stop judging pedophiles so that they can get the help they need AND accept it as sexual orientation. The latter is where I have a problem with.
I don't believe she suggested, at any point, that we accept their orientation to the point where we let them have sex with kids. She's just saying that its something that is pre-determined and can't be changed.

She also said herself there is no solution to address sexual orientation. But that's also not the point. She's not suggesting that we try to fix them. She's just suggesting that we help those who want to be helped so that they can keep their instincts under control. Those who don't want to be helped...yeah lar...condemn those lar...

Its seems that what you would prefer is to fix them, but unless you actually do have a cure for this...well, you'll be filthy rich. By her estimate, 1-2% of all men out there are pedos if closeted. Might seem like a small % but that's in the millions. There's quite a lot of money to be made if you have a fix.
nuvi
post Jul 27 2018, 01:24 PM

28,011 posts

Duh! Japan already know this for decades if not century. That's why there's loli, tentacles rape, murder, etc for those with the condition to release their urge.
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 01:25 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Jul 27 2018, 01:19 PM)
I don't believe she suggested, at any point, that we accept their orientation to the point where we let them have sex with kids. She's just saying that its something that is pre-determined and can't be changed.

She also said herself there is no solution to address sexual orientation. But that's also not the point. She's not suggesting that we try to fix them. She's just suggesting that we help those who want to be helped so that they can keep their instincts under control. Those who don't want to be helped...yeah lar...condemn those lar...

Its seems that what you would prefer is to fix them, but unless you actually do have a cure for this...well, you'll be filthy rich. By her estimate, 1-2% of all men out there are pedos if closeted. Might seem like a small % but that's in the millions. There's quite a lot of money to be made if you have a fix.
We do what we can to help, what we definitely should not do is enabling them. Accepting it as sexual orientation is enabling them.

Yes, it is expensive, like many other conditions that we face in this world but do we enable it? No, we don't. We accept it as mental disorder for example. Mental disorder does not mean one is not functional. You can be a schizo and still be functional. There are many levels and depth of mental disorder. It is highly complex and expensive. It is still an issue we're facing today but again, one thing is for sure, we give them the support they need by helping them not enabling them.

Being a lesbian, gay, bisexual, transexual are sexual orientation. They're functional and they're harmless. Paedophilia isn't, just like necrophilia and beastiality is a mental disorder because it is harmful.

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Jul 27 2018, 01:31 PM
Eurobeater
post Jul 27 2018, 01:33 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

She must have had a close relationship with Hadeee
Songlap
post Jul 27 2018, 01:35 PM

42 posts

PAS must have sent invitation for her to come speak
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 27 2018, 01:38 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jul 27 2018, 01:25 PM)
Being a lesbian, gay, bisexual, transexual are sexual orientation. They're functional and they're harmless. Paedophilia isn't, just like necrophilia and beastiality is a mental disorder because it is harmful.
No. lgbt are harmless sexual orientation while paedophilia, necrophilia and beastiality are harmful sexual orientation. Similarly you could also say lgbt are harmless mental disorder and paedophilia, necrophilia and beastiality are harmful mental disorder.

If you want to say if it's harmful then it's a mental disorder then wasn't heterosexual also is a mental disorder because rapists exists?

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Jul 27 2018, 01:40 PM
kyogre
post Jul 27 2018, 01:42 PM

217 posts

noice,

now got "its a natural thing" card
gg humanity.
Lionel90
post Jul 27 2018, 01:43 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

'Natural' sexual orientation or not, when it exploits the other party it cannot be justified as 'natural', even if it seems to be human 'nature' to exploit others. Even more so when the victim is children who cannot know any better.

And I think most /ktards here missed the point, or just tldr and read the title, as always.
Lionel90
post Jul 27 2018, 01:44 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 27 2018, 01:38 PM)
No. lgbt are harmless sexual orientation while paedophilia, necrophilia and beastiality are harmful sexual orientation. Similarly you could also say lgbt are harmless mental disorder and paedophilia, necrophilia and beastiality are harmful mental disorder.

If you want to say if it's harmful then it's a mental disorder then wasn't heterosexual also is a mental disorder because rapists exists?
Erm your view is actually same with his you know... sweat.gif
mamao
post Jul 27 2018, 01:44 PM

66 posts

yeap...let SJW with love is everything legal this
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 01:49 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 27 2018, 01:38 PM)

But a rapist is a rapist regardless of sexual orientation. That is the case of sexual abuse and issue of non-consenting behaviour. Sexual orientation would mean that it's not something that can be done about which basically puts a period to the whole thing and enables it instead of doing anything about it.

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Jul 27 2018, 01:44 PM)
Erm your view is actually same with his you know...  sweat.gif
It is but he's probably exploring another idea.

