> SSD price dropped, oversupply?, buy buy buy

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 9 2018, 12:49 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Sep 29 2018, 04:59 PM)
Only the highlighted one is a concern. Probably have very clogged up heatsink vent. If you can't do it, sent it to someone to do it. SSD is cheap enough that is is an awesome upgrade. I saw Kingston A400 240GB is going for RM 161 at shoppee. I think i saw Lazada RM179. If dun want to commit more than RM100 can find 120GB for less than RM100. Really ridiculous prices.
my primary laptop (my sig) still running smooth. all thanks to SSD.

only problem is battry running down alreadt. Called dell, but they say my XPS is EOL.... sad....
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 9 2018, 01:03 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Oct 9 2018, 12:52 PM)
Can try bring IMBI and see if there are compatible replacement batteries for that. If your lappie is old and DELL wants RM500 for new batteries, just F them and buy outside.
They actually told me the price is around 300 for a new batt including installation and all with warranty 1 year. But they asked parts department, end up no stock...
veli sad. But they give me the part model and ask me go out find myself.

QUOTE(ikr99 @ Oct 9 2018, 12:53 PM)
these day got something called...
AliExpress...
buy from there...
diy la...
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 9 2018, 12:55 PM)
my nicest idea is, buy mi 10000 powerbank and take samsung / panasonic cell from there
Will kaboom or not?

0.0205sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:52 AM