Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi A2 - A Pure Stock Android Experience V1, Discussion & Opinion - Android PIE?

lazyman@home
post Aug 2 2018, 11:09 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Aug 2 2018, 11:01 AM)
I just ordered the 128GB/6GB version from them smile.gif
i am tempting to order as well, but the price too close to mi 8 se with SD 710 rclxub.gif
lazyman@home
post Aug 2 2018, 11:43 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Aug 2 2018, 11:16 AM)
yah quite close

the differences I can see from the specs are
- A2 has better camera and runs on Android One
- Mi8se has better CPU and display
Yeah. Better CPU and display are so attractive.
Another advantage of A2 is local warranty unit available

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Aug 2 2018, 11:40 AM)
Stock > MIUI
No notch > notch
Local warranty > don't know what warranty

SD 660 < SD 710 rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
lazyman@home
post Aug 2 2018, 12:37 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Aug 2 2018, 11:48 AM)
The SoC inside Mi A2 not a dealbreaker lah. The older Mi A1 uses SD625 and I never heard anyone complain about the performance of the phone for day to day usage. The 660 is more than capable to handle daily task, including PUBG.
Not deal breaker I agree, and day to day usage shouldn't have any performance difference. But I mainly do gaming... so thinking of better GPU performance in sd710

QUOTE(dachshundPet @ Aug 2 2018, 11:49 AM)
I rather wait and get Mi 8 SE than this A2. Feeling Mi A2 is overpriced and should price lower than RM900. Mi A2 not really has better camera performance than Mi 8 Se as you thought. Only Good thing on A2 is bigger phone size and cheaper abit than Mi 8 SE
I don't think too overpriced. See redmi note 5 4+64 is rm9++ for sd636, while A2 sd660 4+64 is 999. I would say is ok maybe. I also tempted to wait for 8SE as well..

QUOTE(deblyrie @ Aug 2 2018, 12:05 PM)
Agree... Mi8 SE got better camera n better screen n most important is good Design
Second to that. Though the notch is personal preference

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Aug 2 2018, 12:15 PM)
Mi A2 selling point is software, people buy Android One devices because of stock Android, not hardware.

Some just can't stand MIUI, I'm one of them.
I myself can stand MIUI, been using redmi 5 plus before sold

lazyman@home
post Sep 29 2018, 10:06 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 28 2018, 11:17 PM)
Want to ask how come A2 has notch version?
Global Version Xiaomi Mi A2 Lite 4GB RAM 64GB ROM SmartPhone Snapdragon 625 Octa Core Dual Camera 5.84" Full Screen
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/PWlDgXd
Mi A2 LITE bro. malaysia got sell as well

0.0173sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:02 AM