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Jul 27 2018, 01:50 PM
ReoAyanami
post Jul 27 2018, 01:59 PM

13 posts

There are two types of people who post here. Those who made up their mind before reading the full article or watching the whole video and oh wait, there is only one type.
arubin
post Jul 27 2018, 02:10 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Y'know, I specifically picked you guys to respond to cos I thought you guys might be more reasonable than the majority of /ktards based on your posting history. Don't disappoint me lar...

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Jul 27 2018, 01:16 PM)
if you accept it as either sexual orientation or mental disorder, then it pose a problem. the crime against child by them would seem less heinous. and under law, they can pull the insanity defense on their crime against minor.
whatever it is, they should be put on child offender alert list and under police supervision by daily report to police station. hence I strongly against any attempt to water down their crime
Belum attack a child want to put on a list somewhere already?

Her point here is that not all pedos out there want to abuse children. Her given example was 'Jonas' who actually knows its wrong and does not want to act on it. He's condemned himself to live a very lonely life and never have a meaningful relationship ever.

If we condemn Jonas right from the start, he won't even dare to speak up about it. He's going to feel isolated from society. And the danger here is that someone who is isolated and rejected from society is more likely to commit child abuse.

But if we are more accepting of Jonas from the start (mind you, a reminder that this does not involve letting him have sex with kids) and recognize the situation he is in, we can perhaps help him to be a more productive member of society and help him to keep his desires under control.

That is the one and only point she is trying to make. Anything else further, its your own interpretation. Don't tokok tambah or try to add to it please, else the discussion will go on forever as we keep changing the subject. Just focus on that one point.

But overall, I think its a controversial topic. Not likely to find widespread acceptance. Difficult to put into practice cos it requires overcoming a lot of prejudices. But I don't think her idea is entirely wrong.

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Jul 27 2018, 01:17 PM)
You dont understand what I said.

Did I anywhere mention on abuse on the child?

If, her child and the 45yrs old suka sama suka, hope she will remain stating the same understanding on pedo.
Looks like you didn't watch the video. Either that or you didn't comprehend. You disappoint me. sad.gif

She has the exact same understanding on pedo as you do. You want to have sex with her kid, she'll call the police on you.

We do what we can to help, what we definitely should not do is enabling them. Accepting it as sexual orientation is enabling them.

Yes, it is expensive, like many other conditions that we face in this world but do we enable it? No, we don't. We accept it as mental disorder for example. Mental disorder does not mean one is not functional. You can be a schizo and still be functional. There are many levels and depth of mental disorder. It is highly complex and expensive. It is still an issue we're facing today but again, one thing is for sure, we give them the support they need by helping them not enabling them.

She's not saying its a sexual orientation because we need to enable them. She's just saying that it is so because there is no solution for it, such has how there is no solution for someone being gay.

BUT...before we get further into this, I would also like to point out that I'm not too sure myself. I also think you might be right in that it could be a mental disorder. I'm just trying to clarify her standpoint. But the fact remains is there is no wonder-drug to cure this. There is a drug out there that suppresses sexual desire though but that's not really a cure. It might be the medication that she's referring to though.

Technically, classifying it as a mental condition might even be beneficial cos than the cost of the drug can be covered by insurance. hmm.gif

Anyway, I think I shouldn't post anymore. Scared /k say I'm a pedo rights advocate like that Singaporean idiot.
notfree25
post Jul 27 2018, 02:14 PM

88 posts

reading the youtube comment, i finally understand what gay people went tru back when anti-gay was normal
nuvi
post Jul 27 2018, 02:20 PM

28,011 posts

QUOTE(butterjiken @ Jul 27 2018, 10:20 AM)
yea lol i remember watching this documentary in which a man started to have pedophiliac tendencies after he got involved with an accident iinm. I mean it's not normal, same goes with lgbt. But it's valid, like you can't deny that they're having weird preferences by saying like it's a choice and you can like whoever you want, cause it doesn't work that way and it's not a choice. idk lol is there even a cure on this? like to change your sexual preferences

inb4 lgbt is actually agenda illuminati

I think it's more like you can have preference for anything, even love for chicken ass, but as long as you don't do something without the other party consent, then there's no wrongdoing.

There's ktards that say sexual preference can be changed. Of course they are not doctors.

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jul 27 2018, 10:28 AM)
actually

After 100 years the island would still be populated. Because there will continuously be a new born person in straight society that is LBGT and they need to keep sending people there.

QUOTE(ViNC3 @ Jul 27 2018, 10:31 AM)
No matter pedo or straight or LBGT, there are no wrong for them to be sexually attracted to the people they are attracted to, because they can't help it.

It's only WRONG when they do something wrong about it, like raping the people they are attracted to, and that applies to all, be it Straight, LBGT, or pedo.

Such simple understanding, yet so many ktards failed to comprehend. Well most of ktards are retard anyway.
deodorant
post Jul 27 2018, 02:21 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

That's an extremely arbitrary classification though. Men liking the dick is harmless so it's a sexual orientation, Men liking little girls is harmful so it's a mental disorder? Why the inconsistency?

My point is that if you think LGBT is a disorder and can be cured, therefore pedophilia is also a disorder and can be cured, that's consistent mah. But if not, why is LGBT accepted as a brain being naturally hardwired that way, but pedophilia is not?

This post has been edited by deodorant: Jul 27 2018, 02:23 PM
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 02:27 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Jul 27 2018, 02:10 PM)
She's not saying its a sexual orientation because we need to enable them. She's just saying that it is so because there is no solution for it, such has how there is no solution for someone being gay.

BUT...before we get further into this, I would also like to point out that I'm not too sure myself. I also think you might be right in that it could be a mental disorder. I'm just trying to clarify her standpoint. But the fact remains is there is no wonder-drug to cure this. There is a drug out there that suppresses sexual desire though but that's not really a cure. It might be the medication that she's referring to though.

Technically, classifying it as a mental condition might even be beneficial cos than the cost of the drug can be covered by insurance. hmm.gif

Anyway, I think I shouldn't post anymore. Scared /k say I'm a pedo rights advocate like that Singaporean idiot.
I get what she's saying, that's not it. I'm just disagreeing with it and still think it's a badly presented talk. The problem with that first point is it is acceptance to the degree of enabling. There is no solution to being gay because there is nothing to solve. It's not a problem and it doesn't pose a threat. The problem with paedophilia and accepting it as sexual orientation is it does. Sexual orientation aren't to be treated, it is to be accepted. Mental disorder is to be treated and supported. There is a clear difference and the point of this difference isn't to set a prejudice. People will have prejudice whether we like it or not because they don't understand it but setting this difference allows organisations to do something about it and allows them (paedophiles) to seek help.
taint8
post Jul 27 2018, 02:29 PM

226 posts

This is a very sad circumstances. I would help them control their urges with my fists.
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 02:30 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 27 2018, 02:21 PM)
That's an extremely arbitrary classification though. Men liking the dick is harmless so it's a sexual orientation, Men liking little girls is harmful so it's a mental disorder? Why the inconsistency?

My point is that if you think LGBT is a disorder and can be cured, therefore pedophilia is also a disorder and can be cured, that's consistent mah. But if not, why is LGBT accepted as a brain being naturally hardwired that way, but pedophilia is not?
How is it not consistent? Liking dicks of another adult would be 2 consenting adults. Little girls can't give consent. When the little girl grows up, what happens to her? Ditched so the paedo gets another kid? Where's the consistency in that?

I never said LGBT is a disorder and can be cured. It's not a disorder, thus there is nothing to be cured. I said LGBT is a sexual orientation because they're all consenting adult and they're harmless and doesn't pose a threat.

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Jul 27 2018, 02:30 PM
SUSjudehow
post Jul 27 2018, 02:30 PM

4,118 posts

I though is teddy
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 27 2018, 02:41 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jul 27 2018, 02:30 PM)
How is it not consistent? Liking dicks of another adult would be 2 consenting adults. Little girls can't give consent. When the little girl grows up, what happens to her? Ditched so the paedo gets another kid? Where's the consistency in that?

I never said LGBT is a disorder and can be cured. It's not a disorder, thus there is nothing to be cured. I said LGBT is a sexual orientation because they're all consenting adult and they're harmless and doesn't pose a threat.
Err you mean if guy A who is a gay like guy B who is also a gay, automatically guy B gave consent to guy A?
Einjahr
post Jul 27 2018, 02:42 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jul 27 2018, 02:27 PM)
I get what she's saying, that's not it. I'm just disagreeing with it and still think it's a badly presented talk. The problem with that first point is it is acceptance to the degree of enabling. There is no solution to being gay because there is nothing to solve. It's not a problem and it doesn't pose a threat. The problem with paedophilia and accepting it as sexual orientation is it does. Sexual orientation aren't to be treated, it is to be accepted. Mental disorder is to be treated and supported. There is a clear difference and the point of this difference isn't to set a prejudice. People will have prejudice whether we like it or not because they don't understand it but setting this difference allows organisations to do something about it and allows them (paedophiles) to seek help.
I'm with this guy. Homosexuality is not something that can be "cured" or a "mental problem" to be equated with pedophilia which really is a kind of people who needs help to sort themselves out.

Homosexuals don't need to be helped out of their sexual orientation, and pedophilia is definitely not a kind of sexual orientation and should not at all be accepted ( the act), people who have pedophilia should seek help to find a way out.

arubin
post Jul 27 2018, 02:46 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jul 27 2018, 02:27 PM)
I'm afraid that I have to agree with you that its a badly presented talk, else there won't be so much controversy or misunderstanding about it.

Although in /k's case, its just cos they are bodo, but it seems she's attracting controversy outside of /k even, so...

whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 02:50 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 27 2018, 02:41 PM)
Err you mean if guy A who is a gay like guy B who is also a gay, automatically guy B gave consent to guy A?
Can we use names? A and B confuses me. Let's say Teddy is gay, just like achik. Teddy and achik likes each other and they had sex. It was between 2 consenting adult. Now if achik didn't like Teddy but Teddy forced himself on achik, that would fall under rape because there were no consent and that's a whole different topic.
zenix
post Jul 27 2018, 02:50 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

Instead of advancing science we’re advancing sex.
Lol there goes all your Star Trek dreams.
We’re headung towards mad max type future.
funnyTONE
post Jul 27 2018, 02:53 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Well its only a matter of time once the door been opened. Go back in time 20 years in the past and lgbt had been in the same shoes.
nuvi
post Jul 27 2018, 02:54 PM

28,011 posts

Not accepting it means there's exist no condition of people having sexual urge toward children. This pose few issues.

Serial children raper means the rapist like the children as an individual, not because he having urge only with children. He can be punished for raping, but cannot be barred from being close with children.

With the existence of law to allow marry with underage, the adult that seek such marriage is considered as liking the children as an individual, not because the children is a children. Thus there's no issue with the adult's mental. He can't be examined whether he only have sexual urge towards children.
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 02:57 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Jul 27 2018, 02:54 PM)
Not accepting it means there's exist no condition of people having sexual urge toward children. This pose few issues.

Serial children raper means the rapist like the children as an individual, not because he having urge only with children. He can be punished for raping, but cannot be barred from being close with children.

With the existence of law to allow marry with underage, the adult that seek such marriage is considered as liking the children as an individual, not because the children is a children. Thus there's no issue with the adult's mental. He can't be examined whether he only have sexual urge towards children.
Not accepting it as a sexual orientation, accept it as a mental condition. Again, accepting it as sexual orientation means there is nothing to be done. There is nothing to solve. Accepting it as a mental disorder on the other hand turns it a problem that is to be dealt with. I am not advocating ignoring the problem. I am advocating dealing with the problem and sexual orientation isn't a problem to be solved. Mental disorder is.

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Jul 27 2018, 02:59 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 27 2018, 03:00 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jul 27 2018, 02:50 PM)
Can we use names? A and B confuses me. Let's say Teddy is gay, just like achik. Teddy and achik likes each other and they had sex. It was between 2 consenting adult. Now if achik didn't like Teddy but Teddy forced himself on achik, that would fall under rape because there were no consent and that's a whole different topic.
What I want to point out is, it's not quite right to categorized whether a behavior is a sexual orientation or mental disorder based on whether there is consent or not. Because consent in this case was just used only to determined whether the sexual intercourse is a rape or not, not to classify a behavior.
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 03:05 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 27 2018, 03:00 PM)
What I want to point out is, it's not quite right to categorized whether a behavior is a sexual orientation or mental disorder based on whether there is consent or not. Because consent in this case was just used only to determined whether the sexual intercourse is a rape or not, not to classify a behavior.
Agreed. I actually used consent to draw a line between LGBT and paedophilia. To draw the line between mental disorder and sexual orientation required me to draw a separate set of line since it's a separate set of comparison. As to some of the issues with paedophilia, I think I mentioned it somewhere around my 2nd post here.

Why not pedophilia?

Consent

So when the kid grows up, pedo's no longer interested, pedo gets to dump the kid and get ahold of another? Kid gets thrown just like that? What about kid's feeling and mental state?

What about the child's mental growth? If an adult's responsibility is to be a guardian towards the kid, wouldn't the kid be restricted to the adult's supervision? How's the kid going to be able to voice out freely?

Imagine the whole can of worms this will open on parents selling their children for money.

So much flaw in this. We put mental patients who are born with their condition and support them by giving them the help they need, why should we not do the same to pedophilia just because they're "functioning"? There are many levels of mental patients, most of them are functioning just fine except when they're alone.

This talk was poorly thought out.

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Jul 27 2018, 03:05 PM
nuvi
post Jul 27 2018, 03:07 PM

28,011 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jul 27 2018, 02:57 PM)
Not accepting it as a sexual orientation, accept it as a mental condition. Again, accepting it as sexual orientation means there is nothing to be done. There is nothing to solve. Accepting it as a mental disorder on the other hand turns it a problem that is to be dealt with. I am not advocating ignoring the problem. I am advocating dealing with the problem and sexual orientation isn't a problem to be solved. Mental disorder is.

She putting it as sexual orientation is because there's nothing that can be done to change the urge? Or there's way to make pedo stop being pedo?
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 03:09 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Jul 27 2018, 03:07 PM)
She putting it as sexual orientation is because there's nothing that can be done to change the urge? Or there's way to make pedo stop being pedo?
That's the problem. It hasn't been fully explored yet and she's advocating on accepting it as sexual orientation. The thing is pretty much none of mental disorders has been fully explored. They're highly complex issues but they're all being dealt with and there has been progress.

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Jul 27 2018, 03:11 PM
nuvi
post Jul 27 2018, 03:13 PM

28,011 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jul 27 2018, 03:09 PM)
That's the problem. It hasn't been fully explored yet and she's advocating on accepting it as sexual orientation. The thing is pretty much none of mental disorders has been fully explored. They're highly complex issues but they're all being dealt with and there has been progress.

What progress that have been made for pedo? The progress is in form of cure?
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 03:17 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Jul 27 2018, 03:13 PM)
What progress that have been made for pedo? The progress is in form of cure?
Not my place to say, I'm no researcher nor am I affiliated with any of the organisations on mental illness but I do know one thing. Sexual orientation is a person's sexual identity in relation to the gender to which they are attracted to. It's not a problem thus there is nothing to solve. Mental disorder on the other hand means the person needs to seek help and the first step to solve a problem is to admit there is a problem, not to enable it.
emburrar
post Jul 27 2018, 03:21 PM

14 posts

lgbtp soon

arubin
post Jul 27 2018, 03:28 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Jul 27 2018, 02:42 PM)
I'm with this guy. Homosexuality is not something that can be "cured" or a "mental problem" to be equated with pedophilia which really is a kind of people who needs help to sort themselves out.

Homosexuals don't need to be helped out of their sexual orientation, and pedophilia is definitely not a kind of sexual orientation and should not at all be accepted ( the act), people who have pedophilia should seek help to find a way out.
I know I said I shouldn't post any further but I'm going to chime in here.

I don't think she's suggesting that we accept it as natural. She did give aan example with 'Jonas' (likely not real name). Jonas is sexually attracted to 6-12 year old. He knows its wrong. He does not want to act on it cos he does not actually want to harm a child.

She's suggesting that we should differentiate between a pedo and an actual child abuser. The latter has actually hurt children. The former is merely attracted to children but they might not want to actually hurt children. But yes, zero tolerance policy to those who have actually molested children.

People like Jonas actually want to find a way out. But the problem is society is so prejudiced against him in the first place that he can't even speak out and this isolates him.

Now I do now know whether we can or cannot cure Jonas. whyamiblack seems to think there might be a possibility and I'm not going to argue with that. It would be ideal if it could.

But at the very least, we should be more accepting of Jonas so that he feels safe to be able to come out and seek help. You don't have to accept that he is attracted to children, but perhaps we can accept that Jonas knows its wrong and is trying to keep it under control. This, by itself, markedly differentiates Jonas from that guy who married a kid and is going 'apa sarahan saya?'.

This is something society is not even willing to do in the first place, which is what I think the speaker is suggesting is a problem.
khairolnizam
post Jul 27 2018, 03:32 PM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

QUOTE(petirbuas @ Jul 27 2018, 11:26 AM)

I meant see where all the popular & trending porn videos now. Most focused on incest.

"Anything that become mainstream in porn will become mainstream in real life" - petirbuas
Ah, I see you're a man of culture as well.
I thought other ppl didn't notice that.
Gotta keep it up to date yo.
Tariq_H
post Jul 27 2018, 03:32 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(zasszuss @ Jul 27 2018, 09:36 AM)
It will be incest next and people will fight for it as it is natural, sexual orientation and what not. Degradation of human AF.
That's what atheist fight for humane moral over religious moral.
johnsdoes
post Jul 27 2018, 03:36 PM

257 posts

Soon, screw cat butthole pun xpa
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 03:38 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Jul 27 2018, 03:28 PM)

I don't think she's suggesting that we accept it as natural. She did give aan example with 'Jonas' (likely not real name). Jonas is sexually attracted to 6-12 year old. He knows its wrong. He does not want to act on it cos he does not actually want to harm a child.

She's suggesting that we should differentiate between a pedo and an actual child abuser. The latter has actually hurt children. The former is merely attracted to children but they might not want to actually hurt children. But yes, zero tolerance policy to those who have actually molested children.

People like Jonas actually want to find a way out. But the problem is society is so prejudiced against him in the first place that he can't even speak out and this isolates him.

Now I do now know whether we can or cannot cure Jonas. whyamiblack seems to think there might be a possibility and I'm not going to argue with that. It would be ideal if it could.

But at the very least, we should be more accepting of Jonas so that he feels safe to be able to come out and seek help. You don't have to accept that he is attracted to children, but perhaps we can accept that Jonas knows its wrong and is trying to keep it under control. This, by itself, markedly differentiates Jonas from that guy who married a kid and is going 'apa sarahan saya?'.

This is something society is not even willing to do in the first place, which is what I think the speaker is suggesting is a problem.
Agreed mostly but as said before, sexual orientation would be acceptance in the form of enabling. Before LGBT was classified as sexual orientation, there was a similar debate about the same issue whether it's a mental disorder or a sexual orientation (in fact some people are still trying to classify it as mental disorder). Now that it has been accepted as a sexual orientation, people are free to come out, accept it and show their true self. Which is not a problem because there's nothing harmful about it. There is nothing much to find out anymore because it isn't a problem, thus nothing to be solved. Now if paedophilia is classified as sexual orientation, imagine the can of worms that it would open. That is enabling. That is why it must be classified as mental disorder. Classification is important.
Ashraf Farid
post Jul 27 2018, 03:40 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jul 27 2018, 09:43 AM)
Soon humans can f*ck whatever/whoever they want
Doesn't matter. Average ktard still gonna be forever alone
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 03:41 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(petirbuas @ Jul 27 2018, 11:26 AM)

QUOTE(Tariq_H @ Jul 27 2018, 03:32 PM)
That's what atheist fight for humane moral over religious moral.
Except for the fact that there is a scientific fact that incest produces children with mental/physical disorder. Harmful and wrong.

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Jul 27 2018, 03:43 PM
VanishS
post Jul 27 2018, 03:42 PM

234 posts

Before I read any further, has this anything to do with SWEDEN ? laugh.gif
nightshade_nova
post Jul 27 2018, 03:43 PM

443 posts

Lul. She's just recognizing it as "natural" instead of a sickness. I guess the sickness part comes if you act on your pedophilic tendencies. LGBT of course doesnt like to be associated with something that is damaging children's development. Slippery slope and all.
Heteros also dont wanna take them what lul. Most pedos are heteros anyway.

A simple solution is just to resort to loli. No need to victimize children.

People who got triggered by the word pedophile without understanding the context is probably the same ones who gets triggered by the word LGBT.
Tariq_H
post Jul 27 2018, 03:44 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jul 27 2018, 03:38 PM)
Agreed mostly but as said before, sexual orientation would be acceptance in the form of enabling. Before LGBT was classified as sexual orientation, there was a similar debate about the same issue whether it's a mental disorder or a sexual orientation (in fact some people are still trying to classify it as mental disorder). Now that it has been accepted as a sexual orientation, people are free to come out, accept it and show their true self. Which is not a problem because there's nothing harmful about it. There is nothing much to find out anymore because it isn't a problem, thus nothing to be solved. Now if paedophilia is classified as sexual orientation, imagine the can of worms that it would open. That is enabling. That is why it must be classified as mental disorder. Classification is important.
Agreed, lgbt is mental disorder, so it's a disease, so it can be cure..
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 03:45 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Tariq_H @ Jul 27 2018, 03:44 PM)
Agreed, lgbt is mental disorder, so it's a disease, so it can be cure..
Blind faith is a mental disorder.

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Jul 27 2018, 03:47 PM
srsbsns
post Jul 27 2018, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jul 27 2018, 03:41 PM)
Except for the fact that there is a scientific fact that incest produces children with mental/physical disorder. Harmful and wrong.
how about gay/lesbian incest? or those who use contraception like condom, vasectomy etc?
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 03:54 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(srsbsns @ Jul 27 2018, 03:48 PM)
how about gay/lesbian incest? or those who use contraception like condom, vasectomy etc?
Personally, that's just sick.
srsbsns
post Jul 27 2018, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jul 27 2018, 03:54 PM)
Personally, that's just sick.
why though? why not apply the same standard as the LGBT supporters used to promote "an act of 2 consenting adults" even when adverse effects like deformed children are removed?
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 04:16 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(srsbsns @ Jul 27 2018, 04:07 PM)
why though? why not apply the same standard as the LGBT supporters used to promote "an act of 2 consenting adults" even when adverse effects like deformed children are removed?
Because it is potentially dangerous. The point of a parent is to act as a guardian. It is potentially dangerous as to the amount of abuse that could have or would have happened throughout the childhood and makes the adult's parenting highly questionable. I'm pretty sure this has been debated countless of times, you could easily google this but it's not my cup of tea.
petirbuas
post Jul 27 2018, 04:21 PM

( 。◕ ‿‿ ◕。)
898 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jul 27 2018, 03:41 PM)
Scientifically yes, but we're talking about general morality of society.
I can "normalize" it by saying that I'm responsible enough to not breed, and adopt an orphan if necessary. That makes me a noble and rational person.

Currently random sperm donation and free sex is widely acceptable in Western country.
Who's keeping track whether any random male or female may actually be a siblings or close relatives? Incest might've been there all along without many people noticing.
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 04:24 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(petirbuas @ Jul 27 2018, 04:21 PM)
Scientifically yes, but we're talking about general morality of society.
I can "normalize" it by saying that I'm responsible enough to not breed, and adopt an orphan if necessary. That makes me a noble and rational person.

Currently random sperm donation and free sex is widely acceptable in Western country.
Who's keeping track whether any random male or female may actually be a siblings or close relatives? Incest might've been there all along without many people noticing.
As said above, it makes the parent's parenting highly questionable and the probability of abuse high.

As to your second question, if you're really interested you'd have searched for the answer instead of running a question that you yourself are unsure of.
srsbsns
post Jul 27 2018, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jul 27 2018, 04:16 PM)
Because it is potentially dangerous. The point of a parent is to act as a guardian. It is potentially dangerous as to the amount of abuse that could have or would have happened throughout the childhood and makes the adult's parenting highly questionable. I'm pretty sure this has been debated countless of times, you could easily google this but it's not my cup of tea.
I just want to know your thought process because you seem to accept LGBT as something normal and should be accepted by society but not people with incestuous relationship even when they apply contraception. I can see your point on parent with son/daughter, but how about between siblings?
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 04:31 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(srsbsns @ Jul 27 2018, 04:29 PM)
I just want to know your thought process because you seem to accept LGBT as something normal and should be accepted by society but not people with incestuous relationship even when they apply contraception. I can see your point on parent with son/daughter, but how about between siblings?
Similar to parent to son/daughter. Siblings can be abusive to each other and the relationship is potentially dangerous.

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Jul 27 2018, 04:32 PM
petirbuas
post Jul 27 2018, 04:36 PM

( 。◕ ‿‿ ◕。)
898 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Jul 27 2018, 04:24 PM)
As said above, it makes the parent's parenting highly questionable and the probability of abuse high.

As to your second question, if you're really interested you'd have searched for the answer instead of running a question that you yourself are unsure of.
1. I don't think there's correlation? Incest doesn't necessarily means parent-kid relationship
Uncle-niece is an incest too. Stepmother-son is incest too. So does cousin-cousin. So the line is blurry.

2. I'm asking rhetorically. It is happening, and once its large enough. It'll become rather normal-ish.
Example https://www.reddit.com/r/incest or any relationship subreddit.
JonSpark
post Jul 27 2018, 04:36 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(Chowda @ Jul 27 2018, 09:39 AM)
There is such a thing too much tolerance. This went beyond that.
whyamiblack
post Jul 27 2018, 04:42 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(petirbuas @ Jul 27 2018, 04:36 PM)
1. I don't think there's correlation? Incest doesn't necessarily means parent-kid relationship
Uncle-niece is an incest too. Stepmother-son is incest too. So does cousin-cousin. So the line is blurry.

2. I'm asking rhetorically. It is happening, and once its large enough. It'll become rather normal-ish.
Example https://www.reddit.com/r/incest or any relationship subreddit.
1. I never said it was. As said above, it could be kid-kid or between twins, either way it's potentially dangerous.

2. Yeah it is and if you're interested you can search it up for a debate in that topic.

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Jul 27 2018, 04:43 PM
bamkai
post Jul 27 2018, 04:51 PM

167 posts

Amos enjoice
SUSArmata
post Jul 27 2018, 04:53 PM

315 posts

follow by sex with teapot
munky
post Jul 27 2018, 05:29 PM

1,971 posts

waiting for necrophilia to be normalize. Then i can buy corp...

O WAI
Einjahr
post Jul 27 2018, 06:47 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Jul 27 2018, 03:28 PM)

So Jonas cannot be cured of his pedophile tendencies? but isn't pedophilia a mental disorder? Those who have these tendencies are seeking help to be cured or to be accepted?

Jonas wants to seek help to change his ways which is completely acceptable but that doesn't make pedophilia acceptable right? Maybe the speaker is telling people to be less punitive on pedophiles by getting them to seek help instead.

Then its like alcoholics and maybe like anger management issues? to digress a little.

Give ppl like Jonas consultations and let them attend help groups before the behavior becomes destructive and damaging. They can find a way out of pedophilia.

I dont think I can accept the argument that Pedophiles, similarly to homosexuals are born that way, hence are wired the same way. Dont think I can accept that, but if they wanna seek help to change their behavior, then by all means.

Tariq_H
post Jul 27 2018, 06:58 PM

664 posts

Lgbt, pedo are some kind of fetish, fetish can be built, and can be eliminate. The key is do not give in.
nuvi
post Jul 27 2018, 07:11 PM

28,011 posts

QUOTE(Tariq_H @ Jul 27 2018, 06:58 PM)
Lgbt, pedo are some kind of fetish, fetish can be built, and can be eliminate. The key is do not give in.

You got source that it's fetish and ways to eliminate it?

Just wanna make sure you're not making a fool of yourself.
WinkyJr
post Jul 27 2018, 07:14 PM

433 posts

beastality n incest will follow next
weehoooo
SUSKLboy92
post Jul 27 2018, 07:16 PM

189 posts

Heh heh heh

Can foresee many libtards butthurt by this
SUSKLboy92
post Jul 27 2018, 07:17 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Jul 27 2018, 06:47 PM)

I dont think I can accept the argument that Pedophiles, similarly to homosexuals are born that way, hence are wired the same way. Dont think I can accept that, but if they wanna seek help to change their behavior, then by all means.
Why not?

What's the difference?
arubin
post Jul 27 2018, 07:25 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Jul 27 2018, 06:47 PM)
So Jonas cannot be cured of his pedophile tendencies? but isn't pedophilia a mental disorder? Those who have these tendencies are seeking help to be cured or to be accepted?

Jonas wants to seek help to change his ways which is completely acceptable but that doesn't make pedophilia acceptable right? Maybe the speaker is telling people to be less punitive on pedophiles by getting them to seek help instead.

Then its like alcoholics and maybe like anger management issues? to digress a little.

Give ppl like Jonas consultations and let them attend help groups before the behavior becomes destructive and damaging. They can find a way out of pedophilia.

The point in bold is exactly it. If you ask me, whether or not they are born that way, its natural or not, is actually kinda beside the point and shouldn't have been brought up.

The main takeaway of her talk is that society shouldn't automatically react with disgust or revulsion should someone like Jonas step forth, else they might not even be willing to seek help at all.

This, I feel, is a very good point.
Einjahr
post Jul 27 2018, 07:43 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Jul 27 2018, 07:25 PM)
The point in bold is exactly it. If you ask me, whether or not they are born that way, its natural or not, is actually kinda beside the point and shouldn't have been brought up.

The main takeaway of her talk is that society shouldn't automatically react with disgust or revulsion should someone like Jonas step forth, else they might not even be willing to seek help at all.

This, I feel, is a very good point.
thanks for bolding this out. Now ayam understand.

Its like HIV patients also at one time who are reviled by some societies and seen with disgust. Many were treated like lepers and shun these ppl for their 'promiscuous life' as being responsible for their predicament.

This further complicates efforts to identify those who need treatment because they are social outcasts, they withdraw and hide away, then carry on with their normal life not knowing that they will spread the disease to others.

same with pedophiles i guess, a lot of this ppl are social outcasts. To treat them, you need to know who they are. But how to get them to come out and seek help when confessed pedophiles would be beaten up by the crowd in the street.

But for unrepentant pedophiles like Amos yee

that guy deserves a public beating with metal chains.
Hobbez
post Jul 27 2018, 07:53 PM

1,235 posts

Where do other religions stand on pedophilia?

I know original Christianity teaching is really against pedophilia.....

But as the world becomes more evil, and more people in the West become atheist, you see all this nonsense starting there and they want to spread this worldwide.

arubin
post Jul 27 2018, 07:55 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Jul 27 2018, 07:43 PM)
thanks for bolding this out. Now ayam understand.

Its like HIV patients also at one time who are reviled by some societies and seen with disgust. Many were treated like lepers and shun these ppl for their 'promiscuous life' as being responsible for their predicament.

This further complicates efforts to identify those who need treatment because they are social outcasts, they withdraw and hide away, then carry on with their normal life not knowing that they will spread the disease to others.

same with pedophiles i guess, a lot of this ppl are social outcasts. To treat them, you need to know who they are. But how to get them to come out and seek help when confessed pedophiles would be beaten up by the crowd in the street.

But for unrepentant pedophiles like Amos yee

that guy deserves a public beating with metal chains.
The thing is I don't think Amos has actually had sex with any kids yet. Or at least I hope the girl he had sex with (so he claims) isn't underage but she's supposedly a uni student so she shouldn't have been.

He is making the wrong sort of noise about it though. But yet its one thing to just say it should be OK to do it as compared to actually doing it.

Anyway, I can't be bothered to follow him anymore. It amused me to see him trolling the Singaporean PAP govt, but now that he's gone full retard...
Einjahr
post Jul 27 2018, 10:52 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Jul 27 2018, 07:55 PM)
The thing is I don't think Amos has actually had sex with any kids yet. Or at least I hope the girl he had sex with (so he claims) isn't underage but she's supposedly a uni student so she shouldn't have been.

He is making the wrong sort of noise about it though. But yet its one thing to just say it should be OK to do it as compared to actually doing it.

Anyway, I can't be bothered to follow him anymore. It amused me to see him trolling the Singaporean PAP govt, but now that he's gone full retard...
err no bro😐😐 amos is a retard to even suggest screwing babies is consensual.

yup, retard

no shades of grey here

0.0411sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:31 PM